We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very happy to help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

when we arrived at the hotel I made sure that a disabled room (I'm in a wheelchair) which was requested at booking but the tour operator hadn't said anything to the hotel! the receptionist (Ariadna) was very helpful and while we went for lunch she managed to sort out a room for us- it wasn't a disabled room but a family room which was big enough for a wheelchair and also a walk in shower which we used a patio chair for me to use. the hotel also had ramps where you needed them and a few disabled toilets which I could actually use! the maids came every day- which came as a lovely surprise as usually the room is missed at least once a week. the people in the dining room also did everything to assist me and the food was catered for every need. I would definitely go back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanya h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear tanya h

Thank you very much for your time reviewing the FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa.
We are glad to know we´ve meet your expectations and we will let our Staff know about your happiness in the service.
We strive to provide the highest level of customer service to all our guests, we are proud to know that with you we got it to the top.
Looking forward to welcome you very soon

Warm Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,458 - 1,464 of 2,302 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

stayed in pollensa park for 10 nights 8/18the June.was a bit apprehensive after reading reviews since New management took over.on arrival hotel looked lovely, checking in, no problem and as we arrived early hours of the morning were told to go in the dining room where there was a nice plated salad waiting for us,lovely fresh rolls and a drink machine,lovelytouch and much appreciated.
Went to room and nice surprise, we had asked for pool/sea view and that is what we got. Room basic but spotless, bed was worst I have NEVER slept in,I say never as it was so uncomfortable I didn't sleep at all,caught up on my sleep on the sunlounger s by the beautiful pool.pool was fab ,very clean and never crowded.
On to food.I can honestly say sausages at breakfast were like nothing I have ever tasted,VILE. Bacon.... Was same,like processed horrible something indescribable, how people were eating these items was beyond me. The rest of food at breakfast was ok and special mention to lady who fries the eggs she has a beautiful smiley face and was allways pleasant,which is a lot more than you can say for some of the other staff. Lunch and dinner, food was limited compared to other A.I. I have stayed in , bland ,tasteless, and usually just one choice of either fish or meat They are obviously buying the cheapest cuts of meat and fish .also very slow to replenish when stuff runs out,.felt sorry for people with children because there Was no kids menus at all. Snacks consisted of a bowl of crisps and nuts,that everyone was sticking there hands in, SO UNHYGENIC,also people shoving their water bottles under the water tap to refill them,MANAGER SHOULD STOP THIS FILTHY HABIT ,but bar manager wasent helpfull at all and would crack his face if he smiled, then in afternoon the snack was a couple of plates of ham and cheese sandwiches every day.
.I got this hotel at a good price compared to others who had played more than double what I did,so therefore I just got on with it, but food Was main topic of conversation so you have been warned. Go to pollensa park but not A.I.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looprevil100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear looprevil100

Thank you for your time sharing your opinion,
We are sorry you where not happy about some issues in the Hotel, please accept our apologies.
It’s good for us when a customer has a problem here at the FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa to let us know as soon as possible so we can solution it, also very fast, as for example change your mattress
We are very happy you´ve enjoyed your stay, and the things you comment about food and snacks we are working on this for it to be changed very soon.
Thank you again and we really wish to welcome you back in a near future

Yours sincerly
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My parents have visited this hotel regularly over past 15 years and accompanied us when We stayed here with our two small children, aged 2 and 6 months in a superior family room with a spectacular view of the bay. Having the fridge was handy for kids snacks etc and the bathroom was a good size. We had planned to spend our evenings on balcony with a vino whilst the kids slept inside the room. However... The entertainment takes place pool side and starts at 830 and whilst we expected noise, it was as if we had a pair of speakers in our room despite being on the 7th floor. We had to keep the doors shut to muffle the noise, which was still audible even with doors closed, as if the entertainment staff were in the room... It was horrendous, the entertainment finishes at 1130 which is fairly standard but it was a blessed relief. We had hoped to do some relaxing once the kids were in bed but this wasn't possible due to the sheer volume of the music. You can't hear it inside the hotel lobby which is adjacent to the pool where it was taking place! On our first few days the music was on poolside all day at full volume too so it we felt we could never escape the thumping bass and bad cheesy music. We mentioned it to the reception staff who were sympathetic and the music was toned down during the day so at least there was some respite. It's not as if it is an 18-30 resort, most of the people were elderly or over 60... Or had babies like us. The manager was notified but didn't seem to see it as a problem. Discos shouldn't be audible on the 7th floor! With the doors closed!
On plus side the location is excellent and the rooms spotlessly clean. The food is adequate but if we hadn't had young children, we would have dined out a few times to break the monotony. There was plenty of choice for mains and salad but the desserts were virtually the same everyday. It would have been great to see more local dishes too. Staff were friendly and efficient. We plan to take our next family holiday in Puerto pollensa but probably wouldn't stay here again due to the music which is a shame as the facilities and staff are good and the beach is so close by. It would have been nice if the manager had been more pro active regarding our complaint, particularly as my parents have been regulars. Having worked in the travel industry myself for 10 years plus, the customer is always right! And in in our case, the customer was ignored.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VictoriaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you MRS VictoriaE

Your review has helped us to improve on that issue, the volume of the entertainment team it’s now controlled better and we strongly apologize for that inconvenience.
We do care a lot about all guests’ opinions, but it’s also difficult in such a big hotel to please everyone at entertainment level.
It’s also true that at the Pollensa Park the entertainment it’s very important for many guests; sorry if it was not convenient for you.
Thank you about your nice comments about our Staff and on some areas that you´ve enjoyed
We will like to welcome you again to change your opinion about us, as we are certain you could really have a better time here next time
Thank you again for your opinions

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Pleasantly surprised when arrived after reading previous guest reviews. The hotel is in an excellent location for beach, shops, bars etc with a bus stop 5mins away which takes you to nearby Alcudia. Lovely and clean with a nice pool. Stayed here with my husband and 2 daughters aged 25 and 27 and we all agreed it had all we needed although their room (222) was above the restaurant which drove them mad with the noise of scraping chairs! The food a bit weird and wonderful but I didn't go hungry, bit disappointed that all hot drinks were dispensed from an inadequate machine even the orange juice so might be worthwhile taking a travel kettle as there are no facilities in the room. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels etc changed. The entertainment is ok the staff do try but there are plenty of bars nearby if you want something more lively. My only complaint is that some of the staff appear rude and miserable. We were all inclusive and it felt sometimes they were doing you a favour by serving you a drink! This coulld be addressed perhaps by the hotel management. All in all an enjoyable holiday. Would definitely go back to Puerto Pollensa and this hotel if they sent the staff on customer service courses.

Room Tip: Avoid 222 and go for higher floors for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Gigi G

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.
Whilst we are delighted to see your positive comments regarding the location we are of course concerned to read of your disappointment with our offering in Food & Beverage. Please rest assured that we will review your comments with the entire team, our apologies for the inconvenience. In this case we certainly seem to have not been able to live up to your expectations.
We nevertheless hope that you will choose the FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel on a cycling holiday. One of the main reasons we came back I this establishment was the use of a Spa. As per last year after our first ride we went to the reception to pay €12 for the spa towel €10 of that was a deposits. Went in and it was all good. The next day again after a gruelling ride we were looking forward to a steam and a sauna to find that we needed new towels for Hygiene reason. Not a problem but then to be told that we now need to pay an extra €2 per day!!! I know it's only a small trivial amount but after paying £100's for an all inclusive holiday it does seem to take the biscuit. After making a comment to the manager we were met with a Staunt reaction

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomhall1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Tomhall1789

Thank you for your time reviewing our Hotel.
We are sorry about the Spa Issue, but the rules are the same for all guests.
This year the Spa has been taken over by highly qualified professionals and the reason for a new towel each use is because like that you can find the Spa Spotlessly clean with no sand and other uncomfortable issues.
Hope we can welcome you back in a near future and you can enjoy all the Hotel facilities.

Regards
Joan Sastre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This year we revisited the Pollensa Park again half board, it's now under new owners. we asked for a superior room and got one with a stunning but windswept view, the room was bigger but with a 3rd bed in it so no advantage there. It also came with a fridge which was a plus point but is it worth the extra cost?, I don't think so. The hotel is big and with a refurb could be back to it's former glory, the staff have been reduced, and while the rooms are reasonably clean the balcony was not cleaned in 11 days. The hotel position is good, the pool and surrounding area is very good and appears to be well maintained. The breakfast is reasonable with a wide if predictable menu. The evening meals, were as last year, not great verging on awful, but if you're on a limited budget you'll find something, all in all its well placed, reasonable facilities, clean, friendly staff. it depends if you want self catering, reasonably priced hotel or more expensive accommodation. We'll go back because we like the location and pool area

Room Tip: sea/pool view yes, the side overlooking the karaoke bars NO
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tenaza65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Tenaza 65

Thank you so much for the time spent reviewing the FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa.
We regret to know that in some issues we did not meet your expectations but we will like to let you know that during your stay in the Hotel, any issue you feel uncomfortable with if you let us know, we can do our best to solution it during your stay, will be a pleasure for us, for example, that extra bed disturbing you. I can announce you that next winter the hotel will be refurbed as you demand.
We are very proud to know you will visit us again, we will be very happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just arrived back from this hotel after a 10 day holiday. We opted for bed and breakfast. The hotel is lovely. The reception area and the public rooms are also lovely. The photos don't do this hotel justice. I really have no reason to complain about anything. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice including bacon, sausage, mushrooms, baked beans, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, boiled eggs, baked tomato, fresh tomatoes, cheese, ham, cereals, yoghurts, dried fruits, fresh fruit, croissants, rolls, toast, jam and marmalade. What more could you ask for?
The pool is huge and there are loads of sunbeds not just around the pool but also in the gardens. The staff were professional and very polite. OK the entertainment in the evenings wasn't great but it was a good laugh!! We went back to the hotel every night to watch it, so that speaks for itself. Drinks are reasonably priced for those that are not on all inclusive. White wine was 2.1 euros for a large glass and a large beer was 3.6 euros.
The hotel is positioned two minutes from the glorious beach. There are a few bars and restaurants in the immediate area that are reasonably priced. There is a huge choice of restaurants if you walk down into the centre. Hell's Kitchen and Maxims were our favourites.
To sum up, this hotel is great for families with young children and couples alike. What impressed me also was the fantastic disabled facilities including a chair into the pool. There were a number of wheelchair users while we were there and they all got around easily.
This hotel definitely deserves the 3 star "plus" rating and I would not be surprised if it is upgraded to a 4 sta. Superb holiday and the weather was fab, too!r

Room Tip: Try to get a seaview room on the fifth floor upwards. The views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bellaboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Bellaboot

First of all, thank you for your time writing this comment.
We are very glad to see that you found the staff friendly and that you enjoyed your room. We will inform them about your great comment.
It is true that we are in a wonderful area, with a lot of amazing beaches nearby.
Finally, we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed all your stay in general.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours faithfully
Joan Sastre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,035 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA

Address: Calle Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £73 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Majorca and staying in the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a guaranty of comfort and relax. This spa hotel in Puerto Pollensa, on the north of the island, will allow you to relax and enjoy the best of this unique setting without worries: nature, beach, leisure areas, shopping, culture and endless plans at the shores of the Mediterranean. Are you looking for an active holiday in Majorca or a place where to rest with your family and escape from routine? With the refurbishing of the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA we have created a wide range of proposals for your holidays. Discover every detail of our All Inclusive services and all our accommodation options: only breakfast, half board plan and accommodation with pets near Pollensa beach. If you are a sports lover, do not hesitate. Book today your room in Puerto Pollensa with us. The FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA features a wide range of services specialised in cycling, running and wellness: from gym to spa centre, showcooking, tennis courts, parking for bikes, trekking routes, golf in the surroundings... Rest in recently refurbished and fully equipped rooms. Besides, make the most of your time with your children. Enjoy outdoor swimming pools, gardens, game areas... Relax under the sun while they spend their energy in the miniclub and discover the best gastronomy with your family. And if you are travelling as a group or you are a business that needs an adequate setting for meetings and events in Puerto Pollensa, the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a refurbished 4-star hotel with a comfortable meeting room perfect for organising meetings and celebrations with success. Enjoy your holidays near Pollensa beach and Tramuntana. The hotel is open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing