We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Romantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Romantic Hotel
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We have just spent a week at this hotel and found it just fine for our needs. Yes, it may not be as flash as other bigger hotels but it was clean, friendly and its position right opposite the beach was perfect. Our room with balcony was on the side of the hotel- we did hear noise from the kitchen/dining room from 7am but we did not want to sleep in too long- why waste the sunshine! The food was good, some strange choices at times but as much as you could eat and the staff were friendly. I would say that the only criticism we had was that the other guests were very noisy especially after midnight and the sound proofing could have been better. All in all a good and most definately cheap holiday!

Room Tip: Higher floor could be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Audrey051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time. We are haapy to learn your stay met with your expectations and we hope to welcome you again very soon.
Best Regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    224
    87
    29
    9
See reviews for
44
372
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

I've visited Puerto Pollenca on many occasions, but have never stayed here. We were put on the side of the building, where there was a noisy extraction fan on the roof below. There was dirty towels in our room on arrival, & when we complained the receptionist couldn't care. The food served in the restaurant was extremely plain, & lacked any taste. I've stayed at two other places in Puerto Pollenca, & this place was terrible in comparison to the others. It's quite cheap, but not good value.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. If you do opt to, ask for a front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James105kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment with the comunity of tripadvisor.
We regret to learn that your stay was not as good as you hoped and it is a shame for us to hear about this after eight monts since you stayed in our Hotel. We are sure we could find a solution if you let us know during your stay. Anyway, we take note about your comments and they will help us in order to keep improving. Regarding the food, we would like to inform to all the comunity that we are managing some changes in order to improve this service.
Despite your comment, we would be very pleased to welcome you again in our Hotel.
Best Regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Romantic last August. Our stay was so bad we wrote a review as soon as we got back and it was published on this web site until a few days ago but now it has gone. Are we only allowed to write nice reviews ? Hotel had no management staff and it appeared to run itself. Reception staff were either very good but with no authority to fix problems or others just denied the problem existed.
We had a wall covered in black mould from the air conditioning unit, but could not get another suitable room, so spent almost no time in our room for the whole two weeks for fear of infection.
We killed a lot of ants in the room but when reported were told they were everywhere and nothing could be done. We left the dead ants on the bathroom wall and floor but after the room was cleaned they were still there. Beautiful location and very relaxing spot, but badly in need of some attention to detail.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eddie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

My second stay in the Romantic Hotel with a few friends for a cycling holiday. The rooms are clean and functional. The restaurant provides buffet style food but with a good choice and always very fresh. Breakfast is excellent be it fruit and yoghurt or a more traditional english brekfSt that you seek. In the evening there are always soups and salads which go down very well, vegetarian, fish and meat, always nicely cooked and presented.

The Romantic is a relatively small hotel right on the front of the bay with a stunning view. I watched the sun come up every morning from the patio with a coffee. In the evening I enjoyed a nice beer from the bar and sat reflecting on another great days cycling as the sailors, wind surfers and sun worshipers finished their day.

Being relatively small the Romantic affords an opportunity to get to know the staff and other guests which just helps the calm and relaxing atmosphere that makes it such a pleasure to stay there. Bring on 2013!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank tandem2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
149 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Hotel Romantic is a clean, comfortable, no frills two star hotel situated across the road from the beautiful beach. The hotel is small and doesn't have a pool but that isn't a problem as you could go round the corner to use the pool at the Pollensa Park which also has a garden area and plenty of loungers. Bedrooms are a reasonable size, basically fitted with comfortable beds. Our bathroom had a shower over a half bath which, if you are not very mobile, could be a problem. Large bath towels were provided and there was always hot water.

The buffet breakfast had a wide choice of both hot and cold food. After reading the mixed reviews on the evening meals we decided just to have B & B and found a good choice of restaurants around 10-15 minutes walk away. The nearest is next door!

There is a supermarket just round the corner and the bus stop is very close to the hotel with buses every 15 minutes to neighbouring resorts so it is very easy to get out and about. There are some good walks from the resort.

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angieManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

This is a smaller 2 star property that caters for older clientele. It is perfectly located for the beach, which is across the road. It does not have a pool, but you don't need one as it is on the beach. We stayed half board. Meals were buffet style. There was always a choice and plenty of it. As always with buffets, all tastes have to be catered for, so some guests considered the food to be a little bland. Rooms were clean and comfortable but could probably be updated now. Staff were extremely helpful. Although there are a few restaurants and bars nearby, you are ten minute walk along the promenade from the main part of the town. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SurreyStevieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

O.K. you get what you pay for so if you want a fridge, hairdryer, tv etc then better take your own. We didn't feel the need for either the fridge ( drinks kept in shade on balcony) and who the hell would need a tv there? The staff in this hotel are fantastic- really go out of their way to make sure you are enjoying your stay. We , being night birds and lazy, went room only to avoid the early breakfast horrors. Early for us that is! Can't speak for the food but the bar snacks were lovely as were Raphael and Anna. Carmen and her friends who clean the rooms couldn't have done a better job- and were extremely forgiving of our occasional mishaps. "2 litres of water on bathroom floor? Nada!/ Mess? What mess?" . Same with all departments. Really don't know what you would have to do to annoy any of them. Made our holiday even better than we thought!

Room Tip: Rooms above the first floor have fab views! A/C very efficient and with a remote- good during the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Haze011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#20 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel

Property: Romantic Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#16 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Romantic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel Adults only located at the seafront of the beach in Puerto Pollensa. Recently renovated in a mediterranean style with a big terrace with Restaurant and Chill Out area to enjoy time overlooking the sea. It has 78 fully-equipped rooms, most with sea view and complete services to make your stay on the island an unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Romantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Hotel Pollenca
Romantic Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing