We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have recently stayed at this hotel and we were really impressed by treatment we received from ALL the staff, as my daughter and I both walk with crutches we thought this might have caused problems in the dining area but the staff were so helpful and professional. There were plenty of ramps to cover more incapacitated and wheelchair users and found that we felt like we not looked on as disabled .We had a beautiful and relaxing holiday even though it during the recent heatwave and the World Cup!

Room Tip: The hotel has rooms for disabled with wet rooms if you have problems bathing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nannypat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dearnannypat_11

Thank you very much for a sweet and nice review.
At FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa we welcome all guests, we respect you all, no matter the level of disability as for us the most important it’s you to enjoy your stay. We are happy to know our ramps and access to public places were suitable and comfortable.
We will love to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards from all the Staff.
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,471 - 1,477 of 2,302 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I cannot understand why lots of people run this hotel down unless they are used to 5 star places.its one of the cleanest hotels I have ever steyed in.the rooms and every place were being cleaned all day.we had half board the food was plentyfull a good breakfast plenty of choice on all meals. our only comlaint was the bars oppsite noice until midnight.we did book poolside rooms but the hotel said they were all full cant understand that because we paid extra 6 months in advance to cosmos.ps cant get to phone cosmos calling had to wait 45 mins to try and speak to them.we give up. pool good and the grounds were lovely and quiet. the beach beds were 12 $ a day would defferntly returne another year.ps all the staff were wonderfull .

Room Tip: you could try to get a poolside room and top floor good luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank derrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Derrick

We are proud and happy about your level of satisfaction, it’s really a pleasure for us !
Thank you for that extra time reviewing us, and we hope you are very soon back to visit us!

Warm Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just returned from Pollensa Park 17th June. Not been to this hotel before first impressions were good, staff on reception were polite and helpful as were bar staff. Our room was on the 8th floor and was of a good size, cleaned every day and had a side sea view which was great. We are not pool people but the pool area and bar were what you would expect and there were plenty of sunbeds. Beach was lovely soft sand and clean and sea was beautiful but sunbeds were 12euros 50 a day so resorted in the end to taking towels down and lying on them. Now to the food, we were all inclusive, breakfast was fine except for the teabags (awful) lunch was best meal of day for us as seemed more choice than in the evening sometimes found it hard to see anything we fancied thank goodness for the salad bar. The animation team tried very hard to entertain both round the pool and in the evening but you have not got it quite right yet that's why a lot of guests would go out to the bars in the evenings.
If the food was properly addressed we would have no hesitation going back as in great location for Pollensa old town its twenty minutes walk and buses run every 15 minutes to Port Alcudia etc

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear MrJohn B

Thank you for your comments and time reviewing, we do care a lot for your opinion.
We are happy the staff walked the extra mile to satisfy your needings, and we are working on the choice in Restaurant to please you again in the future.

Best Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just spent a week at the Pollensa Park June 9th to 16th. We stayed AI. The hotel is very clean, the beds are a bit hard, the staff are lovely, plenty of sunbeds and not far from the beach. When we first arrived we told they operated a two sitting system for dinner 18.30-19.30 and 20.00-21.00 were allocated first sitting for dinner, as we don't like to eat early we asked for second sitting which we were given. The result, queues as they were taking room numbers, this puts pressure on you to hurry your meal in case you are ejected if you stay over your time, which we were! Good grief I'm on holiday. Thankfully this was scrapped mid week, presumably due to complaints. I wouldn't care if the restaurant was worth visiting but the standard of food was dismal. One fish, one meat, and one rice/pasta dish, soggy or tinned veg, packet soup. Thank goodness for the salads. The desserts consist of gateau, some small cakes, mousse, some tasteless cubes of what passes as jelly, ugh, tinned fruit, and ice cream. No sign of any cheese and biscuits. Fresh fruit consists of some orange, melon and occasionally pineapple. If you dare take a glass of wine or cup of coffee from the restaurant to finish in the lounge, you will be questioned and told it's not allowed!! We are on holiday!!! When we first ordered our drinks at the pool bar we were given served the whole drink by mid week we had to add our own mixer? The entertainment was non existent bingo,quizzes and disco music. On our last night we had a fantastic singer, why not a few more nights like that? To be fair the entertainment team worked very hard and tried to make a good job of it. To sum up, we enjoyed our holiday and would consider going back to this hotel if the Management were to address the food issues and scrap their silly rules.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Geordiejoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

DearGeordiejoan

Thank you very much for your time reviewing the Hotel,
We are constantly improving and try to give better service. Sorry you didn´t like our rules, they are for important reasons, not silly ones, and are the same for all guests. We do wish next time you come the food improvements and entertainment will make you feel more comfortable.
See you very soon at the FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa!

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now, last June and now this June , and what a difference , the first thing we noticed was the hotel seems to have been given a makeover , painted, cleaned etc etc, my room on the 8th floor was big and of a good standard with a great view over the pool and the sea.
I don't know if the hotel or travel agents had targeted older clientele , but the place was full of the elderly, many wheelchairs, sticks, buggies etc, but at least it was quiet !
If you are thinking of staying here, only book room , the food standard has dropped to very poor, some of the poorest food quality and choice I have ever had, and I am well travelled, plenty of places to eat nearby !!
I love pollenca, love the hotel and location, and will go back to it again, it will be interesting to see if the owners take note and to anything about the food ???? If they don't , they might have a few problems.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room floors 5 to 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Repeat Guest Kevin R

Thank you very much for spending sometime reviewing your stay.
We are very happy you´ve noticed our improvements and that your stay with us was pleasant.
We are working and improving on the restaurant as you comment.
In the future it will be a pleasure to welcome you back

Best Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from first stay at this hotel (on a B&B basis) and would definitely return. The rooms are basic but clean & cleaned each day. The staff are all really friendly & helpful. There is a good choice at breakfast but the coffee from the machines is awful.We had requested a room on the pool side which we got, but unfortunately it was directly over the restaurant so there was constant noise of chairs scraping on the floor by diners beginning before 7.30 each morning which continued all day. Also there was a cupboard in our room, which housed some sort of waste water pipe so any time a toilet was flushed or bath or sink used we could hear water gushing through this pipe! I presume not every room has this. We are a couple in our early 50's so while I can see the point being made by previous reviewer (Suse715), the location, being so close to the beach suited us perfectly. We usually just had our breakfast and headed out for the day. The hotel is located approx. 10 minute walk from the centre of Pollensa where there is a great choice of restaurant for evening meal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

DearSusan L

We much appreciate your time and great review about FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa, thank you a lot.
Regarding the coffee, we apologize you didn´t like it, we will check this and the new refurbishment in our Restaurant, it’s a petty about those chairs disturbing you, as other guests commented, we are currently giving a fast solution to this.
Hope you have a pleasant summer and we will love to welcome you again.

Yours faithfully
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel is 20mins stroll from the centre of PP, spotlessly clean, staff very helpful. Mixture of older people, families and couples. To be honest the other clientele had no bearing on our holiday as we were with friends.
We had requested a high floor and were accommodated on the 7th floor , side sea view, cracking view of the marina.
We were bed and breakfast, managed toast every day but the rest wasn't up to much, but I'm fussy.
Will return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank moose68Renfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Responder en TripAdvisor

Dear Moose68Renfrew
Many thanks for that near 5* Rating you gave us, next time we welcome you we will make the service even better!
We are happy you´ve enjoyed those spectacular views from your room and that you´ve enjoyed the Hotel and the resort.

Warm Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,035 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#17 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
758 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA

Address: Calle Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £74 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Majorca and staying in the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a guaranty of comfort and relax. This spa hotel in Puerto Pollensa, on the north of the island, will allow you to relax and enjoy the best of this unique setting without worries: nature, beach, leisure areas, shopping, culture and endless plans at the shores of the Mediterranean. Are you looking for an active holiday in Majorca or a place where to rest with your family and escape from routine? With the refurbishing of the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA we have created a wide range of proposals for your holidays. Discover every detail of our All Inclusive services and all our accommodation options: only breakfast, half board plan and accommodation with pets near Pollensa beach. If you are a sports lover, do not hesitate. Book today your room in Puerto Pollensa with us. The FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA features a wide range of services specialised in cycling, running and wellness: from gym to spa centre, showcooking, tennis courts, parking for bikes, trekking routes, golf in the surroundings... Rest in recently refurbished and fully equipped rooms. Besides, make the most of your time with your children. Enjoy outdoor swimming pools, gardens, game areas... Relax under the sun while they spend their energy in the miniclub and discover the best gastronomy with your family. And if you are travelling as a group or you are a business that needs an adequate setting for meetings and events in Puerto Pollensa, the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a refurbished 4-star hotel with a comfortable meeting room perfect for organising meetings and celebrations with success. Enjoy your holidays near Pollensa beach and Tramuntana. The hotel is open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing