We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd July- 10th July”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a fantastic hotel, with fantastic staff. It upsets me to see such negative nitpicking reviews and I question whether these people are capable of having a good time anywhere?! The rooms were clean and a challenge you to find views to match those from room 834. The food was absolutely fine but repetitive and as a result we chose to eat out a few times to break the monotony. The staff were incredibly friendly, with the only exception being the staff in the spa who were quite unhelpful. The absolute highlight of our holiday was the animation team, who were friendly, energetic, entertaining and professional. The evening offered great variety. My particular favourite was the 'playback show' which was a scream, the humour in which should be taken in the spirit it was meant in. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan on returning there for my holiday next year!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Pearsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Pearsos

Thank you for such a nice review, its fantastic Reading only good things about our team. We will try and solution the Spa and the food issues.
We will love to welcome you in the future.

Yours sincerely
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,208)
There are newer reviews for FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,329 - 1,335 of 2,208 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

have just got back from pollensa park, and can't fault it in any way, food was great, a couple of fussy eaters in our group but we managed to find something to eat every day
. we stayed on a all inclusive basis which was great. hotel and grounds are clean and rooms were cleaned every day. the staff are great they are friendly ,even though they work long days always were pleasent. the resort itself is lovely were lucky enough to have a fiesta on whilst we were there which was lovely to experience . cant wait to return next year.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank redrobin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear edrobin72

First of all we want to thank you as we do much appreciate you´ve spend time reviewing the FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa.
We are impressed about your level of satisfaction, and we will love to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have read lots of the reviews from this hotel and can't believe some of the things people put on here because they are maybe a bit disgruntled. Here is our experience. Arrived after great flight and quick and organised transfer. Booked straight into to room 536 a good sized room very clean with a balcony and pool view which we had requested on booking. We were offered upgrade from half board to all inclusive for ten euros per day each so we took that deal. The staff at the hotel were all very welcoming and cheerful I never met one that was grumpy at all. The kitchen and waiting staff work very very hard they are polite and gracious. Our room was made up on a daily basis and clean towels whenever we wanted. Now for the food everyday there was various different choices of meat and fish, chips potatoes and vegetables. Pasta was available every day with various sauces. Pizza pies and lots of cold meat and cheeses. Lots of different salad everyday. All came with choices of dressing and lots of Mallorca olives etc. Every day the usual fry up was available with choice of different eggs. Now the bacon may not be the same as you get at home in Britain but hey you are in mallorca so this is it. Quite acceptable I thought. Lots of bread croissants pastries, jams marmalade, cereals and every kind of fruit imaginable and most of all you could eat as much as you like. If you are really fussy when it comes to food I would suggest you don't book an all inclusive holiday. The drinks were all very acceptable. Yes maybe we all drink a better quality of wine at home but there were spirits and fizz as well as beer and soft drinks. The pool and pool bar are great and very accessible. Snacks and drinks adequate. Although I would get rid of the peannut choice you could break a tooth on them. Snacks were repetitive and could do with more choice but as you are getting three full meals as well we did not need them. Lots of ice cream and slush puppies available for kids all day. I think a few more items for children in the restaurant should be made available. The animations worked extremely hard everyone day with the kids and the adults. Evening entertainment was ok but we didn't mind cos it was just nice to sit on balcony with a glass of wine and relax. Now I am not a fast walker but it is no more than fifteen minutes walk into town. It's also only a three minute walk to lovely beach. There is a choice.of shops and other eating places. We have been three times to this area and hotel and have thoroughly enjoyed our holidays each time. I do have high expectations and I think this hotel lived up to them very well. Well done and keep up the good work you all do. Helen and Andrew

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view when booking
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank 127pledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Kirklands

Thank you for your time reviewing. It’s a pleasure to know we´ve met your expectations, and that you have enjoyed a lot your holiday
Thank you for all those nice words towards the staff, we will let them know and that will encourage us all to carry on the good direction.
We will love to welcome you in the future

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed during Easter and wish we had booked to stay at the Puerto Azul.
The room was near the bike store and had a separate entrance to the reception area. This room had barely any light and was in the basement. It was cold and very basic.
It was also impossible to go past the cyclists who refused to move to let people past. One ignored us asking to come past and stood in the way. It was dangerous for children with bikes left everywhere and cycling equipment on the floor. Bikes were being taken around the hotel and in the lifts. Not hygienic and rather not have to dive out of the way from rude cyclists.

Food was not inspiring and was one meat option, one fish option, a pasta or rice option. Plenty of salad and desserts were ok. For half board with drinks you could have Spanish beer, wine, and soft drinks which were good.
Heard good things in the past about this hotel but will not return. It is cheap and no where near as good as some of the other hotels.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear FionaD

Thank you for reviewing FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations, and we apologize for that. But, as you mention, the room you´ve booked was the cheapest.
We have new management, and maybe you could visit us in the future

Regards,
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

we stayed in the pollensa park hotel for 7 nights, this is the second year we have stayed there the staff are friendly and hOelpful and the food is good, i will be going back again next year for definite hopefully for 2 weeks. Our friend who we went with has been using this hotel for about 20 years so it must be good...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bubblesjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Bubblesjb

Thank you very much for choosing us again for your holiday, we are proud to read your stay was perfect, thank you for that rating!
We will love to welcome you also next year, it’s an honor for us you trusting us year after year.

Best Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Having stayed here several times before I was intrigued to see what the new owners & management had done with this old beauty. Yes it needed some tweaks but overall I wasn't that impressed, didn't see too many changes for the better.
A lot of the original staff are still there which is good as most are warm & friendly. Restaurant staff are great & work so hard but the restaurant food wise has not changed at all in years. Same food, same drinks, same old story. We were all inclusive & although we ate lots it is very repetitive & they still haven't worked out the combinations regarding what should be served with what. Breakfast there is an abundance to choose from so no complaints there. Lunch, again wide variety but more like dinner than lunch. Same things over & over. Dinner, they have stopped the 2 sittings option which is fantastic. It flowed so much better as no one wants to be told what time to eat. No queues like previous years. A simple solution to the food, stop serving tinned veg, work out what goes with what, sprouts with chicken nuggets or pasta- not a good combo. The food over all is not bad just a few simple changes could transform the menu & a few added dishes like stir frys, curries, a few local dishes, a counter just for the kids with a children's menu would certainly gain a few more smiles.
The outside area at the pool has gained a few improvements. New sun loungers were lovely although the badly need to replace the ones in the gardens, the majority were broken. The animation team were new but were poor & the schedule of activities that were advertized didn't happen much to the disappointment of the children. Twice they had football advertized & when the kids asked they were told ''oh no one wants to play'' but yet they didn't call out at the pool asking anyone so they kids went around themselves asking & managed to get volunteers no problem & organized their own matches. The guy was too busy chatting to girls to be bothered entertaining the kids. Also dressing up with their faces painted black didn't go down well at all during the evening entertainment. Hard to believe in this day & age that anyone would find that amusing. Previous years the entertainment was much better, more to do daily & much more friendly with the children. A children's play area/room would also be a great idea, books, a few toys etc as there were loads of families with young children.
Reception staff are much the same as before. Not overly friendly & not bothered about keeping previous guests happy. I had emailed twice & telephoned prior to our arrival to ask for a room not overlooking the British bar which stays open late on the adjoining street. I didn't ask for a sea view/pool view anything just not to be overlooking that bar & guess what? We were given one of very few rooms overlooking that bar!! It also overlooks the back kitchens so between the bar, binmen, delivery trucks & the kitchen staff emptying bottles etc very very noisy part of hotel. I asked at reception to be moved & was told come back the next day which I did & the blonde receptionist (the one with the glasses) was most curt & said no, we are full, end of. I go on holiday to rest & we retire early so it was very annoying having to listen to bad Tom Jones & Abba impressionists on a nightly basis.
To sum up this hotel-
Good value for a 3 star. Great pool, beauty rooms, spa/gym & some great staff.
Location- Beautiful beach, 2 minute walk. Bus stop same distance & frequent buses to the port (costs €1.55 one way to port) & to the next resort of Alcudia & also to the old town of Pollensa. 15 minute walk to the center of the port.
Downside, a few simple tweaks could boost this easily to a 4 star. Listen to what the customers say. Cater for families too & not just the older guests.
Improve entertainment, bingo really? What happened to your Flamenco dancers? Entertainment wise we could have been in Blackpool!
Puerto Pollensa itself,is as beautiful as ever. An ideal resort for families, couples & the elderly but remember if looking for wild nightlife this is not the place. If looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday Pollensa is perfect but just make sure not to be in a room overlooking the side street & British bar :-)
Will I go back to Puerto Pollensa- yes definitely. Will I return again to the Pollensa park hotel, probably not. Its a shame as we have had many a good holiday here but this one just didnt compare to previous ones & although it can be very good value depending on where you book it just didnt cut it for us this time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool are lovely but remember entertainment every night so noisy of you want an ear...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear mesco

Thank you for your time spend on a such extended review.
You´ve stated clear enough that we did not meet your expectations, and we really apologize for that.
We will take all your comments and try to improve in many areas to be able to welcome you back in the future and make your holiday a better experience.
Thank you

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We usually come here as a couple. However, based on our previous positive experiences (with the Cabot Group), we persuaded family and friends to come with us this year.12 of us stayed AI for 2 weeks; including 4 small children. This was me and my wife's 9th year. More than likely our last. Booked on 28 December, we found ourselves spread out over 4 separate floors, despite 2 emails requesting rooms close together. The triple rooms were disgraceful, with an extra bed shoved in, leaving little room to move about.
Staff are great. (OK, the odd grumpy barman) but dining room staff were super.
Now to the big debate - food. Bad beyond belief. Highly repetitive. Brussel sprouts 4 nights in a row!!! Rice pudding almost every evening.Vegetarian options extremely limited. Labelling unhelpful - a mostly UK clientelle yet Spanish labels gave no indication as to what was actually on the trays. I asked one of the cooks one evening and even she was unsure (honest!!). They have also done away with the printed menu at the door. Very unhelpful.
They have stopped the "Kiddies' Section" so our youngsters had an endless diet of chips. The menu was obviously price-driven and it showed, with cheap cuts of meat and endlessly repetitive desserts. Dreadful. We ended up eating out on several evenings, which greatly (and unexpectedly) added to our planned budget.
Fergus Hotels have a lot to do to turn this place around. They should listen to their customers. I know they plan to upgrade the dining room over the winter. It's the food quality they need to look at first.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear MartinJi

Thank you very much for choosing us year after year, and thank you for your time reviewing.
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations regarding the food, we apologize for this issue.
We will work on that to give you better quality service.
And also we do listen to our customers, thank you for your comments.

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,001 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#21 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#20 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
754 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA

Address: Calle Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £76 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Majorca and staying in the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a guaranty of comfort and relax. This spa hotel in Puerto Pollensa, on the north of the island, will allow you to relax and enjoy the best of this unique setting without worries: nature, beach, leisure areas, shopping, culture and endless plans at the shores of the Mediterranean. Are you looking for an active holiday in Majorca or a place where to rest with your family and escape from routine? With the refurbishing of the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA we have created a wide range of proposals for your holidays. Discover every detail of our All Inclusive services and all our accommodation options: only breakfast, half board plan and accommodation with pets near Pollensa beach. If you are a sports lover, do not hesitate. Book today your room in Puerto Pollensa with us. The FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA features a wide range of services specialised in cycling, running and wellness: from gym to spa centre, showcooking, tennis courts, parking for bikes, trekking routes, golf in the surroundings... Rest in recently refurbished and fully equipped rooms. Besides, make the most of your time with your children. Enjoy outdoor swimming pools, gardens, game areas... Relax under the sun while they spend their energy in the miniclub and discover the best gastronomy with your family. And if you are travelling as a group or you are a business that needs an adequate setting for meetings and events in Puerto Pollensa, the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a refurbished 4-star hotel with a comfortable meeting room perfect for organising meetings and celebrations with success. Enjoy your holidays near Pollensa beach and Tramuntana. The hotel is open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing