We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Charming hotel in the middle of everything going on in Puerto de Pollensa. The staff are extremely friendly on reception and go out of their way to help. Beach towels available free, wifi (broken on the first day but was then fixed) is throughout the hotel which is decorated to a nice modern standard. The beds are comfortable and soft, dressed in the same modern style. The air con in the rooms work well and both our single and double rooms were clean, tidy and what we expected. Accessibility issues are to be mentioned though as this hotel is perhaps best not suited to anyone in a wheelchair or needing a lot of support with mobility as the lifts go up half levels and still present the use with another small set of stairs after them. Breakfast is served every morning with a good selection of generic foods to help you start the day- hot and cold options. The staff were truly lovely and one of the maids actually walked past my elderly grandmother on the first floor balcony when she was sitting on a hard iron outdoor seat and bought a small soft chair from inside out to her with cushions; nothing was too much trouble. The staff also phoned on our behalf to our awful airport transfer company to resolve the fact they didnt pick us up at Palma. They also have a pier out the front of the hotel that sits beautifully on the Mediterranean. Idyllic. Lovely stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    106
    23
    9
    9
See reviews for
43
186
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I haven't even stayed at this hotel but I am really excited. I mistakenly booked the wrong return home and Hotel Capri was able to refund me one nights stay. I look forward to my stay and thank you for your friendly customer service even before I've arrived!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajeng1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I've just been on a five day break to Majorca with a girl friend and we stayed at the Hotel Capri. What a find! The staff were absolutely amazing, nothing was too much trouble - special thanks to Sophia for looking after us so well! Right on the beach front, included in the price was a buffet breakfast which included a variety of food from bacon and eggs, cereal, fruit and even cake and Cava - and it was all delicious! We were keen to have one of the sea facing bedrooms and although there wasn't one available for all of our stay, the hotel was more than happy to move us part way through our break and it was definitely worth it! Although the hotel doesn't have a pool or private beach, the public beach was a minute along the front and the price of two sun loungers with parasol was 12 Euros which we were happy to pay. I wouldn't hesitate to book to stay in the Hotel Capri should I visit Port de Pollenca again, it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a perfect view of the seaside, it is clean and staff were very helpful. An excellent dining place facing the sea and and enjoyable sunrise. Variety of food in the menu, table setting was neat and just the right price to enjoy a sumptuous fine food. Will come back surely oneday. The location was close to the bus stop and other restaurants. A nice pathwalk where the hotel is located.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Maligay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Lovely hotel in an amazing position in the lovely resort of Puerto Pollensa. Right on the seafront next to the harbour and only a few strides away from the main square. The breakfast was lovely, especially if you sat right at the edge of the sea on the lovely pier. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: A sea view room would be best but much more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Terrific stay. Perfect location with wonderful views. Obliging staff who always have a smile and are happy to help with advice for days out and good breakfast with plenty of selection which didn't help my diet!!. Rooms very clean and everything you need. Wish we could've stayed longer. Puerto pollensa is just the perfect place for a holiday.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Silver18Sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed for two weeks in Hotel Capri Puerto Pollenca. The Capri is beautifully situated on the Pine Walk immediately facing the beach. We are a mature couple who have travelled extensively and opted for a 2 week holiday in Majorca after 25 yrs away. I booked the hotel via an agent with request for sea view and balcony, on arrival we were informed the request could not be met and we were shown our room in the middle of the hotel, no balcony and window into small courtyard, with cooking smells. We booked 5 months in advance and thinking customers who booked in advance were entitled to what they requested. The owner would not budge and because it was high season ALL other options were negative. We had a car for the full 2 weeks, the hotel has no parking and no rear entrance to off load luggage. Please be aware of the shortage of sea view rooms prior to booking. This put us on the back foot on arrival and searched for other acceptable hotels along the Pine walk, none were available. We stayed under duress. What the hotel lacked in accommodation, it made up for it with breakfast and the restaurant. The cleanliness, staff and overall aspect of the hotel made up for the disappointment of the room, mainly due to the fact we stayed out more than normal and it detracted from the relaxed holiday we planned.

Room Tip: limited only 6 rooms have sea views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.0 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
675 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#14 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Property: Hotel Capri
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 69, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hotel Capri Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing