We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Nearby Hotels
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
US$1,237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Illa d'Or(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoposa Bahia Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoposa Daina Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Capri(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantic Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Sis Pins(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Apartments Habitat(Port de Pollenca)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,364)
Filter reviews
2,364 results
Traveller rating
956
862
391
97
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
862
391
97
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baranimation teamlarge hotelpalms barevening entertainmentbar staffpuerto pollensanext yearcycling holidayall inclusive packageplenty of choiceall inclusive guestsrifle shootinghalf boardall inclusive drinkstex mexgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,557 - 1,562 of 2,364 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at Pollensa park for a week, the hotel was very clean and well kept, very welcoming, the food and drinks were very nice, all the staff were very friendly and helpful if you had any queries, the entertainers were especially good for holding different activities during the day and at night, very nice people and made sure you were having a good time and got everyone involved!:) would definately come back here and recommend staying.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank r4chlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dearr4chlou

Just these few words from you are enough to make us feel we work hard for a reason, and the reason is to provide best quality service for you to remember us all year round.
We strongly wish you to come back very soon to enjoy an even better experience, from all FERGUS Pollensa Park team, thank you

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were on an All Inclusive holiday at the Pollensa Park Hotel from 19 to 29 May 2014. The hotel is very clean, the staff friendly and efficient and the rooms were comfortable and well-maintained with clean towels and bed linen every day.

The young entertainment team were great fun and very enthusiastic when trying to get people to join in the various sports. The entertainment at night was the same as most hotels and the mini disco was very popular, even with the adults!

The food was of good quality and there was always plenty of it. Lovely salads and fresh fruit and the breakfast was plentiful. The only minor gripe would be that there was not much variety at dinner time. It seemed to be the same foods nearly every night though toward the end of our stay there had been a few more things added to the menu, like fresh mussels.

Apart from the food thing which isn't really a great big deal, we would stay at the Pollensa Park again. It's in a good area next to a few bars and is just a couple of minutes from the beach. Porto Pollensa is a lovely resort with loads of eating places and plenty of nice bars.

The bus service to Alcudia and Old Pollenca town is excellent - every 15 minutes - and there is a bus stop at the bottom of the road.

Summing up, this was a great holiday and the weather was brilliant which was a fabulous bonus. We would definitely return there.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea/pool view at time of booking. Try and visit the town of old Pollenca.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Norma L

Thank you so much for your excellent review and for your excellent explanation about the FERGUS POLLENSA PARK & SPA and our service.
Was really a pleasure to have such great guests like you, so thankful at all times and we are very proud to know that your stay with us was great and all the staff helped you.

We work to provide our guests with the best hospitality service possible, and we are very happy that with you we have achieved it.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Arrived at the pollensa park (Fergus) was worried as it had changed ...we were welcomed on arrival like family ...one of the reasons we return 2/3 times a year ...reception staff are very helpful especial Ariadna ....we checked into our normal room ..we have a corner room ..superior room with fridge and overlooked the bay and the pool ... We had arrived just in time for lunch ...food was nice but my only criticism is that it wasn't as good as previous times we had been .

Entertainment : Catalina was fab as usual ...busy training the new entertainment team who were also very friendly and fun ...was disappointed with the evening entertainment or lack of it ..I remember there used to be shows on every night or most nights ..think out if the 11 days there were 2/3 shows on ...a music quiz that was not very good ...hubby enjoyed the daytime activities .

Rooms: spotless our maid was lovely and knows us from having the same room each time ..we asked for extra pillows and got them straight away .

Heard it was going to become a 4 star next year ...we had issues with queuing to get in the restaurant ...we were allocated 6.30 slot ... But it was a stampede to get in ..think the hotel needs to look into maybe not having 2 sittings and maybe have it so say from 6 till 9 it is just open as I know not everyone has meals all at the same time ..this would maybe stop the queue at 6.30 etc

Waitors were fab as always ...leal , Czesc , pep and Domingo were exceptional as always ..couldn't do enough for you

Will we be returning ...oh yes most definitely in sept ..and again next year in May/june

Had a nice time as always just a few hiccups but nothing major ...

Bev and Billy xx

Room Tip: Book pool view rooms ...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b_and_b_2010surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear b_and_b_2010surrey

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your opinion about your stay at FERGUS Pollensa Park, We are proud to know you´ve enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff helped you all the time making your holiday special.
Regarding the Restaurant issues you comment to us, we work very hard to provide better hospitality service all the time, we will like to inform you that there are no more sittings and that we have improved the Buffet Restaurant.
We are looking forward to welcome you very soon.
Yours sincerely

Joan Sastre
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

As the other reviews say, this hotel is quite basic, can't fault the staff though, they were all very friendly and helpful.

We were staying in room 405, which had a sea view...at a bit of a distance.
I stayed here with a friend on a girly beach holiday. Would probably not recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway but was perfect for us and i'd say great for families.

Our room was very basic. Not the comfiest beds in the world but the bathroom was a good size and clean.

We only did Bed & Breakfast, they put on a big spread of cereals, croissants, sausages, bacon, eggs, fruits, yogurts. I was glad we didn't opt for All Inclusive, although breakfast was fine I wouldn't have wanted to eat there the whole time. Plus there are some amazing restaurants in the town.

Most of our holiday we spent pretty much all day outside of the hotel, however I believe there was entertainment and activities all through the day.
We'd normally get back to the hotel around 9.30/10pm and the evening entertainment was usually good fun and everyone got involved. The entertainers were really friendly and very good with the kids.

Only real issues...The hotel is quite a distance from the actual town but the walk is quite a nice one and gave us a chance to walk off the gelato! Also, when we attempted to visit the spa we were greeted by a very grumpy member of staff and informed that we would have to pay to go in, put a deposit of 4 euros for a towel plus an extra 20. Being our last day we decided to give it a miss!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sof3186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Sof3186

Thank you very much for your comments,they help us to improve our guest satisfaction and quality service.
Regarding the use of the Spa,
The rules are informed on check-in, the use of the Spa is free for ALL our guests, but for health and safety reasons we don´t accept towels from the rooms or your own, the towel has a deposit of 10€ that you get it back after use, and 2€ per towel for lawndry.
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and thank you for your time reviewing your opinion.

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

we have been to puerto pollensa many times and thought we would try this hotel,we were very
open minded,our room was cleaned daily which was excellent.the food was of a poor standard.
it seemed to be the same every day very bland,we were half board with drinks which was only
in the restaurant if you could manage to get a drink in there,it should be made clear that you
have to pay for them in the bar.we felt it was misleading,in the end we decided to eat out at
the lovely bars and restaurants in the pine walk and the square.we will be coming back to
puerto pollensa again but not here.

Room Tip: get higher rooms overlooking pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayann49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Jayann49

We, from the FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa team, would like to thank you for the time you took on reviewing our establishment and all the good things you have mentioned.
Every year we try our best to improve our hotels in the best way possible to make our guests enjoy a good holiday experience,
We regret we did not meet your expectations regarding the food, but we are currently improving this issue. Thank you again for your comments.

We really hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel.

Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews