We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely holiday !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Booked this hotel at the last minute as we needed a quick summer holiday getaway, the price was very good but a bit dubious after reading the reviews. When we arrived we were upgraded to rooms on the 8th floor, we had lovely views of the port and mountains.We found the food very good something different every evening, we didn't want to stick to chips every night!, when abroad we like to sample their own cuisine. Breakfast was also good, only used it once at lunchtime, the kids preferred to use the snack bar for hot dogs, burgers and CHIPS !!!! ( had to give in sometimes ) in between using the pool, if we managed to get a sunbed which people reserved with towels from six o'clock in the morning. The management need to sort this as they have a notice which says towels will be removed from sunbeds not in use after 30 minutes, some people were reserving them in the morning and not returning to the afternoon. We usually ended up using the patio chairs. Although the staff overall at the hotel were very freindly, it was kept very clean and they all worked really hard especially the animation team during the day and night, although the evening entertainment after tne mini disco could do with a bit of revitalising, especially the outside acts. The resort of Puerto de Pollensa is fantastic and only a short walk away you will find the beach, shops, bars and restaurant. All in all we had a lovely time and with a couple of tweaks here and there this hotel would be fantastic.

Room Tip: 8th floor had beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Sharon H

We want to thank you for your time reviewing,
And we are very happy to read all your comments regarding your stay here; it’s a pleasure for us to have such positive feedback.
Regarding the towel/sun bed issue, it’s true that it will be good the rules were followed, in our must to do for next season, new and more sun beds is on the top of the list, as also many refurbish/modernizing work.
We will love to welcome you back in a near future

Yours sincerely
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,362 - 1,368 of 2,304 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just returned from 11 nights at this hotel with my husband, 2 teenage sons and parents, so a mix of ages. Lovely big hotel, staff very friendly and the service fantastic. We emailed to request 2 pool view rooms in a quiet part of the hotel and that is exactly what we were given, we had a stunning sea view. We requested an extra bed in one room and this was delivered within half an hour!! Any requests were dealt with very quickly, the blonde girl on reception was especially helpful and friendly. The hotel was spotless, our room nice and cleaned daily, huge pool and surrounding garden areas with sunbeds, all very nice indeed. No chance of a sun bed after 7.30 am as we heard people were putting towels on at 6 am, crazy!!! I do not go on holiday to get up at 6 am, so if I wanted to sunbathe I sat in a chair and got up at 9 am. The food was fair to good, some days better than others but you certainly won't go hungry, lots of fish dishes often full of bones (none of us are great lovers of fish) but we always managed to find something to eat. The lady cooking the eggs at breakfast did them far too quickly are they were nearly always raw so be careful, the bacon was like processed gammon, but then you can't expect English bacon!! The desserts were poor, but always fresh fruit and ice cream. We all came back weighing a few pounds more so ate plenty!! The downfall of the hotel for us was the lack of atmosphere and very poor entertainment, silent round the pool all day (only music was during aqua gym) their was music in the pool bar but you could only hear this when you went to get a drink. I read a review saying music was blasted out from 10 am to midnight well it certainly isn't now because there is zero!! The night time entertainment was really bad and very very boring, so many young families and teenagers there and it really was not suitable for them. We had night after night of 2 hour quiz's, terrible singers singing music from the 50's!!! I did think this hotel was perfect for the over 80's, my parents are in their late 60's and they were bored out of their mind!! Their is a bar opposite called Palms which had nightly tribute acts and Karaoke which had a great atmosphere and many guests went there but you shouldn't have to go elsewhere and pay for drinks when you are all inclusive. We had a couple of disturbed nights with teenagers partying above us till 2.30 am. The entertainment stops dead at 11 pm and the bar closes, I didn't think the drink selection was great, only one cocktail available daily (which was a slush form not a real cocktail) I have never known this at other hotels, usually a variety are available. There are activities throughout the day but only a couple appealed to my lads. If the hotel played music part of the day and vastly improved the night time entertainment I think it would make a huge difference. We spent a lot of time away from the hotel as their was nothing to keep us there. I cannot comment on what the hotel was like before it was taken over by Fergus but it certainly isn't as bad as some people have said saying the food is dire, we thought it was okay. I am not a pool lover, (non swimmer) so prefer the sea but was gutted when we found out the sea was a no go area as full of little jelly fish, I have never seen so many people get stung and by the screaming it looked very painful so we only went in 10 mins on our first day (such a shame) they even have medical stations on the beach as people are stung so often, we spoke to several people and some required hospital treatment :-( Would I return to this hotel?, only if they livened it up a bit, otherwise yes I would as it looks like the nicest hotel in the whole area, need to add it is a good 20 mins walk to the main shops, the area of Puerto Pollensa is lovely. My tips take your headphones for music (which is like sunbathing in the garden at home) and avoid the sea. We like quiet resorts and quiet hotels but this hotel was far far too quiet even for us. Free wifi but very limited access

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room on the pool side, fantastic sea view, opposite side as a view of bars and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank teresa187067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear teresa187067
Thank you for such and extended feedback following your stay in Puerto Pollensa this August.
Thank you for the nice comments about the Hotel Staff and the facilities.
We take big note about the things you where not pleased about, and we are happy to read that it didn´t spoil your holiday.
We will like to clarify that Red Cross/ live guard on the beach is there all the time during the summer, not only for jelly fish.
Jelly fish are coming and going when the weather is very warm, but there are a lot of beaches to choose from too.
We will love to welcome you back very soon

Warm Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I had a lovely time at this hotel with my boyfriend and his family. The rooms were lovely and there was a great choice of food. The animation team were fantastic and made us really welcome and got us all involved in the activities!! Special thanks must go to Mauro and Cyndie who we all had a great time and a laugh with! Hope to see you again next summer wherever you are :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie_Lil25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Wolverhamptonfamily

Thank you very much for choosing the FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa for your holidays.
We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed so much your stay.
We will love to welcome you very soon

Warm Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed from 28th June - 12th July, a family group of 11, age ranging from 17-62. Rooms clean, foyer, reception and bar areas spotless. All staff except the spa woman (miss trunchbull) were lovely, couldn't do enough for you. Benji, Mauro and the girls couldn't do enough to entertain you, always something going on. Food was plentiful and varied at each meal, the meat and fish choice was very good. Wine from the pump was nice, yes orange juice, coffee & tea, not like ours, but then different to any other hotel where it is made in a machine, but not a problem. Pool area and gardens nice, could always find sunbeds, 2nd week was busier but still always found enough beds for us all. One thing I did notice about the second week was the amount of rubbish left by the pool, this was not the fault of the staff, but the guests, there are bins everywhere but people just left there cups, food containers etc to blow around the poolside.
All in all a good holiday and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Julie H

Thank you for your nice comments
We love to see that your holidays where so pleasant.
We want to thank you for your time reviewing and we will love to welcome you back

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel after a two hour transfer, advertised as 1 hour, to be told our rooms had been double booked/system failure/due to the name change excuse after excuse and there was no rooms available!! Whilst standing there to sort out the problem which went on for over 4 hours (no refreshments or food was offered until we broached the subject) consisting of talking to an incompent Receptionist and countless calls to the UK to travel republic there was countless families and couples arriving checking in and receiving rooms. Was offered an upgrade to a hotel in alcudia. Not acceptable. Wanted Peurto Pollensa for a reason. Was told our rooms would be ready for Thursday so thats three days with no room living out of a suitcase.
We were then offered after a good 4 hours a night in a 2 star hotel down the road Hotel Romantic which is part of their group. With the guarantee of a room the following day. the two star hotel was dirty. My family member had a filthy stained pillow and sheet. Went to reception at 1 in the morning changed the pillow by throwing it on someone elses bed and gave me their pillow. Wasnt allowed a sheet as it was 'too late' at night was made to feel we had put the dirty stains on the bed.
Following day finally got our rooms but at that point we had lost a day and a half of our holiday.
Food naff constantly cold.
Wouldn't recommend

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank 201,411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear 201411

Thank you for your time reviewing
As I told you in your private e-mail, it is true that we had a problem with your reservation. We tried to solve it in the best way for you but unfortunately there were other inconveniences.
I want to remind you my offer.
I'm very sorry,

Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned from a week all inclusive at the Pollensa Park Hotel and want to say what a fantastic holiday it was. We were in room 800 on 8th floor which had amazing view of the sea and large room and balcony. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels provided. The hotel could do with modernisation as very old fashioned and in need of decorating but I believe this will be happening at the end of the year. The staff were so welcoming and friendly from the reception staff, bar staff and the waiters who could not do enough for you. Not forgetting the wonderful animation team. There was an extensive range of food at lunch and dinner from two meats, potatoes, chips, vegetables, lovely salad bar with cold meats and cheese, fish dish and pasta dish every evening. Deserts ranged from cakes and pastries to gateaux to fresh fruit and icecreams. Thankfully they have changed the dinner sitting to just one sitting rather than two which I was so pleased about as our evening meal would be the focal point of our evening. Breakfast was also very good with choice of hot foods and continental. I asked for an omlette one morning and the lady asked the Chef to prepare this for me. The drinks on all inclusive were the same as you get anywhere on an all inclusive basis although only downside was the wine was quite acidic and as a wine lover was only able to drink one glass, however bottles of wine were available from 6 euros a bottle and were lovely. The spirts were adequate for all inclusive but only 30% proof. We did not realise until near the end of the holiday we were entitled to 25% off branded spirts and Blackthorne cider so was really cheap. The swimming pool was very busy with towels being put down at 6.30 am despite notices from the hotel saying they would remove any towels left for more than 15 mins. Due to this fact we tended to go to the beach which was lovely. 17 euros for 3 beds and a brolly. Lots of good bars around. We mainly visited the Palms bar across the road from the hotel as they had tribute acts most nights. Formentor is worth visiting on the ferry which goes from the port at 12 euros return and has an amazing beach. Also went to Alcudia on the bus for under 2 euros. They have a market there on a Sunday. All in all we had a lovely holiday and as everyone states on the reviews this is only a 3 star hotel so you get what you pay for. This hotel is under new management who are already improving a lot of issues based around peoples comments on here and I think they deserve recognition for this. We will definitely return and will recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view with either pool or sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lucylu2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear lucylu2002

Thank you so much for sending us your opinion. It is a pleasure to know that your stay with us was up to your expectations.
The satisfaction of our clients is our top priority and for this reason the opinion of our clients is vital for us.
Many thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Regards
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just got back from our first stay at this hotel and were so pleased with it. Like some other people on here, I was a bit worried after reading some reviews but there really is very little to fault it! As recommended by others, i requested a room high up and facing the pool which we got - just fantastic! The room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel - kept seeing cleaning staff wherever we went. We went for Bed and Breakfast only as we wanted to eat out every night - and it's worth the 15 minute walk to the harbour. Restaurants are fantastic with amazing views. There were plenty of places over the road to buy lunch and snacks so we didn't regret the decision for B&B at any stage. Breakfast was OK - though recommend you take your own teabags/coffee! The evening entertainment was "unique" - let's leave it at that! The rush for the sunbeds was almost amusing - we said we wouldn't do it but "if you can't beat them, join them" as if you are not down there by 7.30 putting towels on your sunbed, you'll never get one!! But overall, a really fantastic holiday with many happy memories. Staff pleasant, everywhere spotless, pool was great - we really loved it and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room high up with a pool view. It's amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank golfgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S, Director General at FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear golfgems
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay in August with us. Being surrounded by some of Mallorca´s best beaches the hotel is certainly a dream destination for holiday makers and the quiet location also invites for a relaxing holiday whilst still being ideally placed to explore the rest of the island.
We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back to FERGUS Pollensa Park & Spa on your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,
Joan Sastre
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA
Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort &...
#15 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,037 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#17 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA

Address: Calle Bot, 5, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Pollensa Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £67 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Majorca and staying in the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a guaranty of comfort and relax. This spa hotel in Puerto Pollensa, on the north of the island, will allow you to relax and enjoy the best of this unique setting without worries: nature, beach, leisure areas, shopping, culture and endless plans at the shores of the Mediterranean. Are you looking for an active holiday in Majorca or a place where to rest with your family and escape from routine? With the refurbishing of the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA we have created a wide range of proposals for your holidays. Discover every detail of our All Inclusive services and all our accommodation options: only breakfast, half board plan and accommodation with pets near Pollensa beach. If you are a sports lover, do not hesitate. Book today your room in Puerto Pollensa with us. The FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA features a wide range of services specialised in cycling, running and wellness: from gym to spa centre, showcooking, tennis courts, parking for bikes, trekking routes, golf in the surroundings... Rest in recently refurbished and fully equipped rooms. Besides, make the most of your time with your children. Enjoy outdoor swimming pools, gardens, game areas... Relax under the sun while they spend their energy in the miniclub and discover the best gastronomy with your family. And if you are travelling as a group or you are a business that needs an adequate setting for meetings and events in Puerto Pollensa, the FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA is a refurbished 4-star hotel with a comfortable meeting room perfect for organising meetings and celebrations with success. Enjoy your holidays near Pollensa beach and Tramuntana. The hotel is open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollensa Park Hotel Port De Pollenca
Pollensa Park Pollenca
Hotel Pollensa Park
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing