We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location saves the week”
Review of Romantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Romantic Hotel
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location saves the week”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay
The location is first class with the beech just accross the road. This made up for the lack of a pool
We were allocated side view room 112 on the first floor over looking a rough garden. Due to location the balcony did not get any sun all week even though the weather was hot and sunny . As we used the beech each day we were not able to dry our towels and swimwear resulting in damp costumes the following day!
Food at best could be compared with school dinners even had fish fingers one night'
As for the breakfast the only option for egg was fried on 5 days with microwaved scrambled eggs on the other 2! very poor all round
Guy working the bar was first class but people had to wait for long periods when busy this resulted in us only staying early evening and going elsewhere later
To sum it up if you can get one of the front sea view rooms and only do b&b you should be ok and have a great holiday


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brackley50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your time sharing a comment about H.Romantic. Nice to hear your feedback about the location although we are going to take note of everything in order to improve in some areas. Your comments will be very helpful to us. Thanks again and we would like to see you again in the future.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    226
    92
    29
    10
See reviews for
45
381
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

What a lovely little hotel...nice staff...very clean...right on the beach..four of us stayed half board...great food and plenty of it.Get up then down to breakfast then over the road to relax on the beach.plenty of sun loungers if you need the shade. what a beautiful sandy beach clear warm water great for snorkling.Loads of fish in the water if you feed them bread.Would recommend this hotel will not break the bank money wise either.

Room Tip: If you are a beach person any room is good its just fro sleeping in. No tv but has wifi in the recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonFranchesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest
We appreciate your time and comment regarding H.Romantic. We are glad to learn your feedback about the staff, cleanliness, location, food and to learn you did spend great time in the sandy beach. Many thanks and we hope to welcome you again un the future.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed in the Romantic this summer, yes its a bit dated, and the room are not very well sound proofed, but on the whole it was very clean ,its in a fantastic location ,basically you get what you pay for , no complaints here .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GDT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest
Just a quick word to thank you for your time and your comment regarding H.Romantic and remind you we would be very pleased to welcome you again.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I will probably enrage a few Romantic regulars with this, but having read all the fantastic reviews, we felt a bit let down by our experience this year. Stayed for 2 weeks B&B from 7th to 21st September.
First the good points - Excellent service, Great location, Fabulous Terrace Bar.
Now the bad, The Romantic Hotel has been highly praised for it's cleanliness, but our sheets were changed only once during a 2 week stay?
Floor didn't seem swept very well either. I think the exterior, kitchen & bar areas are immaculate, but did feel let down by the room cleanliness.
Service at the bar was great but badly let down by the fact every night one poor guy had to serve everyone himself, resulting in long waits to order, long waits to get your drinks and of course long waits to pay. If only they would put one more person on at night it really would have made a difference, and dare i say result in the customer actually spending more!
Comfort in the rooms was a big issue too, beds really uncomfortable, pillows too. Plus the fact you could hear everything going on around you - and I do mean everything!
Would I stay again? Maybe as I did have a fantastic holiday, but the lack of facilities Iron, kettle etc is a bit out of date even for a 2 star.
Finally Breakfast - this has been highly praised on this forum - didn't think much of it to be honest - terrible coffee and even worse juice, eggs not always warm, stale bread and croissants, not the best choice of fresh fruit (Due mainly to a few light fingered guests!)
They say you get what you pay for, but that doesn't wash anymore, when every pound is a prisoner the Customer has to come first, that wasn't always the case at the Romantic. A wee bit too much penny pinching going on for me. Sort it out and would gladly return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment regarding H. Romantic. We are glad to hear about the service, location and terrace although we regret to learn some points have not been as you hoped. However, we thank you for let us know as we will investigate in order to improve and avoid unsatisfaction by the clients. Regarding the sheets change, we will check with the maids because our policy is to change them on request or every four nights. Despite of everything, we would be very happy to welcome you again.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I booked in here for two nights, a single room booked by online agency. Being out of school holiday time it cost less than half of what a UK Travel Inn (or similar) would cost with a little more style. Everything worked and was very clean, the hot water was hot, there is a friendly, economical bar and terrace downstairs which competed with the neighbours. The hotel is manned 24/7 so you can lurch in whenever. Two pay as you go internet machines in the hall. I'd stay there again. Out of season, street parking outside is free and no problem

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markpearce584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest
We are happy to hear that H.Romantic has been suitable for a nice stay in Puerto Pollensa and we appreciate your time in tripadvisor. Just remind you it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks from 24th Aug to 7th sept 2013. We had noticed the hotel on a previous trip to Port de Pollenca and loved the beach front location. The room was great, with a side facing balcony that looked onto a little garden. The room was very, very clean and was serviced every day. Two twin beds side by side were extremely comfortable. The room was equipped with free air-con, toiletries and fresh towels everyday if we needed them. The walls are very thin but the guests in the hotel were, like us, quiet and very considerate of each other. The bathroom was small but clean, with a very powerful shower. We had booked room with breakfast. The breakfast which was served from 8 til 10 am was brilliant. There was a wide variety of breads, cereals, fruits, yoghurts, pastries, cold meats, cheeses or a cooked brekkie which alternated between sausages, mushrooms, bacon, tomatoes, fried or scrambled eggs. Brilliant selections and lovely friendly staff greeted us every morning. There was also a wide range of teas and a coffee machine. The front bar looking on to the beach was lovely and comfortable with little sofas and fantastic service with very cheap prices for drinks. The staff all round could really not do enough to help us throughout our entire stay. Would definitely recommend this budget hotel to anyone wishing to relax, enjoy a chilled out time and be 30 seconds from a gorgeous, clean beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missannenoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest
We are really pleased with your comment regarding H.Romantic. It is nice to hear that your stay , hotel facilities and location have met with your expectations. We are sure your comment will be helpful to others and it will encourage us to keep doing a good job. Finally, just thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had a lovely holiday here. We booked a triple room and it was small and basic, but really clean (maids came in every day). The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning very effective so we never had any problem sleeping. We had a room with a large balcony on the first floor with a side sea view on one side and a mountain view on the other. Staff were really friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, with ample choice. The location of the hotel is wonderful, overlooking the beautiful beach and the bar area at the front of the hotel has been much improved and is a lovely spot to relax with a drink or two. Drinks were also very reasonably priced for a hotel - a glass of wine only costing 2 Euros.

The only criticisms I would have are that we were unable to borrow an iron when we asked at reception. Also, there are no tea or coffee making facilities or TVs in the rooms. We were aware of this on booking, and to be fair, would probably not have spent much time watching TV while in such a beautiful location, but these are just suggestions for improvement.

We would definitely come back again if the price was right, but would book early enough and pay the extra for a sea view room, as their views must be amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chardonnay1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time, your great comments and for your suggestions after yor stay in H.Romantic. Your full description could be helpful to all the community. We suggest you, in case you are interested in a sea view room, to book it as soon as possible due to they are in a high demand. It would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#19 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel

Property: Romantic Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#16 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Romantic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel Adults only located at the seafront of the beach in Puerto Pollensa. Recently renovated in a mediterranean style with a big terrace with Restaurant and Chill Out area to enjoy time overlooking the sea. It has 78 fully-equipped rooms, most with sea view and complete services to make your stay on the island an unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Romantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Hotel Pollenca
Romantic Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing