We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best 2star you will find”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Romantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Romantic Hotel
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best 2star you will find”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

just come back from another relaxing holiday at the romantic ideal location good to see all our friends again that we have made over the last three years coming to the romantic not forgetting the staff who are always on hand to help goes without saying we will be back next year

Room Tip: book a sea view worth the extra payment bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    223
    87
    29
    9
See reviews for
44
370
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel reminds me of a family hotel in the UK, simple,well cooked food with excellent service. Staff are very friendly and polite,bathroom would benefit from an upgrade but overall a quiet enjoyable break right on the beach.The marina is a short walk away where the main entertainment and restaurant area is.Would I go back? Yes.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Third time at this hotel ,still great, great staff,very clean,best aircon we have ever had and you controle it.very good breakfast but evening meals are a bit simple and a bit repetative.location to die for, all in all a smashing hotel no pool or entertainment and not for children but will be going back,cant recomend it enough

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westhoughton, Bolton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Got back from a wonderful ten day holiday, and stayed at the Romantic on a half board basis. My husband and I enjoyed every meal, for the money, there was some really lovely fresh food. I was impressed with the clean white sheets daily, plus if you put your towels in the small bath you can have clean ones everyday. The hotel is very clean, maybe a bit on the tired side, but hey ho, you only sleep and eat there, just across the road is a beautiful white sandy beach, (Blue Flag) and the the sea is warm and clear, and for me a bonus not having to struggle over pebbles. There is a lovely ten minute stroll to the marina, with plenty of shops and places to eat. One thing I would point out is to me anyway, for the older guest, the sister hotel Pollensa Park is more for families, as they have a big entertainment programme and the hotel is massive. We got talking to some of the guest, who return year after year having met new friends. I would definitely go back again, as it is value for money and the position of the hotel is perfect. For us it was a little gem. Go on try it like we did you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hutchisons2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just back from a week in Mallorca in the thriving seaside resort of Pueto Pollenca. This was the second time I have visited the resort and the first at Hotel Romantic. It won't be the last.
The Hotel was clean and tidy the Staff were friendly and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Check in was quick and easy and an information leaflet was provided for meal times and wifi codes. The room was clean and tidy and was twin beds, I had booked a single. It had excellent A/C and a nice view over the mountains from the balcony. The bathroom was adequate with a very small square bath which really was on oversized shower tray. The room was comfortable and quiet despite reviews that they could be noisy but I think previous reviewers may have had single rooms located elsewhere. Daily maid services were good and the room cleaned well.
I had opted for Half Board and this was not a disappointment, breakfast consisted of a choice from toast to fully cooked breakfast, muesli to cakes/croissants all served buffet style and with a choice of hot or cold beverages available really set up my day.
Evening meals were similarly presented with drinks at a cost and served by the friendly staff to your table. Food was plentiful and again with a large choice, my only complaint was that iy was tailored to British tastes and that there were no Mallorcaian dishes available.
Wi-Fi was available in the reception and bar areas and on the patio at no charge and was sufficiently good to download a movie or use facebook.
The bar was well stocked and cost 3 euros for a pint of Estrella and this was lower than most restaurants and on par with other hotels I visited during my stay.
All in all a great little 2 star hotel with a big personality and lovely staff. I hope they get to read this as i would like to say gracias to them all.

Room Tip: I has a single room 115 which faced northwards towards the mountains and had a view of a garden and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LairdTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Guest
We really thank you for your full description about H Romantic, it will be very helpful to the community. We will inform to all staff about it, this will encourage us to keep doing our best. Thanks again and hopefully see you next year.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Romantic is a comfortable, good value hotel - superbly located for the great beach and town. Easy local buses to Alcudia, Formentor, Palma etc. We (2) stayed for 10 nights and found the room (with front sea-view) and overall services to be comfortable and very good. Our bed and breakfast stay enabled us to use local restaurants which are varied and enjoyable. The Romantic's breakfast buffet is adequate but limited - don't expect a luxury "buffet" island. There is generally a "good" English breakfast with some cold selections also. If anything I would recommend the hotel to improve its coffee and tea selections. The coffee machines produce weak coffee with little taste - so take your own jar of coffee - simples. So too with the tea. If you like your favourite "breakfast" tea then take some tea bags, the buffet tea bags are tasteless. These are small points only - don't let them put you off a charming, comfortable, excellently located hotel which is great value for money. Nice staff and a jolly bunch of "family"residents. Few children and teenagers too.

Room Tip: Go for the best sea view that you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrLivingstone1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Guest
It has been nice to read your review about H Romantic. Sure your comments about location, staff, rooms ...will help to others and we take note of your suggestions about coffee and tea to try to improve them. Many thanks for your time and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Have stayed here several times each one very enjoyable. Small, a little old fashioned but comfortable and spotlessly clean. Superb location overlooking the beach (have to cross the road to get there but not a problem). We only book for bed and breakfast as there are so many excellent restaurants in the area. Staff friendly and helpful. Will be back again for certain.

Room Tip: Ask for a side view looking over the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJT23346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Romantic Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment in tripadvisor regarding H Romantic. We are happy to learn that it has been suitable to you have a great stay and regarding the comment old fashioned, we take this opportunity to inform to all the community we are going to make some refurbish this winter in rooms and all Hall/Bar Area. We hope to get the Hotel the change needed. And as you say, we see you again.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.9 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
537 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,041 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#18 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
413 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#13 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel

Property: Romantic Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#16 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Romantic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel Adults only located at the seafront of the beach in Puerto Pollensa. Recently renovated in a mediterranean style with a big terrace with Restaurant and Chill Out area to enjoy time overlooking the sea. It has 78 fully-equipped rooms, most with sea view and complete services to make your stay on the island an unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Romantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Hotel Pollenca
Romantic Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing