We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Nearby Hotels
Hoposa Daina Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$1,117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$441
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Illa d'Or(Port de Pollenca)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Romantic(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hobby Club Apartments(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hoposa Uyal Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sis Pins(Port de Pollenca)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveller rating
974
872
393
99
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
872
393
99
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baranimation teamlarge hotelpalms barevening entertainmentbar staffpuerto pollensanext yearcycling holidayall inclusive packageplenty of choiceall inclusive guestsrifle shootinghalf boardall inclusive drinkstex mexgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,581 - 1,586 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the Pollensa Park Hotel from the 15th May until the 22nd May 2014. The Hotel Staff, without exception, were friendly, courteous and extremely. The Hotel was spotlessly clean in all areas and the food was excellent. We had a wonderful holiday and look forward to a revisit in May 2015. Highly recommended for a fabulous "all inclusive" holiday

Room Tip: 7th or 8th floor Pool & sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Arnold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Arnold L

Thank you very much for choosing the Fergus Pollensa Park for this year and next year too! We really appreciate your comments and we will love to welcome you again in 2015.
Have a great summer

Yours sincerely
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Have just returned from 10 days here with my 16 year old daughter. The location is good, a lovely ten minute walk along seafront to port. On arrival we were allocated a room on the 2nd floor, eye level with bars and middle of trees. It felt quite dark. I asked to change. There are no changing rooms without paying either €5, €10 or €15 A NIGHT extra. I opted for €5 a night which gave me same outlook but on 7th floor and being higher up, a much brighter room overlooking treetops, mountains and side view onto sea which was great and definitely worth it. However, the bars play very loud music which if with young kids or older people, could keep them awake. Had I paid even more could have overlooked pool which probably have been quieter although hotel plays music til late too. The bars do finish prompt at midnight though. Food... There are 2 large buffet stations serving same food at each. Expected this, but absolutely no table service at all.. You have to queue to make your toast and queue to make a cup of tea from a machine. Would dread to think of queues in high season. Bacon was like none I have ever tasted.. Soft, limp, horrible, like reconstituted 'meat'. Fresh eggs ok, usual other stuff and fruit. Fruit juices sadly were also from a machine so tasted like made from powder which was horrible.. Such a shame when island full of orange trees. Dinner... Same set up but again queuing for drinks at machines including wine which was actually very nice! Food very samey every night. (We ate out a couple of nights which was great). The tea and coffee machine is not on at dinner service so have to buy from bar afterwards if wanted. If went again would only go on B&B basis. Rooms were very clean although strangely the hygiene strip from top of loo on arrival stayed on bathroom floor for 4 days until it was picked up.. Staff on reception not overly friendly apart from one or two. Don't think would like this hotel in high season and would find somewhere smaller.

Room Tip: Pay to upgrade or will end up on low floors
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunflowers20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

DearHelensburgh

On behalve of the FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa team we want to thank you for your review, even if your stay wasn´t perfect with us, your comments have helped us to improve in many areas you comment.
We feel bad you didn´t get a high level of satisfaction,
We wish to welcome you again in the future and give you a better service, that is, indeed, much better and we will carry on improving.

Yours faithfully
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just returned from 9 nights at Pollensa Park, the Hotel has changed from Cabot to Fergus hotels.
Firstly the staff were fantastic very helpful, in partucular the entertainment team of Mauro, Virginia and Benji were brilliant really made our holiday, the waiters Xesc in particular and Carmelo were great.
Food was ok, could be better and the weather let us down a bit.
Overall though the staff make it a great place to go.
We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rwalker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear rwalker62

Thank you for this superb Review about our Hotel,
It’s really a pleasure to know we met your expectations. We will inform our entertainment staff about your level of satisfaction.
We will be very grateful to welcome you any time you wish, and sorry if that sunshine was a bit on and off during your stay.

Yours Faithfully
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Having read the reviews on here I feared for the worse, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. I think people need to manage their expectations better. If you're paying £50 a day for a 3 star all inclusive you're not going to get fine dinning. Yes, there is not a huge amount of choice but what is there is nice. The pool area is great and you can help yourself to drinks all day. The entertainment wasn't up to much and that's the only thing that lets this hotel down, but if I put things into perspective, if I had £50 and bought 3 meals with drinks all day I'd have ran out of money way before the night. I'd happily pay a little more so they could have a bigger budget for the entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sticka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Sticka

All the team of the Fergus Pollensa Park & Spa really wants to give a special thanks to that review.
It´s really a review that makes us feel really proud, we will work under that comment of the entertainment, and hopefully next time we welcome you, you will be even happier!

Warm Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Have just returned after a 2 week stay. Stayed 2 years ago and it was terrific then..well I will let you be the judge.Upon entry we found that the hotel had changed hands to Fergus it was previously Cabot.The place looked very clean. Getting booked in etc was ok as we took a taxi from airport although there is still a bit of a languange prob. Rooms were clean and spacious enough, although the beds were not very comfortabe and very low for anyone with bad knees. We were all inclusive and the meals were awful there were a lot of moans and no one took it any further, meatballs that tasted awful burgers in gravy and grease, most days at least four fish dishes including fish fingers and there was one day no hot vegetables. Also if you had a hot drink at the poolside you were asked to use the vending machine which was lousy instant. I protested I wanted a roast coffee as I had paid in advance. Still a refusal. So took all this up with the manager as they were quick enough to serve anyone who waved a euro.Including the same probs at the night bar. He asked my opinion of lunch and eveining meal and I explained quality was the issue.They may be nice for little ones but a diabetic well it was a nightmare. I had been told plenty of fruit by a member of staff. Yes the manager did try it had improved somewhat and entrecote steak was served one evening which shocked everyone. Also seared lamb a couple of times. They put salads each meal filling a whole row with grated carrot, beetroot, iceberg lettuce etc, etc, all in large bowls. pasta is daily and soup is pretty good. Drawback only rolls they did have some lovely bread for 2 evenings and took it off.The deserts were tiny tubs off ice cream, half inch squares of cake lots of jelly and a milk dish and or mousse again lots of fruit.There is certainly pleanty of food but was very difficult to balance well due to repitition. The breakfast cereals were very poor quality and the sausages were atrocious the manager said there was an issue I thought take em off then.The bacon was absolutely black the last day and couldnt get teeth into it. No butter alternative was available. They are looking to go 4 star I feel they have a long way to go as there is too much internal fighting which overspills and guests are aware something isnt right.One day we wanted to go to the market at Old Pollensa and asked a girl at the desk who was very helpful. We then went back and asked the man at the desk if it was very far to Old Pollensa and he said why and shrugged his shoulders and walked away! Take a stroll to town and pick up the soller bus cost 17.30 euros fantastic journey through the mountains take water with you

Room Tip: all rooms have a good aspect
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mildenhall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

DearMildenhall2

Thank you for the time reviewing the Hotel,
We will like to inform you and all other guests that after reading so many bad reviews about the food, we did a complete restart at the FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa, and currently this issue it’s solved.
We do believe you enjoyed your stay here apart from the Restaurant, and we take this opportunity to welcome you again very soon and give us another opportunity, as we are certain that we can make you feel happier.
We do apologize again for inconvenience and thank you again.

Best Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews