We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just returned from a ten night stay at Villa Concha and am astonished at the bad recent reviews I've read. We travelled with our two sons aged 6 and 1 and they had a fabulous time, as we did too. The staff were very friendly and were helpful in every request we had. Cannot believe how hard the waiting staff work...they never seemed to stop!!
I can understand the complaints about the lack of kids club when it is clearly advertised as having one, but this did not affect us as we're not really fans of palming the kids off in clubs anyway as we go on holiday to spend time together. Our eldest would rather play with us anyway, as well as making friends on his own and all the kids all seemed to play well together anyway!!
We stayed half board and really enjoyed the food (a bit too much probably!!) Our only complaint would be the lack of high chairs as four is definitely not enough for the size of the hotel. Also the bins in the rooms should be emptied more frequently as the dirty nappies were really getting smelly.
Our room (102) was on the first floor overlooking the main pools and with a slight sea view and would highly recommend as it was lovely sitting on the balcony in the evening and not too close to the bar area.
Am wondering if some of the bad reviews are also due to the weather not being great mid May as this was the case for the first couple of days during our stay....thank goodness the TVs had CBeebies channel!!
We would definitely stay at this hotel again as it was pretty perfect for young kids. The beach is only 3 mins walk away with the softest golden sand and shallow waters - really safe for little ones. Highly recommend getting a room overlooking the main pools which most do but the ones on the other side don't have great views.
Thanks to all the staff and we hope to see you all again.

Room Tip: Upper floors overlooking main pools and away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Jenny M,

thank you very much for this nice review and the interest you are showing in our establishment. We do appreciate it a lot when our guests tell us their opinion and the experiences they make.
It is nice to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with you family in our hotel and we really would like to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 545 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Have recently returned from a week long stay at the V.C. Having read some of the most recent reviews I can understand the negative points raised. Travelling with our 3 yr old + 15 month old daughters the lack of kids club and nightly entertainment did not impact upon our stay but could well imagine for those travelling with older kids might have been an issue.

On the plus side we found the 2 bedroom ground floor apartment adequate for our needs, practical and what we expected. Breakfast was pretty decent, although the hotel could probably do with a few more highchairs for infants as we along with other parents had to make do with our pushchairs when the dining room was full.

Hotel is well located within what seems a quiet residential area approx 10 mins walk along the promenade to the marina area in the centre. Pool areas are good particularly the kids pool with slides where our eldest daughter spent quite a bit of her holiday with other children of a similar age.

The hotel certainly has room for improvement but we did not feel that our break was spoilt in any way by our decision to stay here, and it would be an option should we return assuming that families remain a key target for them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bazzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We arrived at the villa concha, two gradparents, two parents and two girls aged 8 and 6. Our apartment was great, all on one level, the kids' apartment had stairs up to the bedroom and the bathroom, which were a bit steep, but if you applied the 'don't use the stairs in your flip flops' rule, all is ok!!

The food is excellent, with freshly griddled chicken, steak or fish to order every night, fresh pasta and sauces made to order, along with the usual chioces of food in the restaurant - same at breakfast, freshly fried eggs or omelette, also scrambled, boiled and bacon, sausage (delicious), cereals, pastries ( a hit with the girls!). All the chefs and staff were really pleasant and helpful, very nice atmosphere.
The bar staff were also really good, especially Juan, they all really looked after us and couldnf't do enough to please.

rooms were cleaned every other day, with beds and towels changed, the kitche was very functional, no problems with any of the equipment - toaster, kettle etc - we could have easily cooked a full meal in the apartment, there were plenty of utensils and equipment. Bathroom was very roomy with his and hers sinks, so no waiting about to clean your teeth!
everywhere was very clean and well thought out, especially the pool areas - there are four pools at the back of the hotel, one very shallow kiddies park with water slides, one slightly deeper but not much for small children, one that went from very shallow to about three feet deep then there was the deep pool ideal for a good swim. There is also the lap pool at the fromt of the hotel, but unless you want to time your laps, there's no need to go there really. one tip is that I would recommend for children is to buy swimming slippers from the nearby supermarket, as one of our granddaughters grazed both her big toes on something in the middle pool, and we found out that this had happened to other kids as well. but the lifeguard treated them and they were fine the next day, and ok with the addition of the slippers. All in all, a brilliant place, and we would definitely go again - the only downside that I can report is that one of the reasons we chose this hotel was that there was a kids club and entertainment advertised. There was little entertainment (a singer one night and a guitar player another night) and NO kids club at all in the time we were there - the kids were very disappointed. The only thing the staff could do was to put the mini disco CD on every night and the kids made their own dances up. I asked at reception, but although the manager was desperately trying to get some animation staff in, none arrived whilst we were there. As I said earlier, this was the main reason for booking the Villa Concha.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginasgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Villa Concha (from 18/5 for 1 week), but same as other reviewers we were disappointed that no kids club was available. Our 2 young children (6 & 3) did enjoy the pools/water-slides, but a few organised daytime/evening activities (maybe a mini disco) would have definitely made the holiday. When we asked at reception we were told no staff had yet been recruited to run the kids club. On the website we used to book - it did say there was a kids club available.

All in all though, we did enjoy our stay, the room was fine, food a good standard and hotel location is very convenient.

I have just noticed the comment from the manager in response to other similar reviews saying entertainers will be recruited soon - but this doesn't help those who booked on the understanding that there was a kids club. Disappointed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jarvis1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to tell us your opinion about our establishment. We always appreciate it a lot. We have kids entertainment which is different to a kids club. Our entertainers take care of the kids during the day with different activities and with mini disco during the night. but we are happy to read, that you have enjoyed your stay at the Villaconcha and would like it very much to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent five days here as a family (two adults and two children aged 7 and 5). Here are our views on the Pros and Cons:

Pros
Great location
Several pools for the children
Bouncy castle and park areas
Good fitness room and training pool

Cons
We had two different one bedroom apartments while there - one had rooms side-by-side and the other had an upstairs/downstairs - the steps in this room were very narrow and steep and presented quite a danger to young children.

Both rooms that we had were really quite dirty and remained so for the duration of our stay (the rooms are only cleaned three times per week - they don't tell you this, so be careful not to put your towels on the floor for changing and then find that you need to use them for the next three days).

A number of the staff are very rude and grumpy (some others are very friendly). Two of the reception staff (Guillem and Xisca) were extremely grumpy and rude - everything was too much work for them. I really cannot understand why people like this are employed in these kinds of roles and why they would want to do jobs like this, that they clearly dislike.

With better service and cleanliness, these apartments have the potential to be a good, basic solution for a family holidays.

Puerto Pollensa is a lovely resort which is well-suited to families. We will certainly return to the resort but will not be returning to the Villa Concha apartments.

Room Tip: Choose one-bedroom apartments that are configured side-by-side rather than upstairs/downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WelshCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear WelshCH,

we are happy to see you think our complex got great potential we are working hard to make the best of our establishment. We take this opportunity to inform future travelers that Hoposa Villaconcha is a complex of apartments where you can find services as: 24hour reception, three pools, restaurant and snack bar services, kids facilities, sport facilities. Our apartments and studios are cleaned three times a week but at any time you need to change towels just ask at the Reception and they will be change as many times as you need.

One again thank you for the time you took to write your review and we hope to see you back at Villaconcha or any other Hoposa establishment.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just back after a week at villa concha with 2 children. Reason we booked was for kids club as our boys love doing daily activities with animation team and meeting new friends etc. we are extremely disappointed and so was every other family present. It was half term and and bank holiday in Ireland for all kids, the hotel should have organised something knowing the amount of kids booked in for this week. We could hear pollensa park hotel at night from balcony and sounded great fun, wishing we stayed there now.
Apartments are very clean and have all equipment, close to beach but still they are advertised as a family hotel with kids club, and what we got was not hat we had hoped for :(

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahhols s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear sarahhols,

From Hoposa Villaconcha we would like to thank you for your time on reviewing our establishment we always appreciate it.
It is a pitty you did not enjoy our kids facilities, at Hoposa Villaconcha you can find: three swimming pools one of them for kids, also a splash with water attractions, pool table, play ground and a bouncy castle. We are happy to inform you that from last week we also have our animation team at the Villaconcha organizing mini disco, water games, kids games and more.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I chose to stay at this hotel only because it stated it had a fantastic kids club and we were travelling with a toddler. On arrival we found there was no kids club or entertainment at all for kids so beware of this massive flaw and I found this so dissappointing. I found the apartments extremely basic and aparently the cleaners dont work on weekends so from friday to monday nobody arrived to clean the room or empty the bins which contained dirty nappys which I think is unhygenic. I would not stay here again however I loved Puerto Pollensa. The reception staff are most unhelpful. We left after five days having booked for seven.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Gunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Gunga,

thank you very much for your time to write us your opinion. We do appreciate it a lot when guests tell us their opinion about their time at one of our establishments. It is a pity, that you could not enjoy all the facilities for kids we have in our complex. We have three different pools, one only for kids, water splashes, a playground, a bouncy castle, pool table and and and.
We are happy to inform you that from last week on we also have our animation team at the Villaconcha organizing mini disco, water games, kids games and more.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hoposa Villaconcha one day.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,024 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#18 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Address: Calle Nansa s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £49 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastronomy and catering are also another reason to choose our hotel: a tasty, and varied hot and cold buffet with show cooking (new 2013) awaits you at breakfast and dinner. And if you like, at noon you will find a large and attractive gastronomy ... all served by a team of the most professional and always with a bright smile. Buffet breakfast from 07.30 hours to 10.00, snack from 08.00 to 23.30 and buffet dinner from 18.30 to 21.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Villa Concha Aparments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Concha Hotel Pollenca
Villa Concha Majorca
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing