We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - will definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed in Villa Concha on Sept 13 th for 3 nights-myself and husband to celebrate my 40th birthday. It was a very clean and well maintained hotel, the Rooms were adequate nothing fantastic but clean and functional. It had a Large balcony which we enjoyed in the evenings before and after going out. Pool areas were lovely and plenty of sun beds however we did go out of season so not sure if there would be enough beds in high season. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but the food looked lovely and the restaurant was always busy. It took about 10 mins to walk in to Puerto Pollensa where all the shops,bars and restaurants were ada 5 min walk to the beach. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpfu. We also stayed in Puerto Pollensa back in August accompanied by my two daughters but the hotel (Oro Playa) was absolutely discusting so definitely do not stay there!!! All in all we had a lovely short break and will definitely return with my daughters, the only down side I would say is that the hotel is set in a 'residential' area - so whilst you are sunbathing there is traffic bypassing regularly or you are overlooked by the locals from their apartments, the hedges aren't very big so there's not a lot of privacy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clairej281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We've been coming here for four October holidays, and have been blessed with pleasant temperatures coming off the back of summer. Villa Concha suits our 8 year old son well. He loves the various pools, (although the large one can be a bit cold). Most rooms have balconies overlooking the pools, so it is easy to keep an eye on activities below. Rooms further away from the restaurant end are better, as any entertainment noise in the evening can hinder an early night's sleep. Location is superb - not on the main promenade, but only 2 or 3 minutes walk to the excellent beach. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. Rooms are comfortable, but the kitchen is quite small with only two hot plates. Guests were from across all age groups,and mostly British.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good location to walk into Puerto Pollensa and very good position from which to visit rest of island assuming you hire a car - close to mountain range, straightforward drive along dual carriageway to Palma and to get to all parts of island. Hotel was well looked after and we enjoyed the buffet breakfast and dinner. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool was sufficient for us. Only negative was hard floors being noisy as people dragged suitcases to/from rooms. Similarly noisy in rooms near to the lifts. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay and would go back to Villa Concha.
We were told there was to be some new facilities built for 2014 - not sure of completion date.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from lifts and not overlooking car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Steve P,

It a pleasure to read that you had a marvellous holidays at Mallorca and enjoyed our location , our pools, the food, and of course the friendly service.

I am so sorry for the noise, we will take measures in this regard, it is of vital importance.
Our goal is to have all facilities ready before the start of the tourist season.

Once again we wish to thank you for your review and are looking forward to your return

Your sincerely,

Majid Bouzitoune
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our break at the beginning of October. The weather was fantastic and the hotel was very comfortable and well positioned a few minutes walk from the beach. Being off-season most people there were 60+ and the atmosphere was very quiet and relaxed which was just what we wanted.

While we were there a notice went up about redevelopment of the pool area during the winter 2013. There are currently 4 pools of various sizes and depths, but the plan is to make a 6 lane 25m pool but I am not sure how the overall pool area will be affected. It also appears that from 2014 the hotel will become more focused on athletes / sportsmen and their families. From memory the notice said there will also be a gym, sauna, fitness areas, bike mechanic, but don't quote me on all that!

These plans don't feature on the website yet so make sure you know what you are getting before you book. Apart from that we would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Most rooms face the pool area and have balconies, but some are on the other side facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoposaVCM, Gerente at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Peter H,
Thank you very much for your 5 stars review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us , also I am happy that you are planning to return next year , thanks for your great trust in Hoposa Hotels, and please , allow me ¡

"" THE INVESTMENT OF 2014, IS ANOTHER OPTION FOR OUR GUESTS TO BE ABLE TO ENJOY THE PERFECT HOLIDAY IN MALLORCA AND IS ALSO AN EXTRA ASSET TO THE APARTHOTEL IN GENERAL""
The management of Villaconcha

As you mentioned , this winter we will be making certain improvements and to avoid any confusion , i would like to inform you and to future holiday makers that these new installations will no affect in any way the area that is already adapted for the perfect family holiday , or as a couple. We will still have the same swimming pools (we are not changing them) , the same slides , in fact , this year we have added a bigger one to have more variety for the children, we will still have the bouncy castle , the poll table , the table tennis , the mini disco , etc..

The new facilities for 2014 are designed to provide other options for our guests , especially those who visti us in low season.

At villaconcha , we will keep investing to be able to offer a quality holiday filled with happiness for all tastes ,( families, couples and friends)

Please , if anyone has any doubts or questions , get in touch with me , it will be my pleasure to help you plan a splendid holiday in the beautiful Puerto de Pollensa.

Your sincerely ,

Majid Bouzitoune
Manager
aptovillaconcha@hoposa.es

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excellent location ,clean villa plenty of clean towels and bedding.
A little noisy in the rooms near the lifts due to the heavy door an upgrade would be beneficial.
Bikes all very safe in the fab garage store lots of riding up into the mountains right on your doorstep
Would recommend the apartments to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed at the villa concha late September with our two children (10 months and 2years) The apartment was lovely and clean and well equipped for our stay. We booked half board but it was handy having the microwave/fridge/kettle etc to make snacks for the little ones as we needed.
The pool areas were perfect and kept our two year old entertained all day. As well as the fantastic splash pool, there was also a large warmer childrens pool which was ideal for them to swim in.The pool area was lovely and quiet and we quite often had the pools to ourselves. We would definitely recommend this time of year to travel with little ones, the hotel guests were mainly retired couples so there was a nice quiet, relaxed feel about the place but there were enough toddlers/babies around for our little ones to make quite a few friends during their stay. The breakfast and evening meal buffets had lots of choice and there was always something suitable and healthy for the children including lots of fresh fruit. One of the highlights for our little ones was the mini disco, they loved it. It only lasted about 10 mins but that was enough to tire them out completely before bed! Overall a great family holiday -great hotel in a great location. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Villa Concha mid September, I think our 3rd visit and all have been great. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough to make you feel comfortable. The apartment was clean, comfortable and quiet. We were half board and breakfast buffet had all anyone would want and more! The evening dinner buffet was great with a huge choice and enhanced by the freshly cooked meat dishes. The location is great, a five minute walk to the beach where we chilled out and swam with the fishes and the cormorants and egrets.
Just an ideal location for us to enjoy everything in the resort. We hope to be back next September or maybe squeeze in a wee one in May!

Room Tip: We like either a pool view or a view of the bay, but we always try to have a 2nd floor room so that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Address: Calle Nansa s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £64 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastronomy and catering are also another reason to choose our hotel: a tasty, and varied hot and cold buffet with show cooking (new 2013) awaits you at breakfast and dinner. And if you like, at noon you will find a large and attractive gastronomy ... all served by a team of the most professional and always with a bright smile. Buffet breakfast from 07.30 hours to 10.00, snack from 08.00 to 23.30 and buffet dinner from 18.30 to 21.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Villa Concha Aparments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Concha Hotel Pollenca
Villa Concha Majorca
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing