We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

2Nd visit in 9 mo, 6th visit in past 20 years. such a lovely place. my baby loved it and learned to swim here this time :-) . when i came as a kid the kids club rep was much more enthusiastic - smile love, it might never happen!!!!!

i adore puerto pollensa. its such a beautiful place.

special mention to maria in the bar, such a friendly lovely girl.

Brings back happy childhood.memories and i will be returning so my son has the same memories of a lovely place.

ps air con such a welcome bonus.

thank u villa concha staff (well most of them) for.a.lovely holiday x x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Villaconcha guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review on Tripadvisor.
It a pleasure to read that you had a lovely holiday at our complex.

Maria have been very happy to hear your special mention!
we hope to see you soon ¡¡

Best regards from Mallorca Island.
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    322
    115
    32
    13
See reviews for
548
231
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We've been to the Villa Concha 3 times and it just gets better. It is a little way from the main resort but I think this is possibly why it's so peaceful at night. The staff are all extremely helpful and very friendly. I really can't fault the place at all and have actively recommended it to friends and family

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamsDad5980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Adams,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review on Tripadvisor.
It a pleasure to read that you had a marvellous holiday.

Once again we wish to thank you for your review and are looking forward to your return.

Best regards from Mallorca Island.
The resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel with my husband and 2 teenage sons (18 and 15). Overall the holiday was ok, but this hotel could do with some improvements. I had booked B&B and the food selection in the morning was good and more than enough to suit our varied tastes. The hotel room was basic but not as clean as I would have expected. The kitchen was smelly and the fridge was yellowing and rusty. The bathroom was old and the grout in between all the tiles (floor and wall) was grubby. Many of the floor tiles throughout the room were chipped. Air conditioning in the bedroom not working. We used the pool on the first day, however it was so dirty we went to the beach each day for the rest of our holiday. There was plenty for young kids to do but not much for teenagers. The resort of Puerto Pollensa is lovely and we were there the same time as friends so used the facilities at their villa for a few of the days. All staff were very helpful and friendly. All in all an average holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186466Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Villaconcha guest,
thanks for your comments on tripadvisor, we are glad that you enjoyed our staff service and especially you liked Puerto de Pollensa ,

Hoposa hotels are fully in the way of improvements, so in the very near future we will make profound improvements to the entire complex.

we hope to see you next year , for see all our improvements .
kind regards,
The resort manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Fab hotel. Even better location - pto poll is amazing. beautiful place. i would hv given it 5 stars but the english entertainment girl seemed more interested in flirting with the life guard, posing and stropping about!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuSuSu38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Villaconcha Guest ,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Villaconcha , and of course thanks for your feedback .
We are glad that you had lovely holidays in our complex,

I have taken good note of your comments about the entertainment girl , is very rare, because both are very professional, but I assure you,I have said them," here we come to work, nothing more"

we hope to see soon for another fantastic holidays in Puerto de Pollensa.
kind regards.
the resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Recently returned from a fab holiday at the Villa Concha. First time to Spain with Children aged 7&9. Hotel & Resort was very family-friendly and safe for Children. Good location, only short walk to Beach, Shops and Promenade. Rooms slightly dated but clean and good value, air conditioning a great bonus. Entertainment was pitched about right for us, not too 'in your face' and you didn't feel forced to join in. Would recommend staying here if you are part of a family, our two found many children to play with. Swimming pools great, always found a sunbed with parasol.

If you're self-catering (like we were) try not to shop in sea-front Supermarket as it's quite expensive. A fellow holiday-maker advised me to walk back into resort (about 15mins) as there were larger Supermarkets which were about a third of the price (only told this on last day though).

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room at ground floor level, this is exactly what we got. If you require a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Kim H,

We like to say thanks for your remark on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that we were able to satisfy your expectations and that you enjoyed our facilities .

We hope to see soon again ,
Best regards from Palma de Mallorca
The resort manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Good standard of accommodation very much caters for children. Clean and helpful staff. Pool side bar a bit pricey for pop and crisps etc. The pop was more expensive than the beer. All in all a good holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daelhado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest ,

First of all , thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvior ,
it was a big honour for us have a guest like you in our complex.
we are sorry to hear that you find our bar price are a little bit expensive , really we a have market prices,honestly believe that our prices are very competitive compared with the area,
anyway, we will review the prices of products mentioned.

We are glad that you enjoyed our cleaning service and especially our staff.
We hope to welcome you again in a near future at the Hoposa Villaconcha

kind regards ,
The resort manager ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Staff on reception a little unfriendly, problems with the water tank meant no running water for nearly 24 hours, no compensation or freebies offered which would have made the situation more acceptable. Furnishings and decor need updating. Food Ok. Lots of kids around and if you don't want to be surrounded by youngsters and their inevitable noise don't go here. Positive: very good cleaning regime with clean towels and bedding regularly. Entertainment bit 'Benidorm' .Ask for a road facing room if you want a bit of peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Road facing room on second floor away from the lifts, quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fatbird78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Fatbird78,sorry for my delay in answer you.

As General Manager in Hoposa Villaconcha I apologize for not having reached your expectations. Your opinion is very important for us, for that reason I would appreciate if you give us the opportunity to analyze more in depth your experience in our hotel in order to understand why you describe our staff the way you do, as our team is usually very highly valued by our guests.

I am personally at your disposal under following e-mail address: aptovillaconcha@hoposa.es
I can assure you that we will work on the improvement of our services and the training of our staff focusing on your comments and hope to be capable of recovering your confidence in our Hoposa Villaconcha.

Best wishes,

Majid Bouzitoune
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Property: Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Address: Calle Nansa s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastronomy and catering are also another reason to choose our hotel: a tasty, and varied hot and cold buffet with show cooking (new 2013) awaits you at breakfast and dinner. And if you like, at noon you will find a large and attractive gastronomy ... all served by a team of the most professional and always with a bright smile. Buffet breakfast from 07.30 hours to 10.00, snack from 08.00 to 23.30 and buffet dinner from 18.30 to 21.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Villa Concha Aparments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Concha Hotel Pollenca
Villa Concha Majorca
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing