We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pollensa Park Retirement Home (at least in early June!)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pollensa Park Retirement Home (at least in early June!)”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Without wishing to be rude or disrespectful, unless you are above 80 best not to choose this hotel in early June - Whilst we are not young (mid 50's) we were definitely amongst the youngest guests aside from a very few younger families. We booked after doing much research & reading reviews a few months prior to visiting (so were unaware of change of management and bad reviews until date of arrival) and were genuinely expecting to find a hotel with lots of sporting activity, cyclists were supposedly meant to use the hotel in abundance and 4 floodlit tennis courts with on-site coach were boasted - nothing could have been further from the truth! After what appears to be standard practice at this hotel, we asked to move rooms from the originally allocated mountain side view situated over the generator and eventually settled on an average acceptable 3rd choice. Apparently the chosen and paid extra for side sea view room actually means that if you can squint and catch sight of the sea in the distance out of the corner of your eye this represents having a side sea view! Then to the clientele - I suppose all the mobility scooters, wheelchairs and mechanical winch system into the pool should have given it away - the average age had to be around 85 and virtually all English. Please don't think us not sympathetic to elderly people or non-caring and disrespectful but when booking my summer holiday I did not opt for the "Saga" type set up. I also found the religious pamphlets left lying around in foyers just a little out of place and distasteful. The rest room just looked like the kind of fusty old lounge found in an "old people's care home" and indeed a brand new retirement home had just been built and completed down the road - oh dear this did not bode well and my enthusiastic, active and sport loving partner was beginning to look just a little grumpy ! Amenties -2 of the 4 advertised tennis courts were overgrown (as was the volleyball area) and had obviously not been used in last couple of years, the remaining 2 having seen better days also - no sign of any coach and when entertainment staff asked about any tennis activity just shrugged and said they couldn't play and didn't know of any coach? As we are big tennis enthusiasts we always try to book holidays with the facility to play tennis and as I am currently recovering from a hand op am unable to play against my partner and so he was hoping he would find like minded people he could mix in with or would at least be able to play against the "onsite coach" Food - what can I say? Powdered everything in abundance, fluorescent jelly squares, pink blancmange, undrinkable coffee and various "fruit" juices full of sugar. If on the early sitting and you were a little late you felt rushed (not a problem for me as very little on my plate but my partner attempted to get a glass of wine (which we were entitled to on our half board basis) and was told in no uncertain terms he was too late! There was still 10 mins of our allocated slot left! Breakfast was slightly more edible but the same every day. We likened the food to school dinners (fish-fingers, spam fritters, powdered mash mix etc) however we decided that was unfair to our school dinners which were excellent . Twice we paid extra monies and ate out at local restaurants which were much better and a change of scenery and company. I Would add that the whole resort seemed to be teeming with older people and can only assume we'd picked a week when this age group take their holidays. We made the best of the holiday by going on trips, walking miles and miles, spending extra money on taxis, boats and buses to try and brighten our days - whole place seemed a little quiet and lacking in any life until the changeover day when we left and we suddenly started noticing an abundance of younger folks coming to holiday there, the whole atmosphere seemed better and more lively, music started up in the bars and whole area seemed to have been injected with some proper holiday feeling, Hotel was situated a little further from the main hub of what life there was in amongst the rather tacky "kiss me quick gift shops" but that aside was very clean and most staff happy to try and be helpful. We actually loved old town Pollenca and the gem of that area - a small cove round in the next bay called Cala St Vincenc - well worth a visit; as we only discovered this beautiful spot the day before we left we couldn't take advantage of it for more than that day - otherwise would have spent much more time there. Many many more cons to the holiday amongst some pro's mainly brought about by our determination to make the best of our week there. I could ramble on in more detail but will leave it there other than to say the icing on the cake was the 2 arguing male holidaymakers at the airport at our check in queue having a disagreement culminating in one of them taking a punch and knocking the other to the floor scattering suitcases and giving a wonderful example to children there - lovely finish to a very strange holiday - Mallorca you are a beautiful country spoiled on this occasion for us by the far too differing age group, lack of sport (at the hotel) and the unsavoury antics of the immature "adults" on our departure. Sorry, won't be rushing back although we did enjoy our time there to a point.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Suse715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Suse715

Thank you for sharing your opinion about FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa.
We are sorry we didn´t meet your expectations at some points, and we are glad to know that you´ve enjoyed some time here with us. We take very seriously all your opinion and it will help us to improve in many areas.
We are working already in modernizing some of the areas you comment, and we will be very happy to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    735
    345
    86
    46
See reviews for
676
755
65
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I came to Pollensa Park and Spa with my partner and his family to celebrate his Birthday. Looking at some of the previous reviews I was nervous as to what the hotel was going to be like. However after a week here, I honestly cannot understand any of the bad reviews as this is one of the best holidays I've ever had!!

Food - The food here is really good, there are plenty of options, and if you do not like a certain dish there are many others choose from. The quality is what you would expect for a hotel of this star rating! Which I think is what many previous reviewers need to bare in mind!!

Cleanliness - This is a VERY clean hotel!! Everything is spotless and the maids are very good at their jobs!!

Hotel - The hotel itself is well presented with a lovely reception area (The receptionists who man the reception are particularly helpful! Especially Caitlin who made our stay in Pollensa one of the best holidays I have ever had.) The pool is large and there are plenty of sun loungers and they are always drenched in the sun.

Staff - In my opinion this is where the Pollensa Park really stands out from the crowd! Starting with the Bar staff, they are always helpful and joking around with all the guests. they serve good drinks and have a good knowledge of the English names for drinks. Previous reviewers complain that not all the staff are fluent in English. Most speak good English and I think guest need to remember that they are visiting a Spanish speaking country. Perhaps they should learn some Spanish and stop being so arrogant.
As previously mentioned the Reception staff are amazing! Extremely friendly and always there to make you Smile!
Finally I would like to mention the Animation team. These people work EXTREMELY hard to make everyone's stay is as fun and enjoyable as possible. There is something for everyone to do, of all ages. During the day there is a variety of activities, which are delivered really well! The evening entertainment is varied and super fun! I really recommend getting up and joining in as it is so much fun!! However, if your not the sort of person who does like to join in then the entertainment the team provide is still brilliant to watch!! I would like to say a HUGE thank you to Benji, Mauro and Virginia. They are great people who are really dedicated to making your holiday one to remember!!!

Overall- Overall this hotel is brilliant value for money! Cannot find one fault with the hotel and would recommend it to anyone!!

Room Tip: Our room was 439 and had SPECTACULAR views of the sea and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoshRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear JoshRG

No words are good enough to give you an Special THANK you for sharing your fantastic opinion of the FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa.
We are delighted reading how much you enjoyed, we will show your comments to all the staff, specially to Caitlin, our trainee this year, that as you say, works very hard with all the team to make your holiday special.
We look forward to welcome you very soon, enjoy the summer

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel, to all ages. The hotel is clean, and the staff are very very friendly,
The hotel reception gave us a lot of information, about the hotel and outside the hotel. .We had our room cleaned everyday. And the food/staff was fantastic. I feel there was something for everyone. Keep up the good work :)

Sorry didn't use the spa, but that was our choice. So can't comment

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you dear Julia W

For your time and nice words, we are glad to know you´ve enjoyed
We would be very happy to welcome you in the future

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Came to pollensa park on the 9th of june with family to celebeate mine and my twins 21st. Was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews but there was no need to be!!

The hotels lovely with great facilities and its kept to high standard of cleanliness, staff very friendly and cater to your needs.
The animation team (benji, mauro and virginia) were brilliant. Always tried to encourage us to get involved in activities, they made each activity fun which was great. In the evening they put a tremendous amount of effort into entering both the kids and adults, you cant help but get up on your feet and dance with them. Their smiles and joyfulness is just infectious.

I would definitely come back to this hotel :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Stacey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Stacey E

We want to give you a special thank you for your warm and gentle words about our service,
Our entertainment team will be very happy to know you´ve enjoyed so much.
Looking forward to welcome you very soon

Warm Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned 07.06.14 from 10 days in Pollensa Park & SPA, after reading bad comments about the hotel i was worried about going. I had nothing to worry about! It was a lovely hotel and could find no faults at all. Spotlessly clean, staff friendly, food in dining room was spot on! Always hot and plenty of variety for everyone. What else does anyone want! My friend fell down the stairs on our third day breaking his arm and was in hospital for 4 days. The management were most helpfull and Amanda the JET2 rep was great at organising all the detials for getting us home safely. Hats off to everyone and would definitly return again.

Ps didn't stay in the hotel for the entertainment so cannot comment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Audrey S

Thank you very much for your comments,
We are really sorry for that incident, and we strongly wish your friend is recovering from it very fast.
It´s great to read you had a wonderful stay, and we will love to welcome you again.
Have a nice summer,

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normanton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We arrived to the hotel on Monday night, we were told straight away there was food ready for us as soon as we were ready for it. The next few days consisted of varies activities I.e. riffle shooting, archory, French bowls, table tennis, water polo, dancing games, these were all varied out by the spectacular animation team, they couldn't have been better. The food was spectacular (2 days before we came they brought a new shef to the hotel- please check time stamps on reviews for most up to date review 13/06/2014) my room looked on to the picture below a picturesc view of the hill and sea couldn't have been better. All in all I would recommend this hotel for everyone, and also if you win the event/game you get a certificate and the kids do too with games for them, the animation team spend a lot of time entertaining and what I have seen from them as a trained youth worker they do there job with the up most pleasure and happiness and involve the kids every step of there stay to make them smile.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Karl E

Thank you very much on behalf off all the Staff and myself,
Reviews like yours motivate us even more to continue our project of a first quality service,
And we much appreciate you feeling our improvements!
We will welcome you again in the future to continue to make you smile as you say and make unforgettable good experience at FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa

Warm Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Pleasantly surprised on arrival, after reading some of the reviews, lovely reception area, hotel spotlessly clean, lovely staff very helpful, room was large and bright, 10 out of 10 to cleaners, booked room on 8th floor, fantastic views, management must have taken response to the bad reviews on food, each day of our stay it improved. Great location, great little bars just outside hotel. Had a great holiday

Room Tip: Go for high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dunromin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear dunromin2014

Thank you very much for your nice comments about FERGUS Pollensa Park, we also give you 10 out of 10, and we will inform all the Room Maids about your great comment!
Indeed, we do care; we do read all of our guest’s opinions and try to improve day after day.
We will really like to welcome you back very soon

Yours Faithfully
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#24 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA

Property: FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Address: Calle Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Majorca and staying in the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a guaranty of comfort and relax. This spa hotel in Puerto Pollensa, on the north of the island, will allow you to relax and enjoy the best of this unique setting without worries: nature, beach, leisure areas, shopping, culture and endless plans at the shores of the Mediterranean. Are you looking for an active holiday in Majorca or a place where to rest with your family and escape from routine? With the refurbishing of the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA we have created a wide range of proposals for your holidays. Discover every detail of our All Inclusive services and all our accommodation options: only breakfast, half board plan and accommodation with pets near Pollensa beach. If you are a sports lover, do not hesitate. Book today your room in Puerto Pollensa with us. The FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA features a wide range of services specialised in cycling, running and wellness: from gym to spa centre, showcooking, tennis courts, parking for bikes, trekking routes, golf in the surroundings... Rest in recently refurbished and fully equipped rooms. Besides, make the most of your time with your children. Enjoy outdoor swimming pools, gardens, game areas... Relax under the sun while they spend their energy in the miniclub and discover the best gastronomy with your family. And if you are travelling as a group or you are a business that needs an adequate setting for meetings and events in Puerto Pollensa, the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a refurbished 4-star hotel with a comfortable meeting room perfect for organising meetings and celebrations with success. Enjoy your holidays near Pollensa beach and Tramuntana. The hotel is open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing