We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & enjoyable holiday at Villaconcha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed in the Villaconcha in mid June 2012 for one week and had a fantastic family holiday there. It was our first family holiday abroad and both the resort & Villaconcha had been highly recommended by our local travel agent and it did not disappoint! We are a family of four with 2 children, 6yrs & 10 yrs, so stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was spotlessly clean, spacious with plenty of storage space and quite adequately equipped. The kitchenette was a bit on the small side so would definitely recommend taking the bed & breakfast option since food preparation is quite limited to small cold snacks. We had only booked self-catering and so payed approx. 7 euros each to have breakfast in the hotel on a few mornings and found it to have a good variety of both hot & cold food. We found the staff at the Villaconcha to be quite friendly and the other guests at the hotel were all lovely family people. The pool area is very relaxing and again spotlessly clean with plenty of sun loungers available so no issues there. The children's pools are very safe and my kids played in them all day long. The Villaconcha is very centrally located, close to the beautiful beach and only a 10 minute stroll to the resort centre strewn with lovely restaurants along the way. Would recommend an evening walk out along the marina to see the huge selection of yachts and cruisers docked at the port. There is a huge selection of lovely restaurants in the resort so plenty of variety and prices are as expected, not cheap but not outrageous either. Puerto Polensa is a beautiful resort and is perfect for families who want a relaxing and safe holiday. We enjoyed our holiday so much that we have already booked to return again in June 2013 and are really looking forward to another relaxing family holiday at the Villaconcha!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area are ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Deidre Ryan,

Thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and spent wonderful holidays on Mallorca

Since we are always eager to adapt our services to our guests special needs, we appreciate your comments regarding our facilities,pools,food and especially our staff.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you for a 2 ond visit at our Villaconcha Aparthotel ,
!!!!!see you&family in 2013¡¡¡¡

Best regards from Palma de Mallorca

Manager Villaconcha Aparthotel
aptovillaconcha@hoposa.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

First i would like to thank all the staff,day and night office to cleaners for making such a good atmosphere at the villa.I was in room 007 so when i collected my key i was Mr Bond.I noticed other same group hotels in the area hotel Dainna I spoke to a young man in the office who said he would show me around or if a spare room try a night there.The breakfast had plenty of choice food and drink .step outside nice pool area plenty of sun loungers and very clean.Chidren would have lots to do as there is a shallow pool with play structure in it.there is a bar area with entertainment but as it was so close to town most evenings we took a stroll,one evening on returning to the Villa, Lady Ga Ga had persuaded one of the staff to dress as a chicken and believe me it was funny.I have never written a review before but Villa Concha deserved my first one. when I left the same young office guy saw us leaving came out said farewell and took the largest case to the coach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigeld007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Villaconcha Guest,

Through this page we have an opportunity for thanking you for choosing the Villaconcha and we are very happy, that you are satisfied.

These nice comments are a great motivation for the staff to continue to improve every day
We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back in 2013¡¡¡¡¡

Best regards
Manager Villaconcha Aparthotel
aptovillaconcha@hoposa.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

¡¡VEREY HAPPY!!

Have just had a week in mallorca. (sept 2012). from the time we arrived the service was amazing. we were given a room overlooked the pool, Each room had air con, fridge,kettle and a large bathroom. Each room had a balcony with table and chairs.

Staff couldnt be more helpful, especially the new manager and Bar staff. i dont normally do reviews but i think this hotel deserves its number 1 spot and would encourage anyone who can to visit.
Shannon & Iris made the entertainment and activites all great for adults and kids

Short walk out of the hotel is a strip of shops and restaurants , Overall we had a great holiday in a great hotel! Would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanbella76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Looked at the Villa Concha last October with a view to having a family holiday (eleven of us). Ages from one to sixty-eight. What a fantastic time we all had. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food good and plenty of it. We went there towards the end of August 2012 and am presently booking for 2013.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the entertainment/bar are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notgnilrad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Villaconcha Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Aparthotel for your holidays this year and also for the nice words in your email.

We forwarded your comments to all the department managers and they also want to thank you for the commendation.
We hope to welcome you back here soon and stay at your disposal for anything you might need

Best regards,
Manager Villaconcha Aparthotel
aptovillaconcha@hoposa.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We had a wonderful holiday at Villa Concha and were well looked after. The apartments are practical and adequate which is all you need when you have such a great pool and restaurant to enjoy. The rooms were cleaned every other day and left spotless. We loved the kids play pool and sand pit. My 3 year old made lots of friends and still talks about his holiday every day. We went half board which suited us perfectly. There was a great selection everyday - both for fussy eaters and the more adventurous of us. My children were happy with the choice every day - pasta, rice, chicken, mac cheese, spag bol, chicken nuggets, fishfingers, chips, lots of veg etc. Great choice of desserts too. The only thing that we thought might be a problem was that evening meals started at 7pm - my 2 boys are usually in bed by then! - so we made sure they had a big snack in the afternoon and a good rest to ensure they got through their dinner without being too tired. The mini disco was great and my sons both joined in every day.The local beach is really perfect - shallow, warm water with nothing but sand underfoot. The bay is tranquill and the tide doesnt affect you at all if you are in the sea. I'm not one for beaches usually but i really loved this beach and swimming in the sea. A wonderful family holiday - we cant wait to go back soon as we know we'd have a great time.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeathFamilyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Villaconcha Guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen our Aparthotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment, hotel size , pools ,staff ,cleaning service ,mini disco and in especially, our gastronomy .

Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our Aparthotel

Best regards ,

Manger Villaconcha Aparthotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I carnt praise villa concha enough, the staff were always very helpful and nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were excellent and very clean. My 18 month old grandson was in his element around the pools.
It is in an excellent location a 2 minute walk to the beach and about a 5 min walk into the port and shops.

Have booked to go again next year. Would highly recommend it for families.

Room Tip: If you have young children would advise to ask for a pool view and ask for a room away from the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Villaconcha Guest,

We highly appreciate your comments published on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our Villaconcha Aparthotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. We will forward your comments to them. We are paying special attention to the service level in the complex and we are very happy that we met your expectations.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon

King regards

Manager Aparthotel Villaconcha
aptovillaconcha@hoposa.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Hotel was not up to standard, ants in the bedroom and a crack in the wash basin, had to get the maintenance man to fix cupboard drawers, the whole hotel is looking tired and could do with a refurbish. Food was average, although we were half board we went out a few times to the local tapas bars and restuarants. The Hotel was situated just right, 5 mins walk to beech and shops, Staff were friendly and helpful

Room Tip: We had a view of the pool, others had a view of the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomthebottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Villaconcha Guest,

Thank you for feedback published on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and wish to comment on your statements

It is usually very rare to have any ants in the apartments, however this year has been a very special year with the weather which has caused a very unusual heat, given the case,

Dear customer, I assure you that we take very serious measures to combat pests, and we hire a company specializing in this sector, called Will Kill SA which was founded in 1969, pionering pest control and pesticide manufacturing. for more information, I invite you to visit their website, http://www.willkill.com/servicios.htm

for further information we do provide in every apartment in the complex a can of anti ant spray.

In reference to the quality of food ,honestly we we take special care to the food, and we try to have a high quality gastronomy with fresh ingredients and above all for everyone, but I will review this issue back.

I think NO customer at any hotel has not to shall endure a wash basin with a crack, it's so simple notify to the reception and automatically we put a new wash basin, would have been a great pleasure

But It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the location of the apartments and especially the service of our sfaff.

We hope to give us another oportunity in the near future to visit Majorca and of course Villaconcha Aparthotel

Best regards ,

Manager Villaconcha Aparthotel
aptovillaconcha@hoposa.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Address: Calle Nansa s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £61 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastronomy and catering are also another reason to choose our hotel: a tasty, and varied hot and cold buffet with show cooking (new 2013) awaits you at breakfast and dinner. And if you like, at noon you will find a large and attractive gastronomy ... all served by a team of the most professional and always with a bright smile. Buffet breakfast from 07.30 hours to 10.00, snack from 08.00 to 23.30 and buffet dinner from 18.30 to 21.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Villa Concha Aparments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Concha Hotel Pollenca
Villa Concha Majorca
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing