We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as B&B base for what the resort has to offer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great as B&B base for what the resort has to offer”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We only stayed B&B and only used the pool - none of the other hotel facilities nor did we stay for any of the entertainments on offer- the resort is such a great place to eat out and for us the hotel offers an inexpensive base from which to explore. We have visited PP 16 times and have tried several of the hotels. Certainly the Pollensa Park is now a little dated but rooms are clean - breakfast varied ( tea drinkers bring your own tea bags if you are fussy) and the pool is large ( quiet first thing and last thing in the afternoon) we noticed some changes since the hotel changed hands - no nice toiletries in the bathrooms for example but had no major complaints, when we did have a problem with our plumbing it was sorted out in an hour.

Room Tip: Get a sea and pool view room with balcony ( some rooms do not have them and without a sea and pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear CathYorkshire

Thank you for sharing your opinnion about the FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa.
It´s a pleasure for us to know that you´ve enjoyed so much the fantastic Resort.
We will love to welcome you back very soon

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    784
    356
    89
    48
See reviews for
725
818
70
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I spent two weeks at the Pollensa park with friends. this was our second visit. On arrival,when checking in people were coming from pool area in various states of attire. such a lovely foyer,lovely staircase,and to witness tattooed bodies, of both sexes,totally unaware of dress code(if there is one) making their way to lifts and up the stairs ,hair wet and wrapped in towels.
Not good for first impression. Check in was fine. Offer of a rental safe with a return deposit of €3 was a joke when informed of the cover. However made our feelings known but had no option but to accept. Rooms were fine and very clean. Bathroom likewise. Chambermaid on my floor was very helpful and deserving of a tip. We were half-board but knew that if we wanted we could always go out to eat. The elimination of two sittings in Restaurant is a good idea Food o.k. but fish always(to me) looked colourless and unappetising. One need never go hungry as a great array of salads etc. Dress code again left a lot to be desired. Singlet vests and shorts seemed to be acceptable to some of the guests. Others would be very smart..Restaurant staff were very busy and work very hard. Breakfast was very good and one would have to be very picky to find a complaint with food. .
Some guests could be noisy when coming along corridors when retiring.Guests permitting doors to slam when entering /leaving rooms is another problem. It only take a couple of incidents to spoil it for others. Light switches make noise plugs being inserted into sockets make noise so guests should be aware that everybody is on holiday and deserve a little consideration. The views from balcony are gorgeous. What a pity that people hang their assortment of towels from balcony rails.They could be draped over balcony chairs and table discreetly.Hotel deserves better than this and maybe some solution could be found. Chairs being commandeered at early hours of the morning in Pool area is a problem.Did not affect us as we preferred beach but would feel sorry for people who would like a poolside seat on a couple of occasions. I'm alright Jack seems to be the norm in this area. Well it it not alright when you put six towels out at 6A.M.!!! Hotel does appear to have a policy about this but it is either not enforced or it is ignored.
When I read over what I have written these observations (for me)are made in the hope that
others might consider their behaviour. I also want to add that guests were courteous so nothing to say on that! Hope to return next year. I don't have any comment on entertainment
one would have to consult the children on that score. It seemed to finish earlier this year. That is a plus .....for me !

Room Tip: overlooking pool area. Higher up might be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear leila b

Thank you for such an extended and nice review about the hotel.
It’s true that during the high season, especially in July and August, it’s very busy.
Maybe early season is quieter in the resort and that could please you better.
Thank you for choosing us again, and we will love to welcome you very soon.

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We are a family of four, boys of 19 and 18 and we all enjoyed our stay at the Pollensa Park. The food was varied, always hot and a good choice of salads inc rice and pasta dishes. Had fresh tuna, salmon and mackerel and the bread was lovely and fresh. I dont know what people expect having read some negative reviews of the food, but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is exceptionally clean, we had fresh towels whenever we asked and as this was our first time all inclusive, we loved that we could get drinks from the pool bar whenever we wanted!! A different cocktail of the day and both wine and beer on tap, heaven!! The only downside is the evening entertainment. There is the usual kids disco but they could really do with investing in bringing in some outside entertainment and not just relying on the entertainment team, who do a fantastic job and are very friendly. We went to the Palms bar just across the road who have various tribute nights and the 'Tom Jones' was great! The beach is lovely and clean, just over the road, and the water beautifully clear. This is an area particularly popular with the 'lycra clad' cyclists and Majorca have dedicated cycle lanes along their roads - we hired mountain bikes - 4 for 31 euros from the shop just adjacent to the hotel and cycled to Alcudia which was a real highlight of the holiday. Not much nightlife, other than lots of bars and restaurants but we were there during the start of the fiesta week and saw an amazing fireworks march/show. I would recommend this hotel and resort for families and couples and would definitely go back sometime.

Room Tip: Higher floor as the views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Acebaby2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Acebaby2014

We much appreciate such a great and full description of your stay.
We love your comments and we are proud to know we have reached your expectations.
We will be delighted to welcome you back very soon

Warm Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Pollensa Park. We travelled with fear & trepidation after reading mixed reviews on here, primarily about food quality. However, as we were only B&B, we didn't consider this to be a major concern. The 1st morning, our fears were allayed, the breakfast buffet has a good selection of hot & cold for all. The quality is fine, and even the coffee was drinkable! As we declined the offer to upgrade to all inclusive (there is far too many excellent restautrants in Pollensa to tie yourself to the hotel) I can't comment on the other food on offer. The hotel is clean & spacious, the pool area is a little overcrowded, with the usual towel reserve race starting prior to breakfast. The excellent garden area was a calm safe haven for us, but more often we would just venture the 100 yards to the beautiful beach instead. The room (we had a twin with a view overlooking the pool) was nice & clean as was the bathroom. The only negatives are the wifi service, which despite being free it very hard to connect to in your room (we were on the 3rd floor), but by far the biggest problem is noise. Maybe we were unlucky, and the room above was hosting the annual Majorca Feng Shui conference, but it seemed to be permanent the whole time we were in our room. The doors all slam extremely loudly, some of this is selfish guests, but it is almost impossible to close the doors without banging them due to the poor design of the lock. Sort this and the wifi signal and you have yourselves a good place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKRDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear HKRDave

Thank you very much for your time spend reviewing
We want to apologize for that door issue; we will arrange that very soon
Your opinion is very important for us, we will love to have you back in a near future
Thank you

Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Pollensa park & spa fir just 5 nights. First impressions on the hotel were good nice reception rooms nothing special but ok. Staff seemed friendly enough all was well until the second day when we realised that you could not get a Sunbed around the pool as husbands that were half asleep would come down at the crack of dawn to put down towels for the whole family and the hotel did nothing about this! Luckily we were very close to the beach so went there everyday which cost 12.50 Euros for 2 beds and a umbrella. Now for the drinks and food... Soft drinks tasted of a mouthful of sugar no matter what u chose. The pool side served burgers, hotdogs and chips which might have been nice except they were not covered up. Breakfast was good plenty of choice but dinner and evening meals were fish fish and more fish! Oh sorry and chips as 2 of us out of 4 did not eat fish this meant we had to eat out most nights.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni-Toby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Toni-Toby
We are sorry to know we did not meet your expectations.
Your comments are important to us in order to improve all the time.
We have different menus every day which include fish and meat; sorry it was not good enough for you.
We will like to thank you for your time reviewing and we wish you give us another chance very soon.

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We've just returned (21st July) from a 2 week all inclusive stay at this hotel and after reading the negative comments on here we were a little worried but there was absolutely no need to be...

The Hotel is very clean, all the staff were friendly and couldn't be more helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. My oldest daughter uses as wheelchair and we had no problem getting around the hotel and on arrival the lovely receptionist offered us a choice of two rooms to see what one met our needs the best. We stayed in room 422, we had an amazing view of the beach/sea and pool.

The pool area was brilliant, brilliant atmosphere, lots going on and the kids loved it.. If you don't want to see kids on lilos and with water pistols having the time of their life (as well as some 'big'. Kids), then go to an adult only resort.

We were pleasantly surprised with the variety of food, lots of choice for all the family, I saw a comment on here saying no kids selection.. How about the pasta and sauce, potato, carrots, rice, bread, chicken and salad.... And unlimited slush puppies and ice cream (For the record, there were brussel sprouts once a week not 4 days in a row as review states). The dinning room, again, was very clean and lots of helpful and friendly staff who work very hard.

The entertainment was fantastic Benji, Mauro, Sedef and Maria from the animation team worked so hard and were brilliant and friendly and deserve a medal. The evening shows had us in stitches with different themes each night. My youngest daughter who is normally very shy loved the mini club and mini disco.

We would definitely go back to this hotel and for the amount we paid it was definitely good value for money. I'm miffed to why this hotel gets such negative feedback.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Sarah J

We do really want to thank you for such nice comments about your stay,
We love to know you´ve enjoyed so much.
We will love to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fantastic food but go all inclusive it's worth it! Staff were very friendly and all spoke excellent English. Hotel was clean and pool was big. The resort is brilliant a good centre for trips around Mallorca as local buses stop on sea front road 2 mins walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a standard sea view room and ask for a high floor as the views over Pollensa bay are beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grannymary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Grannymary

Thank you for your time and such nice comments,
We love to know you´ve enjoyed so much
We will love to welcome you back very soon.

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.0 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
956 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
653 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#16 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA

Property: FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Address: Calle Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#10 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Majorca and staying in the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a guaranty of comfort and relax. This spa hotel in Puerto Pollensa, on the north of the island, will allow you to relax and enjoy the best of this unique setting without worries: nature, beach, leisure areas, shopping, culture and endless plans at the shores of the Mediterranean. Are you looking for an active holiday in Majorca or a place where to rest with your family and escape from routine? With the refurbishing of the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA we have created a wide range of proposals for your holidays. Discover every detail of our All Inclusive services and all our accommodation options: only breakfast, half board plan and accommodation with pets near Pollensa beach. If you are a sports lover, do not hesitate. Book today your room in Puerto Pollensa with us. The FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA features a wide range of services specialised in cycling, running and wellness: from gym to spa centre, showcooking, tennis courts, parking for bikes, trekking routes, golf in the surroundings... Rest in recently refurbished and fully equipped rooms. Besides, make the most of your time with your children. Enjoy outdoor swimming pools, gardens, game areas... Relax under the sun while they spend their energy in the miniclub and discover the best gastronomy with your family. And if you are travelling as a group or you are a business that needs an adequate setting for meetings and events in Puerto Pollensa, the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a refurbished 4-star hotel with a comfortable meeting room perfect for organising meetings and celebrations with success. Enjoy your holidays near Pollensa beach and Tramuntana. The hotel is open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing