We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Find”
Review of Romantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Romantic Hotel
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay; Lovely Hotel/Location with very friendly staff, we stayed half board and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food after reading other reviews, there was always a different choice of meat/fish and sides everyday and we enjoyed every meal, the house wines were very good for just over 8 Euros a bottle, and the waitress will put your room number on the bottle, so that if you do not finish the bottle it will be available for you the next night.
Rooms very clean with maid service every day, and a choice to have the towels changed every day as well, there is also air con.
Very friendly staff, especially Anabellle! We will definately be returning next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank julieBasildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest
We are very pleased to read your review about H Romantic. Your comment about the food will encourage us to keep doing efforts on this matter to satisfy all our clients. We will inform about your comment to all staff, specially to Anabela as you mention her. Many thanks for your time sharing your comment in tripadvisor and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed at Romantic for a 5 night break. Love Port de Pollenca stayed there before. First time here and loved the position opposite the beach. Very clean throughout, staff friendly, plenty to eat. Note Hotel not apartments so, no TV (nice to be away from it) No fridge and no room service, but again we survived ! For 2 stars it was very good. If you can get a sea view room (these are limited) it is well worth the extra and very good value for money.

Room Tip: For a sea view room you need to book early. Well worth the extra cost. I think there are only 9 roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hefin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a review in tripadvisor regarding H Romantic. It is nice for us to learn that Hotel location, staff, food...has meet with your expectations and you have spend great time in Puerto Pollensa. We are ready to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just returned following another ten day holiday at the Romantic. Remembering this is a two star hotel and therefor quite basic but that is reflected in the price.Food is basic but fresh and tasty and the staff are always friendly and helpful.
We will return next summer to see all our friends we have made over the years who also return to the Romantic every year.Say no more!

Ken and Sandy
Oxford

Room Tip: Sound proofing between rooms is basic but much like many other hotels of this style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest
Just a quick word to thank you for your time and remind you how happy we are to welcome our friends year after year. Many thanks for everything and see you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I went with my daughter for a 5 night break. Very pleasantly suprised. We stayed B&B the breakfast was very nice cooked/cereal/continental buffet. Directly across the road from the beach, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were spotless clean (always my main concern), clean towels every day. Short walk to some fantastic restaurants especially La Cabana (tapas) and Belle Verde (vegetarian) a couple of minutes up the road. There is a Spar just round the corner to the right of the hotel. A really excellent beach holiday cant wait to return :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank austin0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director Comercial at Romantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest
It is very pleased for us to read your great review regardng H Romantic and its services and to learn that all the facilities did help you to spemd a nice stay. Many thanks for sharing it in tripadvisor and it will be very great to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have just got back from a 10day holiday at this hotel,it's a 2 ** ,no TV in rooms or hair dryer!but who cares your on holiday!the staff really helpful and very friendly ,the food was good!rooms very clean , we had a side view room which looked over the sea and the mountains! if you don't like to walk to far there are shops just around the corner and a few pubs!the beach is just across the road,we had a lovely holiday at this hotel and we will be going back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nannylors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest
We feel very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our H Romantic. Many thanks for your time in tripadvisor and for your great comments about rooms, cleanliness, staff...As you say, it will be a pleasure to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have just arrived home and we had a lovely holiday in this hotel. We knew we were going to a 2 star hotel so went not expecting to much but the hotel ticked all the right boxes for us. Spotless in all areas very friendly staff and in a fantastic location what more could you ask for. Breakfast very good / dinner also very good but in my opinion if you are going for 2 weeks the menu could get boring as the repeat the menu weekly we went 10 days and only ate out once so cant be bad. A lovely walk along the promenade takes you into town the marina and the pine walk but the icing on the cake for us was the beautiful beach just across the road with sun beds etc bliss. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a very good budget hotel its perfect we will definately go back here but think I would go B/B next time as so many lovely restaurants close by spoilt for choice.Take your own hairdrier as none in the rooms. Safes in rooms at an extra charge also air conditioniong in rooms no extra charge clean towels every day rooms are kept spotless ask for a high floor side sea view room we were in room 323 and it was perfect. Thanks to all the staff for helping to make this a wonderful holiday keep up the good work .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HappyWanderer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest
We feel really happy after reading your review in tripadvisor. This will help either us and others to keep the good job or to take a choice. We will inform to all staff and we will be very pleased to welcome you again soon.
Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed for 10 nights in late June and although probably would not go back, it was situated in a great location and the hotel was spotlessly clean. Staff were lovely and gave excellent service
On the down side, the bed was very hard, and the food was not great. We did book for evening meals but only ate there twice as the meals were not very appetizing and I felt the dining room was a rather soulless place, perhaps a bit of background music might have helped. The hotel didn't cost much compared to others in the area, so I guess we got what we paid for to a large extent. It would be nice if you could eat your breakfast outdoors but this wasn't possible. Next time I will go slightly upmarket but overall it was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank wirralpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thanks for your time sharing a review in tripadvisor. It is nice to read your great comment about service, staff, location and we thank you for your suggestions, they will help us to improve in that areas.
Please note if you decide to come back you will be very welcome.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#19 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hobby Club Apartments
Hobby Club Apartments
#15 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eolo
Hotel Eolo
#24 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel

Address: Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £64 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Romantic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel Adults only located at the seafront of the beach in Puerto Pollensa. Recently renovated in a mediterranean style with a big terrace with Restaurant and Chill Out area to enjoy time overlooking the sea. It has 78 fully-equipped rooms, most with sea view and complete services to make your stay on the island an unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Romantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Hotel Pollenca
Romantic Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing