We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed at Hotel Capri at the end of May 2013, lovely friendly staff! we stayed for 3 nights - 1st night we was lucky to have a sea view room - fantastic views!! (Thanks Anna) unfortunately the room was only available for 1 night and we had to move room to back of hotel :(
Rooms at back of hotel are situated on a main road so quite noisy! Get a sea view room if available!! We found rooms clean, beds were comfortable but agree with other reviewers bathrooms definitely need an update!
We stayed on a B & B basis - breakfast was fab!!
Hotel is situated right on the beach which was great!!!
Will definitely be returning to Puerto Pollensa and will stay at Hotel Capri if sea view room is available!!!

Room Tip: Sea view room!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrjlontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

I have just spent 5 days staying Hotel Capri and I have mixed feelings about the experience. On the one hand, the hotel is great – perfectly located on the seafront and centre of Puerto Pollensa, close to shops and restaurants and the staff are really friendly (particularly Anna on the front desk), however on the other hand, the hotel and the rooms especially, are quite tired and tatty. We had a double street/mountain view room which on first appearance, was really lovely – simple clean furnishings, bright and a great balcony on which to enjoy afternoon/evening sunshine. On the other hand, the bathroom was really not great – there was a horrible drainage smell, fittings were old and paint and tiles chipped or peeling and the towels supplied really thin and worn (ripped even on an occasion). I also viewed a single room which was very disappointing – the window opened out onto a view of a white wall opposite, the bathroom was old fashioned and not big enough to swing even a mouse in. The shower was a trickle of water. This room also had no full-length mirror, safe or hairdryer (as the other room had), so definitely sub-standard compared to the other.

In terms of the rest of the hotel, breakfast which was included in the price was fairly pleasing, however the queue to make toast, get coffee or wait til food was refreshed got a bit ridiculous at times. Eating outside on the terrace or by the water was a great experience which did make up for the niggly issues otherwise experienced. The beach opposite the hotel is not really one for sunbathing and swimming, so I would recommend walking 5 mins along the seafront beyond the marina, where the beach is longer, wider and less crowded. As I mentioned, the staff are very helpful and eager to point you in whichever direction you require. The bus stop servicing all major tourist attractions and towns is also a mere 5 min walk away.

A definite plus with the hotel was the no-children policy, which meant at least there was some peace and quiet – Puerto Pollensa was packed with children, though this could be because it was half-term holidays so to have a quiet hotel was a blessing. I did enjoy staying there and the small things that I have mentioned here are just gripes that didn’t ruin the holiday but enough to comment on.

Room Tip: sea view rooms have sun in the morning and face the main boardwalk of shops and restaurants, mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruanaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuhortas, Manager at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay in our Hotel.
We take note about all the mentioned details.
As you probably know, we will continue our renovation work this winter and will change all the bath rooms which haven't been refurbished last year, the windows and doors, the carpet of the corridor and many things more. We hope you will come again next season for a visit, so you can see all the improvements by yourself. Kind regards from the Hotel Capri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at the Capri. As all reviews say it has an unrivalled position on the Pine Walk and sitting overlooking the sea whilst eating the most amazing breakfast really makes our holiday.
The chef goes the extra mile when cooking and serving the breakfast(at least 4 cooked items every day,a great choice of breads,cereals, fruits,cheeses meats,different types of pastries and a hot drinks machine with a choice of 6 drinks) The room cleaned and the towels changed every day. ALL the staff are friendly courteous always smiling and really helpful and would recommend the Capri to anyone.

Room Tip: It is worth searching all the different travel providers as all the rooms have balconies but the onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eiffel022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Service, breakfast and room first class. Staff very friendly and helpful hotel exceptionally clean and very comfortable. We will return. Perfect beach front hotel. Very good value for money. Everything you could want at breakfast with different selections each day. We had an inside bedroom with no view but this was fine as there is a very pleasant lounge and terrace overlooking the pinewalk if you want to spend time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hud05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A perfect small and friendly hotel with better than great service, excellent food and right on the pedestrian path next to the beach. We booked a few nights for a long weekend, and whilst we didn't book early enough to bag a balcony room, the room we had was very spacious, felt fresh and nicely decorated. The room was available as B&B or for a small amount half board. One of the things my husband and I enjoy is eating out and so half board isn't something we go for. I had read the reviews on TA and thought we'd give it a try, even if we only ate in on 1 night. This is a first for us as we ate there all 4 nights! To be fair this was partly due to a couple of days of cooler damp weather, so it was convenient to eat in. However, the food was just delicious. We shall go back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goneforgoodthistime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We have been regular visitors to Port de Pollenca for a number of years & have stayed in this smart little boutique hotel many times!
They are still improving things after refurbishing last year & it's getting better & better.
The decor is fresh clean & modern. Rooms are bright & airy.
The location is unbeatable.
The staff are an excellent team, very friendly, helpful & very efficient.
The breakfast is very nice & a great selection of food is available.
We would also recommend the Paella for lunch or dinner, although the food is all of a very high standard.
We'll see you all again soon!

Room Tip: Sea views are great with a quiet outlook at night but rear rooms with mountain views are good too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Firstly, the staff were wonderful, from housekeeping to reception to management, some of the nicest I have met in any hotel, always helpfully with a smile. Wonderful breakfast, fresh fruit, great bread and cooked foods were done in small batches so not left to lay around, even sparkling wine with champagne glasses, something I have only seen in 5* hotels, good coffee and juices, very impressed. We found our room very comfortable, small ish bathroom but perfectly adequate, nice touch with complimentary toiletries, good supply of nice towels. Good hairdryer found in wardrobe, just like my own not the usual useless type you find connected in the bathroom. Tv showing lots of uk channels. A lounge area with books and comfy leather seating with a fabulous view of the bay.
Our first visit to Mallorca but will certainly be back and would not hesitate booking the Capri.

Room Tip: A sea view room of course, but we were only able to book a room with a balcony at the back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madeira1Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuhortas, Jefe Recepción at Hotel Capri, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mar Calma Hotel
Mar Calma Hotel
#14 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 69, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £62 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Capri Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing