We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Nearby Hotels
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hoposa Daina Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Club del Sol Resort & SPA(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Illa d'Or(Port de Pollenca)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Romantic(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hoposa Uyal Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hobby Club Apartments(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sis Pins(Port de Pollenca)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$1,169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Duva & Spa(Port de Pollenca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
596
372
126
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
372
126
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla conchabouncy castlenext yearlane swimming poolself cateringpuerto pollensakids clubbike shophalf boardyoung childrengreat holidaya quiet residential areabedroom and bathroomwell equipped gymfamily holidaymini discominute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
932 - 937 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We arrived at villa concha to a friendly reception. When we opened the door to our room we were hit with the smell of cigarettes. We went in put the air con on and opened the french doors. When we returned from the beach it still smelt awful I think it must have been a smoking room as the smell was terrible. We went to reception and they said we would have to stay in it one night as they we full. We were moved the following morning to a room that smelt fresh and had more storage space. The rooms are in desperate need of a revamp they are tired and old fashioned. The beds were okay - not rock hard like you normally get. I cannot comment on any of the facilities as we didn't use any of them. I think that it is a nice touch that you can get the bbc on the TV. We only had a maid service on the night before we left! It said it should have been 3 times a week but we certainly didn't get that. I thought it was a bit of a waste of time doing it the night before we checked out. There was also a musty smell in the shower - I couldn't work out if it was the actual water or the curtain.
The staff were friendly but could have said hello to you when you walked past as they normally just ignored you. We went to the supermarket. It is very expensive and we bought some in date activia and it was mouldy! We did the walk to the big eroski which was worth it as it was so much cheaper and fresher. The only thing we got from the supermarket was the 5L water bottles as they were cheap and it is too heavy to carry from the other supermarket.
We asked the guy on reception to call the coach company to find out want time our transfer was picking us up. He was told 8:10, only by chance did my boyfriend hear the coach driver shouting his surname at 8am from our balcony! Otherwise I think we would have missed our transfer (easyjet holidays).
This was a really cheap holiday but no way was this a 3 star hotel. The hotel we stayed in last year in greece was in the wrong location but was beautiful and I think we were spoilt. I don't think I would stay at the Concha again unless it was really cheap again.
We had some fantastic meals but I will write those reviews separately.

Room Tip: it is quieter on the road side
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelboo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Stayed here for a week in June 2010 with my husband, his parents and our 2 year old.

The accommodation is very basic, but clean and had everything we needed for the odd snack we wanted to prepare. I certainly wouldn't want to prepare anything more than that, but then who goes on holiday to cook! During our week, the hotel replaced all of the beds with much firmer and more comfortable ones.
The pool was very cold, but then it was June. It was clean and well maintained and the 2 smaller pools were perfect for my son. A small round one which was about waist deep and then a larger sloping one which gradually got deeper although there was a rope across before it got too deep for a toddler.
We had a lunchtime snack from the bar which was fine although we didnt eat in the restaurant in the evening as it didnt open until 7 and we wanted to eat earlier than that.
The location of the hotel is perfect. About 3 minutes to the beach, and a 15 minute leisurely pace into the centre of Puerto Pollensa, and the vast selection of restaurants it offers.
Unfortunately on the last day of our holiday my husband put his back out. We spoke to reception to ask them to call a doctor for us, and an English speaking doctor was with us within 15 minutes.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you have small children, all the guests when we were staying were from the UK, and it added to the family atmosphere as people would look out for each others children. However, if you are a couple, have older children or are looking for a bit of luxury, then I would look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HH72Portsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Just returned from 10 nights here with partner and young child on a self catering basis.

Our apartment was quite basic and if i'm honest they could probably do with a lick of paint but to be fair we were rarely there other than to sleep. Large bedroom with twin beds, bathroom with bath and shower, 2 sinks, v small kitchen - you couldn't really cook a meal in it but it had a large fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and small 2 ring hob. Ideal for sorting out breakfast. Large lounge with dining table, 2 sofas (pull out bed for the little one) and small outside seating area. Rooms were made over every other day.

The hotel itself has 2 pools plus kids pool, plenty of sun loungers plus bar / snack area. We only ate at lunchtimes on a couple of days - usual snacks but reasonable value. There is also evening entertainment and a kids club (a bit hit and miss) and a small but handy supermarket.

The single best thing about Villa Concha though is its location.

A five minute walk down the road takes you to the beach and a long promenade along the front of Port de Pollenca which is filled with bars, restaurants and shops. It's very clean and geared up for families, the promenade is great to walk along a night with views out to sea, the mountain backdrop and the general 'buzz' of the locals and tourists pluayou can walk for miles all the way to the pine walks area past the marina.

There are some great places to eat - 'Stay' at the marina (but book ahead) has a great fixed price 3 course menu at 34 euros per head including wine, water and coffee. I can also recommend 'Little Italy' (pizza and pasta obviously) - again book as it gets very busy from 8pm onwards and also El Casinet (good local food) and if you leave the front and head to the main square the Mojito Grill is also excellent. These restaurants were also child (3 yrs old) friendly and were happy to do small versions of main courses rather than the usual offering of chicken nuggets/chips that lots of other places seemed to think were acceptable.

We hired a car for 3 days and in an hour or so you can get pretty much anywhere on the island but if you don't like bendy mountain roads take the bus. Car hire is considerably cheaper in town rather than from the in-house rep. The bus to Palma was about 11 Euros and took just under an hour.

We'd certainly return to Port de Pollenca and consider staying at Villa Concha - you probably couldn't get a better location for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank great_gable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Just returned from a really enjoyable stay at villa concha. We stayed half board and we were really impressed with the food on offer, there was something different every night and our 2 kids never struggled to find something they liked. The location is excellent, a short walk to the lovely beach and plentyful bars and restaurants. The rooms are spotlessly clean and all staff were very friendly. The pool area was great and there was a bouncy castle for the kids. All in all an excellent place for adults and kids alike.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fumesmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We ( 2 adults, 1, 9yr old) so enjoyed the Villa Concha and Puerto Pollensa this is our third year returning!! It is excellent.
The staff are lovely, the reps do change usually annually but the replacements are as good. The kids club is excellent, staff are tuned into the wee ones, we have had tears when leaving, my daughter didnt want to leave.
We never had any complaints about the accommodation and these tourists who complain about the kitchen and the lack of utensils and everything else..........its somewhere to sleep, have a cuppa and make a light lunch!!!!
Pirates is a MUST when you visit Majorca....a pirate show, cabaret and lunch (pirate style) it is AMAZING, but dont be sucked in to buying lots of photos....approx £12 each!!! We buy one of our daughter, thats it. They will try and sell you swords, bandanas, loot bag etc at an absolute fortune, be ready for them. We are going again this year and going to enjoy every minute. Have an excellent holiday. Sarah. xxx

Room Tip: ask for a room near the play park - quieter. x
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahNI10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews