We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”
Review of Romantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Romantic Hotel
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have just got back from a 10day holiday at this hotel,it's a 2 ** ,no TV in rooms or hair dryer!but who cares your on holiday!the staff really helpful and very friendly ,the food was good!rooms very clean , we had a side view room which looked over the sea and the mountains! if you don't like to walk to far there are shops just around the corner and a few pubs!the beach is just across the road,we had a lovely holiday at this hotel and we will be going back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nannylors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest
We feel very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our H Romantic. Many thanks for your time in tripadvisor and for your great comments about rooms, cleanliness, staff...As you say, it will be a pleasure to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have just arrived home and we had a lovely holiday in this hotel. We knew we were going to a 2 star hotel so went not expecting to much but the hotel ticked all the right boxes for us. Spotless in all areas very friendly staff and in a fantastic location what more could you ask for. Breakfast very good / dinner also very good but in my opinion if you are going for 2 weeks the menu could get boring as the repeat the menu weekly we went 10 days and only ate out once so cant be bad. A lovely walk along the promenade takes you into town the marina and the pine walk but the icing on the cake for us was the beautiful beach just across the road with sun beds etc bliss. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a very good budget hotel its perfect we will definately go back here but think I would go B/B next time as so many lovely restaurants close by spoilt for choice.Take your own hairdrier as none in the rooms. Safes in rooms at an extra charge also air conditioniong in rooms no extra charge clean towels every day rooms are kept spotless ask for a high floor side sea view room we were in room 323 and it was perfect. Thanks to all the staff for helping to make this a wonderful holiday keep up the good work .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HappyWanderer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest
We feel really happy after reading your review in tripadvisor. This will help either us and others to keep the good job or to take a choice. We will inform to all staff and we will be very pleased to welcome you again soon.
Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed for 10 nights in late June and although probably would not go back, it was situated in a great location and the hotel was spotlessly clean. Staff were lovely and gave excellent service
On the down side, the bed was very hard, and the food was not great. We did book for evening meals but only ate there twice as the meals were not very appetizing and I felt the dining room was a rather soulless place, perhaps a bit of background music might have helped. The hotel didn't cost much compared to others in the area, so I guess we got what we paid for to a large extent. It would be nice if you could eat your breakfast outdoors but this wasn't possible. Next time I will go slightly upmarket but overall it was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank wirralpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thanks for your time sharing a review in tripadvisor. It is nice to read your great comment about service, staff, location and we thank you for your suggestions, they will help us to improve in that areas.
Please note if you decide to come back you will be very welcome.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had not expected much of this 2 star hotel but how wrong we were... it had a simple, no frills charm, with many of the staff having worked there for a long time, giving it a bit of a homely feel....spotless in all areas and the view over the bay was lovely, with golden sand and warm seas.
Food not wonderful but something there for everyone and the front courtyard was an ideal place to relax with a drink form the bar.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms well worth going for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sssnowdropsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest
We are very happy to learn that Hotel Romantic has been nicer than you hoped and you had a nice stay with us. Staff will be very happy to read your review and we hope to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just arrived back after a weeks stay. Position is on road into Puerto Pollensa with the lovely beach just across the road. We stayed Half Board, there is loads of choices of restaurants and bars in and around ,but it is a little more expensive than other resorts. We were pleasantly surprised with our room as we had chose the cheapest room. We had the very last room, 215, at the back of the hotel facing town. The room had everything you would expect of a 2*, there was ample wardrobe space, dressing table, but its a bit unreasonable, for the price, to expect telly's, hairdryers and all mod cons.The cleanliness of the room was excellent and so was the rest of the hotel. The room was cleaned every single day and that has never happened in any other hotel I have stayed in whether 4* or not. We weren't expecting a great view from our balcony as a previous review we read had said they weren't great unless you paid extra for a front room. Yes the garden to the restaurant next door was a bit tatty but look up and there were flowers, roof tops with mountains all along and also a partial sea view that we definitely were not expecting. The front of the hotel has a really nice area to sit and have a drink and take in the view. It was quite quiet at the hotel for the first couple of days and majority of people staying were mature but everyone seemed to know each other from previous years which made it feel welcoming. The food and staff in the dining room were also good. There was a choice of cold meats, cooked breakfasts ,croissants and other sweet biscuits, cereal, fresh fruit and a variety of hot and cold drinks. The evening meal had soup, a good salad choice as well as a meat and a fish dish which varied every night we were there. There were other side dishes to add and pasta and different sauces every night. You'd have to be pretty fussy not to find something to eat and there were no queues and the dining room was lovely and cool and light. The staff were very efficient and welcoming as they were on reception and in the bar. If you are looking for a good value relaxing holiday this hotel is ideal but if you're looking for somewhere lively probably not for you. I would definitley recommend this hotel and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank st491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest
We are really pleased to read your review about H Romantic. It is very nice to learn that rooms, facilities, staff, food...have met with your expectations and sure your comment will help to others in the community. We kindly thank you for your time spend in tripadvisor and finally remind you it will be a pleasure to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

First time at ROMANTIC a nice hotel quiet friendly had a good atmosphere the rooms where very clean if you needed anything towels ect you just asked and it was done .All the reception staff were more than helpful and bar staff would like to give a special mention to the dining room staff who all worked together and made you feel so at ease i loved this hotel it is perfect for older people also bus stops just nearby to other resorts .It may be a two star but i ve been to lots of different hotels and i rate ROMANTIC up there with the best hope to be back again THANKS ROMANTIC

Room Tip: third floor seaview there is a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time in tripadvisor. We are really happy to learn your stay in H Romantic has met with your expectations. We will inform to all staff about your comment and we will be very pleased to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and can't fault it at all.
The food is very good and right on the beach and with easy walking distance to shops and restaurant.
We are going back in July ths year again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
4  Thank suemum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest
Just a quick word to thank you for your time sharing the review in tripadvisor and we will be very pleased to see you again next year.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.8 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eolo
Hotel Eolo
#24 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#19 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Singala
Hotel Villa Singala
#12 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mar Calma Hotel
Mar Calma Hotel
#13 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel

Address: Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £71 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Romantic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel Adults only located at the seafront of the beach in Puerto Pollensa. Recently renovated in a mediterranean style with a big terrace with Restaurant and Chill Out area to enjoy time overlooking the sea. It has 78 fully-equipped rooms, most with sea view and complete services to make your stay on the island an unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Romantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Hotel Pollenca
Romantic Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing