We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We come back to this hotel yr after”
Review of Romantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Romantic Hotel
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“We come back to this hotel yr after”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have been coming to romantic for over 10 years. Certain things have changed. Breakfast is much better but evening meal not as good a choice although I will say much better than in June. In October a different chief and his cooking was much better. Ice-cream is now served in tiny tubs think it makes it look like going in for .Ice-cream. Before it was served beside puddings and it looked much better. The staff as usual were very helpful especially Anna and Cisco although we did miss raffle. Place not same without him only thing that really does need looking at is the baths find it hard to get n and out of the one that is in bathroom. It would make such a difference if they could be upgraded. Saying this we will book for next year. The view in itself is beautiful and the staff make the holiday. Maria n staff are so friendly. I think these people deserve a mention

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your time sharing your experience in Hotel Romantic, we are happy to learn that you have appreciate changes. Your comments help us to improve, it will be a pleasure seen you again.
Best regards,
Cabot Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    231
    96
    29
    10
See reviews for
45
390
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Friendly and very helpful staff. I was travelling alone and felt comfortable in all areas of the hotel. Only booked bed and breakfast but did have a couple of meals in the restaurant which was only 8 euros for evening meal and was exceptional value for money. No facilities for a daytime snack but there is a snack bar next door. I agree with other comments made that this hotel has become a bit tired in some areas but for me this was part of its charm. However, a small fridge in the room would have been a bonus. Yes most of the rooms lack a view but there is a comfy seating area outside will sofas and armchairs where you can enjoy the view. I would highly recommend this hotel if you can be satisfied with a no frills holiday and can bear in mind that this is rated as a two star which is reflected in the cost. Puerto Pollenca is a lovely place to stay with easy access by local bus to Pollenca, Alcudia, Inca and Palma to name a few.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LYN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment about H.Romantic. We are happy to learn it has met with your expectations and we appreciate your comments about staff, food, terrace..Finally, we would like to remind you it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

excellent location,good breakfasts,helpful staff,but bedrooms are very basic and need refurbishing.very few rooms have proper baths and getting in and out of high walled showers needed a fair amount of courage.no hairdryers,no kettle,no irons..no t.v. which was a bonus!don't book standard rooms as you overlook high blank walls.hotel has spent money on putting good chairs and tables on front courtyard overlooking bay ..let's hope bedrooms are next on the list.your Yt? The

Room Tip: ask for sea view or side sea view.just book b,and b,. Many good restaurants in port and old town..
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank barbara e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time and we are happy to hear about the location, breakfast, staff in H.Romantic. Altough we regret to learn that room has not been as you hoped, we thank you for your comments as they will help us to improve. However, we would be very pleased to welcome you again in any of our Hotels.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, Scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were recommended this hotel by two lots of friends who had stayed there. Our room was on the first floor with a full sea view which gave us a great panorama of the bay. Staying late September the sunrises over the bay were spectacular.
Our room was a reasonable size with good facilities, including air-conditioning. The shower is in the bath, which is quite small, and it's quite high to get into, which might cause concern for people with mobility problems. Otherwise the room was fine. We did, however, have a little problem when we got to our room. The carpet in the corridor was wet and there was a wet towel lying outside the bathroom door with small drip of water running down the wall. I felt we should have been informed about this on our arrival, as it was clearly not a new problem. When we reported it, they said that knew about it and were having it repaired. By the next day it was fixed and we had no further problems.
We were staying B&B and there was a great buffet breakfast provided, with plenty of choice for every palate. Dinner was available at a cost of €8, which seemed good value, but we didn't try it.
The beach is across the road from the hotel which couldn't be more convenient. The Romantic doesn't have a pool, but guests can use the pool and sunbeds at the Pollensa Park Hotel which is less than 5 minutes' walk away.
All in all a good hotel to use as a base for Puerto Pollensa and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: A room with a front-facing balcony is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barrie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time in tripadvisor. It is nice to learn that sea view room, location, breakfast ...in H.Romantic have met with your expectations and you have spend great time in Puerto Pollensa. We regret and apologize for the incident although we take value of the quickly fixing to do not cause trouble to your stay. Thanks for everything and we are ready to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

hotel needs up dating room smelt fusty no hair dryer no television not that you go on holiday to watch tv but its nice to have one there if you do many guests return year after year this hotel is not for the young or families no pool food nice not a big choice hotel in great location beach across the road many bars and restaurants very close a great tapas called LA CABANA staff very friendly at hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest
We appreciate your time sharing your review in tripadvisor. Your comment will help us to try to improve in some areas and we are happy to learn about the H.Romantic staff and location as a good points. Just remind you we would be pleased to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steeple Morden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for the last weeks in September. We were very happy with all aspects of the hotel, we had a side room but we were luck it was the sunny side. Bed was comfortable and room clean. Could not fault food, Plenty of choice and well cooked, the kitchen staff were very quick to replenish dishes.We liked the terrace to sit and have coffee and drinks in the evening. Although no entertainment at the hotel we did go to the sister hotel Pollenca park twice to watch the shows. Would certainly stay here again

Room Tip: Side rooms on south side were sunnier
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest
Just a quick word to thank you for your time and great comment about the H.Romantic. We are very pleased to learn that H.Romantic and its service have met with your expectations and you have spend a great time in Puerto Pollensa. Finally, just remind you it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A great little Hotel! No "entertainment", no swimming pool, no TV in the room, hardly any children and lots of more mature people! BLISS!
Just across the road from a perfect beach - with sun loungers to hire - and perfect swimming conditions. The weather at the back end of September was around a pleasant 26-28C.
Booked independently (Trevago gave me the best deal (through Thomas Cook)) on a B&B basis - which is perhaps the best deal. Breakfast was super - good choice of hot and cold food - but the Dinner seems to be a very "brit" buffet.
Only real criticism is a lack of room service - with no coffee making facilities in room - we would easily pay for early morning drinks in room - but hey at less than £45 a night for 2 - that's a small price to pay!
Staff were excellent - very friendly and always helpful.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Have a side room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan641348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest
We are glad to learn that H.Romantic has met with your expectations and we thank you for sharing your commens in tripadvisor. We will inform to the staff and we are sure this will encourage to all of us to keep doing efforts. Just remind you it would be a pleasure to see you again.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,084 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#24 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel

Property: Romantic Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#16 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Romantic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel Adults only located at the seafront of the beach in Puerto Pollensa. Recently renovated in a mediterranean style with a big terrace with Restaurant and Chill Out area to enjoy time overlooking the sea. It has 78 fully-equipped rooms, most with sea view and complete services to make your stay on the island an unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Romantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Hotel Pollenca
Romantic Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing