We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just back from a week in this hotel,stayed with my friend and her 4 year old. Hotel lovely, apartments spotless and have everything you need, loads of wardrobe space, safety deposit box. there are 3 pools for kids, one deep pool and then a 25 mtr heated pool ( 4 euro for an hour or 7 for the day ) for all those active people. Very quiet hotel, 3 stories high so is a nice size not too big. 5 mins max walk to lovely beach. We didnt eat in the hotel as there is a kitchen in apartment and we ate out each night. Would recommend this hotel for sure. plenty of beds around the pool and well spaced out. There is no computers for internet access, think its cause everyone has smart phones at this stage. Didnt think much of the customer service at reception, could be more friendly and helpful. But i would stay here again, great location and great set up and lovely place and very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,077)
There are newer reviews for Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Rooms filthy;we got moved from the first one.The second one room 017 was as bad.We were very tired so we stayed.We thought we would have dinner with being tired what a shock couldn't make out what was meat or fish.It was the worst buffet I have ever seen in a hotel.Out side the hotel looks lovely.Staff nice,but the cleaning and food need sorting.Would never go to that hotel again.The area is lovely.

Room Tip: We would advise another hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennyphil1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Jennyphil2012,

thanks for your review and your interest in our establishment. We always appreciate it when our guests inform us about their experiences in our hotel.
Our staff takes care of the apartments every third day. We are an Aparthotel, so we offer apartments and also the amenities of a hotel. The buffet we serve is full of variations and our guests like our food.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed 6/5/14 to 20/5/14 a lot of changes are under way at Villa Concha. If you like cycling and are sporty then this will be the place for you, when all is completed.
We have to give the new beds 10/10 superb comfort. Housekeeping & cleaning 10/10.
While there our friends Alan & Irene celebrated a 50th wedding anniversary a surprise was organised by Allana with beautiful flowers, chocolates, champers 10/10 enjoyable afternoon for all their friends, thanks to Allana, Juan & David.
New dining room 10/10. Buffet breakfast 10/10 plenty of choices, hot & cold.
No lounge area 5/10 a few sofas & uncomfortable chairs in an area which gets chilly in the early season evenings.
We will be back in May 2015.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the pools and mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Puerto Pollensa is highlighted by a number of UK travel advice groups and newspapers as a great place to bring young family.
for example: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/travel/travel-advice/10245602/Spains-best-family-destinations.html
I researched the location and hotels and was excited about our visit from Ireland. Villa Concha worked out well for our 2 yr old who had the time of his life splashing in the pools, making sandcastles and friends in the playarea !!! We took in the island tour around the north (bus, boat, train, tram) and he stayed awake for whole journey taking it all in !! Villa Concha is a great venue, friendly staff, well kept rooms. Free safe to hold valueables, room to change and shower in the afternoon, even after we checked out at 11am. Very kind. The cleaning staff were kind. Many thanks Villa Concha, have recommended you to ALL our friends already !! :) Griacas.

Room Tip: If travelling with children ask for room facing pool away from bar. Wonderful location. Many thanks.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalwayVisitor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our third holiday here and, again we all enjoyed it immensely. Slight alteration works being carried out, but now very near completion and the works didn't really trouble us. Most of the staff are the same as the previous visits and were just as friendly and helpful, lovely atmosphere. Spotlessly clean. Very good bar menu and reasonable prices too. The dining room menu was updated on previous years too. Pity though that the bar menu closes at six, as a lighter meal is often desirable after a long day out. We can understand to some degree as obviously management is trying to lead people into the dining room. Hope the new "Sporty" installations won't alter things for us less active people!! All in all we love this place, and the staff. We looked on line at Jet2.holidays.com on our return with a view to booking again, but as yet nothing showing hope it comes up soon. Thank you Villa Concha again!!! From all six of us.. Hope to see you again.

Room Tip: South side of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JARUSKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Guest Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Jaruska,

thank so much for your review and your shown interest in our establishment. We are very glad, that you had a great stay at our hotel. We always appreciated it a lot, when guests tell us their opinion.
We are always trying our best to improve and hope, that our guests enjoy their holidays in our hotel.
It is more the reason to close the bar menu at the Snack Bar due to the preparations for the buffet and don`t worry, our new sport facilities won`t alter things for you.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Once again visited the Villa Concha and improvements are great and ongoing.New training pool and gym if you fancy the"iron man"and a new dining room meaning more comfort for guests.The staff are their usual brilliant self cant do enough for the guests.The new set up did create a few minor complaints the first week but the staff reacted quickly thanks in no small measure to Allana who is english but has a great command of the spanish language which helped to sort things quickly.Im sure the manager knows she is a great asset to them Will book again for next year

Room Tip: Cant go wrong now there is a pool either side
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colinlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Colinlo,

thank you very much for your review and your shown interest in our establishment. We always appreciated it a lot, when guests tell us their opinion.
We are always trying our best to improve and hope, that our guests enjoy their holidays in our hotel.
We are very glad that you had a great stay at our establishment.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just returned from a fantastic week in Majorca. Villa Concha have made lots of improvements since we were there last September. Staff very helpful and pleasant (as always). Going back again in August with son, wife and grandchildren.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notgnilrad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear notgnilra,

thanks a lot for your great review and your interest in our establishment. We always appreciate it, when guests tell us their opinion.
We are really glad to hear, that you like it here so much. This winter we as well will refurbish all of the apartments and studios and hope that we can welcome you often again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#12 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#21 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#20 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Address: Calle Nansa s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £53 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastronomy and catering are also another reason to choose our hotel: a tasty, and varied hot and cold buffet with show cooking (new 2013) awaits you at breakfast and dinner. And if you like, at noon you will find a large and attractive gastronomy ... all served by a team of the most professional and always with a bright smile. Buffet breakfast from 07.30 hours to 10.00, snack from 08.00 to 23.30 and buffet dinner from 18.30 to 21.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Villa Concha Aparments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Concha Hotel Pollenca
Villa Concha Majorca
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing