We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great hotel in quiet location”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

great hotel, ideal for families, staff all really helpful and friendly to children

hotel is about 200 yards from beach and advertised as being slightly out of port pollensa but that's an advantage as the beaches are far better at this end of town and its much quieter

swimming pools in hotel are first rate, plenty of sun beds

hotel rooms furnished to good standard and large.

Steve and bec

Room Tip: rooms away from the bar are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Villaconcha Guest,

First, thanks for your comments. We appreciate your trust in us by choosing our Apartments for your holiday stay.

We are very happy for the nice words regarding the staff, pools, we are working very hard to satisfy our clients all the time.

!!!!Really we hope to see you next year¡¡¡

Best regards ,
Manager Villaconcha Aparthotel
aptovillaconcha@hoposa.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    348
    122
    33
    14
See reviews for
597
261
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Just back from a week (23 Sept 12) staying at this well maintained and clean hotel; a highly rated 3 star. The studios/apts are well maintained, spacious and of a good standard and ours was cleaned three times in one week (and well cleaned). Reception staff very polite, helpful and all spoke excellent English. Despite being end of the season (and quiet), the two girls who ran entertainments were enthusiastic and had a number of us joining in such sports as water polo.
I would highly recommend this hotel and the resort of Port de Polena with its fabulous variety of restaurants and lovely beaches.

Room Tip: Ask for room at least one floor up overlooking pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Villaconcha Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review published on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us and our reception service by our friendly and attentive staff.

Really ,It would be a pleasure to welcome you back next year .

Best regards ,
Manager Villaconcha Aparthotel
aptovillaconcha@hoposa.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Just returned froma week at Villaconcha on half board after a last minute booking 21st - 28th September and can only say they were well worth it. We had a room south side away from the pool and had the sun nearly all day and would recommend this side as it is a lot quieter, as for the rooms they have to be the best apartments we have ever stayed in with all the kitchen appliance's you need and VERY CLEAN and aircon in the bedroom and the lounge, the staff are so helpful and are so full of fun, the maids are all very smart and nothing is a bother to them. The Manager Mike came and introduced himself. Will be returning there again. The beach is only a short walk away 5mins.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and more sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedley9023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week self catering at the Villa Concha at the end of September. On arrival we were given a room which overlooked the back of the hotel with an upstairs bedroom looking over a yard full of rubbish. I went to reception and asked if we could have a pool view room instead and they gave us one no problem. Our 1 bed apartment was clean with a large bathroom and adequate kitchen and lovely lounge with a large balcony overlooking the pool area. The hotel has one of the best pool areas I've seen, specially for small children with a fantastic play area and paddling pools. There were plenty of sunbeds and no one rushed to reserve any which was lovely. You could get a bed anytime of day although this may have been because it was late in the season.

The resort itself is lovely with a magnificant beach and lovely promenade and marina. There are lots of lovely restaurants just off the front opposite the marina in a large square where children can play quite safely. Look out for the deals in the restaurants as we had a meal at Mojito Grill and it was very disappointing and cost a fortune. We found the chinese restaurants and Nico's mexican restaurant were beautiful food and value for money.

To sum up, Villa Concha is great value for money and well worth a visit although I wish we had gone Bed and Breakfast as there is no onsight supermarket as it says in the brochures.

The only small criticism I have is that I would have liked the bathroom towels changed daily rather than every other day but other than that its perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthEastSmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed in the Villaconcha in mid June 2012 for one week and had a fantastic family holiday there. It was our first family holiday abroad and both the resort & Villaconcha had been highly recommended by our local travel agent and it did not disappoint! We are a family of four with 2 children, 6yrs & 10 yrs, so stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was spotlessly clean, spacious with plenty of storage space and quite adequately equipped. The kitchenette was a bit on the small side so would definitely recommend taking the bed & breakfast option since food preparation is quite limited to small cold snacks. We had only booked self-catering and so payed approx. 7 euros each to have breakfast in the hotel on a few mornings and found it to have a good variety of both hot & cold food. We found the staff at the Villaconcha to be quite friendly and the other guests at the hotel were all lovely family people. The pool area is very relaxing and again spotlessly clean with plenty of sun loungers available so no issues there. The children's pools are very safe and my kids played in them all day long. The Villaconcha is very centrally located, close to the beautiful beach and only a 10 minute stroll to the resort centre strewn with lovely restaurants along the way. Would recommend an evening walk out along the marina to see the huge selection of yachts and cruisers docked at the port. There is a huge selection of lovely restaurants in the resort so plenty of variety and prices are as expected, not cheap but not outrageous either. Puerto Polensa is a beautiful resort and is perfect for families who want a relaxing and safe holiday. We enjoyed our holiday so much that we have already booked to return again in June 2013 and are really looking forward to another relaxing family holiday at the Villaconcha!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area are ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Deidre Ryan,

Thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and spent wonderful holidays on Mallorca

Since we are always eager to adapt our services to our guests special needs, we appreciate your comments regarding our facilities,pools,food and especially our staff.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you for a 2 ond visit at our Villaconcha Aparthotel ,
!!!!!see you&family in 2013¡¡¡¡

Best regards from Palma de Mallorca

Manager Villaconcha Aparthotel
aptovillaconcha@hoposa.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

First i would like to thank all the staff,day and night office to cleaners for making such a good atmosphere at the villa.I was in room 007 so when i collected my key i was Mr Bond.I noticed other same group hotels in the area hotel Dainna I spoke to a young man in the office who said he would show me around or if a spare room try a night there.The breakfast had plenty of choice food and drink .step outside nice pool area plenty of sun loungers and very clean.Chidren would have lots to do as there is a shallow pool with play structure in it.there is a bar area with entertainment but as it was so close to town most evenings we took a stroll,one evening on returning to the Villa, Lady Ga Ga had persuaded one of the staff to dress as a chicken and believe me it was funny.I have never written a review before but Villa Concha deserved my first one. when I left the same young office guy saw us leaving came out said farewell and took the largest case to the coach.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigeld007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear Villaconcha Guest,

Through this page we have an opportunity for thanking you for choosing the Villaconcha and we are very happy, that you are satisfied.

These nice comments are a great motivation for the staff to continue to improve every day
We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back in 2013¡¡¡¡¡

Best regards
Manager Villaconcha Aparthotel
aptovillaconcha@hoposa.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2012

¡¡VEREY HAPPY!!

Have just had a week in mallorca. (sept 2012). from the time we arrived the service was amazing. we were given a room overlooked the pool, Each room had air con, fridge,kettle and a large bathroom. Each room had a balcony with table and chairs.

Staff couldnt be more helpful, especially the new manager and Bar staff. i dont normally do reviews but i think this hotel deserves its number 1 spot and would encourage anyone who can to visit.
Shannon & Iris made the entertainment and activites all great for adults and kids

Short walk out of the hotel is a strip of shops and restaurants , Overall we had a great holiday in a great hotel! Would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanbella76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,176 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
957 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Property: Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Address: Calle Nansa s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastronomy and catering are also another reason to choose our hotel: a tasty, and varied hot and cold buffet with show cooking (new 2013) awaits you at breakfast and dinner. And if you like, at noon you will find a large and attractive gastronomy ... all served by a team of the most professional and always with a bright smile. Buffet breakfast from 07.30 hours to 10.00, snack from 08.00 to 23.30 and buffet dinner from 18.30 to 21.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Villa Concha Aparments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Concha Hotel Pollenca
Villa Concha Majorca
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing