We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Family Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Family Hotel!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We've just returned (21st July) from a 2 week all inclusive stay at this hotel and after reading the negative comments on here we were a little worried but there was absolutely no need to be...

The Hotel is very clean, all the staff were friendly and couldn't be more helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. My oldest daughter uses as wheelchair and we had no problem getting around the hotel and on arrival the lovely receptionist offered us a choice of two rooms to see what one met our needs the best. We stayed in room 422, we had an amazing view of the beach/sea and pool.

The pool area was brilliant, brilliant atmosphere, lots going on and the kids loved it.. If you don't want to see kids on lilos and with water pistols having the time of their life (as well as some 'big'. Kids), then go to an adult only resort.

We were pleasantly surprised with the variety of food, lots of choice for all the family, I saw a comment on here saying no kids selection.. How about the pasta and sauce, potato, carrots, rice, bread, chicken and salad.... And unlimited slush puppies and ice cream (For the record, there were brussel sprouts once a week not 4 days in a row as review states). The dinning room, again, was very clean and lots of helpful and friendly staff who work very hard.

The entertainment was fantastic Benji, Mauro, Sedef and Maria from the animation team worked so hard and were brilliant and friendly and deserve a medal. The evening shows had us in stitches with different themes each night. My youngest daughter who is normally very shy loved the mini club and mini disco.

We would definitely go back to this hotel and for the amount we paid it was definitely good value for money. I'm miffed to why this hotel gets such negative feedback.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Sarah J

We do really want to thank you for such nice comments about your stay,
We love to know you´ve enjoyed so much.
We will love to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    764
    349
    87
    47
See reviews for
703
790
68
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (789)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fantastic food but go all inclusive it's worth it! Staff were very friendly and all spoke excellent English. Hotel was clean and pool was big. The resort is brilliant a good centre for trips around Mallorca as local buses stop on sea front road 2 mins walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a standard sea view room and ask for a high floor as the views over Pollensa bay are beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grannymary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Grannymary

Thank you for your time and such nice comments,
We love to know you´ve enjoyed so much
We will love to welcome you back very soon.

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Arrived 11.30pm 8th july...a small meal was awaiting , quick bite / drink then up to our room 723, 7th floor, lovely view over pool sea & surrounding area from balcony. Room simple but more than big enough for 2, bathroom clean & tidy...but beds / pillows were rock hard, had a terrible nights sleep, reported mattresses after breakfast, within 2 hours these had been changed...the staff through out our weeks holiday were 1st class !
The pollensa park is a large and busy 3* hotel catering for Families & couples of all ages, mostly Brits,most people seemed to be A.I. (we were half board plus, gives you drinks at dinner.) After reading some of the less than flattering reviews i was more than happy with food & drink available always plenty of choice. The pool was great ...sunbeds wars around the pool at the crack of dawn, the British have certainly took over from the Germans, to much noise anyway, get a sunbed in the gardens a lot more relaxing..30 seconds from pool. Beach & sea 3 minutes away, perfect. Half a dozen bars within 200 mts but all quite by midnight...would go back to pollensa park no problem. only niggles were the slamming of doors, none of the door closers seemed to work properly ? and the hard beds ! Jet 2 Hols £1,004 H/B+ good value for money...Cheers !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owdshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Owdshep

Thank you very much for such a great review and honest criticism that we do take note and we will work on those points to be able to give you best service on your next visit!
We are glad to know that you´ve enjoyed.

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just back from 10 days all inclusive at this hotel. I will definitely go back again. The room was spacious and clean with a lovely sea view. The hotel itself was also kept lovely and clean and all the staff were great especially Benji and Mauro from the animation team they worked really hard keeping everyone entertained and were great with the children. The food was good with lots of choice and their salad bar was amazing. Lovely pool with plenty of sunbeds which is just as well as some mad people were getting up at the crack of dawn to put towels on the beds! The beach is literally a two minute walk from the hotel and beautiful. Pollensa is beautiful and very clean. My only complaint is that you have to pay for drinks after 11pm and you can't even get a drink of water after midnight. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear angela k

We will like to thank you for your time reviewing and for all your nice comments,
We will love to welcome you back very soon .

Warm Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very Good week at a clean and well working hotel with friendly staff. All inclusive was fine. We booked with ocean view at Bravo Tours but view was only partial see view, otherwise we were very happy with room 730. We would gladly visit the hotel another time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Søren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
DearSøren N

Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy we met your expectations.
We will love to welcome you very soon, Mange tak!

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We visited Pollensa Park Hotel in July 2014. The hotel looks very nice and is only about 2 minutes to the beach. There are plenty of sunbeds to use and a choice of places in the grounds to use them, not just round the pool.

The rooms are nice and clean and the staff are all pleasant and welcoming. The beds are okay.
The food and drinks agood except the bacon and the tea and coffee. Alcoholic drinks bought at the bars are not that cheap and the music in the evening is very loud and does not stop until 12am which is a bit annoying if you want to try to get any sleep before that. The children's entertainers are good if you have kids.

The area of Peurto Pollensa is lovely with the backdrop if the mountains and the pine walk is very nice too. The beach was never too busy and it's a family friendly location with nice beaches.

Overall a nice hotel in a very nice location, definitely would go again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
DearJason R

Thank you so much for that 5 Star rating of our establishment. We do understand some of the things you did not like and we take serious note about all your comments.
We take this opportunity to thank you a lot, since guests like you giving us such a great review even if it was not 100% perfect motivates us to continue in the improvements.
We will love to have you back very soon.
Thank you.

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is our third time at this Hotel and once again good value for money. We had a sea view room on the 7th floor which gave us a lovely view. We hired a fridge for the week at a cost of 45 Euros which was well worth it as we were bed and breakfast so it came in handy. We have been coming to Pollensa for 8 years sometimes twice a year and can honestly recommend it. The Hotel is big but didn't bother us.

Room Tip: Choose sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenySandbach81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
DearGreenySandbach81

Thank you for your time reviewing, at FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa we love having you back. Your comments have frozen a smile on our faces, it’s a real pleasure for us to have met your expectations for the third time.
See you next year!

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,086 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#23 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA

Property: FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Address: Calle Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Majorca and staying in the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a guaranty of comfort and relax. This spa hotel in Puerto Pollensa, on the north of the island, will allow you to relax and enjoy the best of this unique setting without worries: nature, beach, leisure areas, shopping, culture and endless plans at the shores of the Mediterranean. Are you looking for an active holiday in Majorca or a place where to rest with your family and escape from routine? With the refurbishing of the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA we have created a wide range of proposals for your holidays. Discover every detail of our All Inclusive services and all our accommodation options: only breakfast, half board plan and accommodation with pets near Pollensa beach. If you are a sports lover, do not hesitate. Book today your room in Puerto Pollensa with us. The FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA features a wide range of services specialised in cycling, running and wellness: from gym to spa centre, showcooking, tennis courts, parking for bikes, trekking routes, golf in the surroundings... Rest in recently refurbished and fully equipped rooms. Besides, make the most of your time with your children. Enjoy outdoor swimming pools, gardens, game areas... Relax under the sun while they spend their energy in the miniclub and discover the best gastronomy with your family. And if you are travelling as a group or you are a business that needs an adequate setting for meetings and events in Puerto Pollensa, the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a refurbished 4-star hotel with a comfortable meeting room perfect for organising meetings and celebrations with success. Enjoy your holidays near Pollensa beach and Tramuntana. The hotel is open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing