We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Romantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Romantic Hotel
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location, right on the seafront and just 10 minutes walk to Pine Walk. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the maids came in everyday. The food (we only had breakfast there) had a lot of choice for breakfast, English Breakfast, Fruit, Cereals, Continental. The outside bar terrace is really modern with new chairs and tables. It had a very nice atmosphere to it. Our room was small but airy and big enough for us as we only use our room as a base anyway. I would probably come here again, as it's good value and right on the sea front.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayHun22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest
Just a quick word to thank you for your time and your great comments regarding the location, food, outside terrace ..We feel happy to learn everything in H.Romantic has been suitable and we would be very pleased to welcome you again very soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    248
    105
    31
    11
See reviews for
48
417
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was our first time at this hotel, with two adults and two teenagers and overall I think it offers fantastic value for money. Having arrived late at night, we were met by a very grumpy receptionist who let us struggle up the stairs with our luggage without pointing out the lift! After this, everything went really well for us and we'd stay there again due to the proximity of the beach, the 12-15 minute stroll into the town, the ample portions of food (ideal for a teenager with hollow legs!), and the delightful staff. We stayed in rooms 311 and 314 both having views of the mountains and sea. Those who have stayed before, will be pleased to know the restaurant next door is starting to improve its untidy garden. Husband and son are very keen cyclists so the hotel allowed them to store their hired bikes on the balcony in the bedrooms. Pro-cycling seems to be the best hire shop for those who want quality bikes but be warned the cycling isn't for softies unless you just hire a bike with a basket and explore the local area. We liked the fact that we could use the Pollensa Park facilities but wouldn't stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the third floor overlooking the mountains as the other side has restricted view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HazelD633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest
We thank you for your time sharing a comment regarding your stay in H.Romantic. We are glad as we feel the hotel, facilities and services have been suitable for your stay in Puerto Pollensa. We will inform about it to all staff, all comments are helpful to us to keep improving and we would be very pleased if you decide to come back to any of our Hotels.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed here in August for ten nights. We booked with Jet2 holidays and paid a few hundred pounds more for a front sea view. The hotel itself if right across a road from the beautiful beach, with crystal clear waters. The hotel is trying to update itself by making a more modern terrace on the front to have a few drinks and relax in, I would say it is traditionally spanish inside and could do with some updating with pictures in the corridors could be more stylish etc and the corridor carpets neede dreplacing but nothing too bad to put you off going. The room itself was o the first floor at the fromt with a bigger balcony and view of the beach and sea, and was perfect. The bathrooms had a cupboard door in them where i guess an old boiler used to be and it was like a shoot leading up to all the other bathrooms above and had rubble, empty shampoo bottles and some rubbish in it that had been dropped down from above. This needs looking at and plastered over or something. Again just a suggestion it didnt bother me, ruin my holiday or anything!! We had an extra bed in our room for my son which was fine. The wifi worked in our room as we were over revception which was great for my teenage son who spent lots of time in the room chatting to friends back home.
Meal times- Full english, fruit juice, tea or coffee, cereals, coissants and toast available. All fine plenty of choice. Dinner times always soup and a choice of three dishes, fish, veal, pork, chicken or something like that. I thought that there should have been a kids choice daily something a bit more simple like one day there was pizza slices too but other days children had to have fish in a sauce or something.
I would like to have had a bit of quiet background music in the dining room as some days it was like being in a library like you couldn't talk- it would just create a bit of ambiance, a little background noise. More children came later in the holiday and it became less apparent though.
A\ll the staff were great, from reception to the maids and the restaurant staff. All very friendly and helpful. There was a mix of visitors from couples to families- not just for older people as some reviews suggest.
The area of the hotel is great, with a 15 minute stroll to the square and main part of Puerto Pollensa, with lots and lots of shops along the way to look at. Just around the corner to the Pollensa Park hotel where you can use their facilities, the pool, bar day and evening entertainmet. We went a few times to watch a few singers. The air conditioning unit in the room was brilliant and the rooms kept clean and tidy. We will be back to this hotel in the future and paying for the sea view room was worth every penny.

Room Tip: Pay more for a sea view if you want a bigger balcony ask for 101, 102 or 103..dont expect a sea faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaybluesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest
We appreciate your time sharing a comment in tripadvisor regarding your stay in H.Romantic. We are glad to learn your feedback about the Hotel, facilities, staff...and we thank you for your suggestions, they could help us to improve our service. We will inform to all staff about your review and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here for 6 days from 23-29th August on a bed and breakfast basis, we weren't expecting luxury for a 2 star hotel and I'd like to clarify that we don't just moan for the sake of it, but on allocation of our room(316)we were more than a little disappointed, it was small with a tiny balcony facing a residential apartment block, a generator and a very untidy garden area. The bathroom was dark with a small window and a metal grate covered in cobwebs, rust marks in the bath and we even had a leak in our bathroom ceiling after rain one afternoon. These things wouldn't usually affect our holiday but coupled with the fact that the toilet bowl was filled with a brown substance when we arrived(sorry to be blunt but it looked like human waste)& a puddle of water at the side of the bath, it was very clear that the bathroom had not been properly cleaned after the last guest used the shower and toilet. We phoned reception to politely request to be moved to another room and we were told the hotel was full. I actually emailed the hotel when we booked 5 months ago to request a sea view front facing room, and was told this would be an extra charge and we could ask on arrival which was fine, but I've since found out frm the previous reviewer that they were lucky enough to be allocated a front facing sea view room for no extra charge when they stayed, and we were stuck at the back of the hotel despite requesting a sea view room over 5 months before our arrival. We were aware there were no tvs in the rooms which was fine, but we did expect to be able to hire something as simple as an iron during our stay, but again we were told they didn't have one. There was also constant noise from 8am every morning as our room was next door to the fire exit and cleaning cupboard, we don't like to lie in bed all morning but even if we did fancy a lie in we didn't have that option. The only redeeming points of this hotel is the terrace out front facing the beach, and the location being a ten minute walk into the centre. The staff on reception rarely looked up from their computer let alone said hello to us as we passed, and on our last day our transfer wasnt until 6pm so we asked if we could store our bags somewhere safe until then(a request we have never had any problem with in any hotel we've stayed in)but the receptionist looked put out and eventually said I could leave my bag behind reception desk, and my partner could place his bigger bag in the lobby at the side of the stairs...with his valuables in it, just lying in the lobby? They really have to have a LOCKED safe cupboard or room for suitcases and bags to be stored after check out for people with a later transfer, this is standard in any hotel. The breakfast staff were lovely. The breakfast itself was fresh and had a good selection. We were actually going to stay in the sister hotel, Pollensa Park next year with our friends and family for our wedding but if the service in the Romantic is anything to go by we'll be staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: Avoid room 316, & request a sea view room, depending on what mood the staff are in they will eit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichelleMGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment in tripadvisor. We really regret to learn about your incidents in the room but we thank you for let us know, your comments will help us to check and investigate about this. Regarding the room requests, we take this opportunity to inform to all the community that they are under availability and according to the type of room booked, what is confirmed and guaranteed is the type of room. To change in to another type of room different to the one originally booked, it depends the availability and under a supplement. Despite of everything, we thank you again for coming and for your review as it will help us to try to improve. Finally, just remind you we are at your disposal and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in any of our Hotels.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at the Romantic for 10days and lucky enough to get a front room on the top floor. Staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you!!. This hotel is basic so don't expect 4* facilities. No hairdryer, fridges in the rooms and no air con either.
Nice and quiet no slamming of doors etc.
Would definitely return, and other members of my family have been here too

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment regarding H.Romantic. We are glad to learn that Hotel has met with your expectations and we would just like to inform that all rooms have air conditioning. Thanks again and remind you we would be very pleased to welcome you again.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Great stay made more memorable by friendly staff. From check in to departure the staff were superb and happy to help in any way required and always service with a smile. This was our 1st stay at the romantic but our 3rd within the Cabot chain in pollensa and we enjoyed the personal service afforded to us within this small hotel. I would recommend paying supplement for sea view room as this enhanced our holiday. Well done romantic and thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gusgreener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment in tripadvisor regarding H.Romantic. We are glad to learn you did enjoy in your first visiting to H.Romantic. We will inform to all staff about your comment and we hope to welcome you again in any of our Hotels.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here from the 5th August for 10 nights and we are booking to return next year. We had a lovely time throughout our stay. The staff are so friendly and the hotel is kept spotlessly clean. We loved the food, there was meat, fish and lots of salads every day, breakfasts were terrific also and the serving staff are brill. A special thanks to Leal and Annabella who served drinks in the terrace bar, they were brilliant, so friendly and great with the kids too. The hotel is basic but has everything you need - we couldn't understand the 2 star rating. The hotel is bang on the sea front, all rooms can see sea, quiet location and rooms cleaned every day. The resort is a great base for exploring and in fairness, you should only be in your room to sleep in. We cannot rate this hotel highly enough. We have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels previously but this was one of our favourite hols and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for sea rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest
We really appreciate your time sharing a comment in tripadvisor regarding H.Romantic. We feel proud to hear your comments about the Hotel, its facilities and its staff and we are very happy to learn you did enjoy your stay in it. We will inform to all staff, specially to Leal and Anabela and, as you say, we will be very pleased to welcome you again next year.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#17 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
707 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eolo
Hotel Eolo
#25 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,195 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#10 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel

Property: Romantic Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Romantic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel Adults only located at the seafront of the beach in Puerto Pollensa. Recently renovated in a mediterranean style with a big terrace with Restaurant and Chill Out area to enjoy time overlooking the sea. It has 78 fully-equipped rooms, most with sea view and complete services to make your stay on the island an unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Romantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Hotel Pollenca
Romantic Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing