We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
North East
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just come back from a fabulous week in Majorca. This hotel was great. We have an 7 1/2 month old baby and this hotel fit the bill perfectly - however would happily recommend it for couples or families. It was spotlessly clean and had such happy and helpful staff.

We had a one bedroom apartment - room 258. There was lots of space and plenty of draws and wardrobe space. The kitchen was basic ish but was all you needed. Microwave and small hob and kettle. 2 sinks in the bathroom. Very clean. really comfy beds. We had a balcony looking over the pool which was lovely for a bit of people watching. Other reviews commented about the noise from the bar - you could hear the music but it didn't stop out baby getting to sleep and was very quiet by 10 at night - however if young children are light sleepers I guess asking to be away from bar area might be better.

Food

The food was a buffet style help yourself set up. There was plenty of choice and it was different every night. It was really fresh. Breakfast - fruit, yogurt, cereal, cooked breakfast, meat, bread, pastries. Dinner - pasta, meat, fish, salads, bread, pizza, vegetables. They were all restocked regularly. Some of the food could have been slightly hotter but it's always the case with buffet style food. Yes it wasn't like being served a meal in a restaurant, and I'm sure some 5 star hotels do it better - but it was good food, that was varied and fresh and good for what you can expect from this style of hotel. Good range of foods too. And the staff were fabulous - very helpful and smiley and great with kids.

Location

The location was ideal. You are 5 mins walk to the beach and on to the coast road. 15 mins walk to the centre along the front of the beach. It's really quiet but nice and central.

We were really pleased with our choice. Handy for shops/ beach/ pine walk, very clean, great staff and would happily go back. Only two slight downsides - pool was a bit cold - which when it's really hot is probably ok but was bit cool for just relaxing in or for babies and secondly only 4 high chairs which meant there wasn't always one free. Neither of these are a real issue at all and wouldn't put us off going back by any means

Jemima was a real hit with our little girl!

Room Tip: We liked 258 - end of corridor so no one really walking by but was over bar area - which we liked fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tara37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Tara,

thank you very much for your nice review. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we really would be happy to welcome you back in our establishment soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    354
    122
    33
    14
See reviews for
619
264
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burton on Trent
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Upon booking this hotel with Thomas Cook they asked what type of room we would like I requested a quiet room. To try and ensure this I also e mailed the hotel to request the same only to find when I received my room key we were directly above the toddler pool. I then realised that the hotel management have no idea with regard to what their customers really want so rather than demean myself to asking a third time we put up with the constant noise from the said pool. Surely they would realise that a couple would be better put in the quieter part of the hotel. The hotel itself is quite basic and could do with a restyle. We were self catering so cannot comment on the food. The entertainment was again basic. The cleaners were amazing and worked so hard.i will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangria56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

from Hoposa Hotels team would like to thank you for the time you took on reviewing our establishment Villaconcha, we are sorry you did not find what you were looking for,. Puerto Pollensa is a great place for families and couples, just 60km from Palma airport you do can find a variety of entertainments that suits with families, couples, sport tourism etc. Hoposa Villaconcha is a family and sport complex located just 50 m from the main beach of Puerto Pollensa. The Hoposa Hotels have different establishment in the area to suit all taste. At our web page hoposa.es you can find our suggestion of Hoposa Hotel depending on what you are looking for.

We hope to be able to welcome you in any Hoposa hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just returned from a ten night stay at Villa Concha and am astonished at the bad recent reviews I've read. We travelled with our two sons aged 6 and 1 and they had a fabulous time, as we did too. The staff were very friendly and were helpful in every request we had. Cannot believe how hard the waiting staff work...they never seemed to stop!!
I can understand the complaints about the lack of kids club when it is clearly advertised as having one, but this did not affect us as we're not really fans of palming the kids off in clubs anyway as we go on holiday to spend time together. Our eldest would rather play with us anyway, as well as making friends on his own and all the kids all seemed to play well together anyway!!
We stayed half board and really enjoyed the food (a bit too much probably!!) Our only complaint would be the lack of high chairs as four is definitely not enough for the size of the hotel. Also the bins in the rooms should be emptied more frequently as the dirty nappies were really getting smelly.
Our room (102) was on the first floor overlooking the main pools and with a slight sea view and would highly recommend as it was lovely sitting on the balcony in the evening and not too close to the bar area.
Am wondering if some of the bad reviews are also due to the weather not being great mid May as this was the case for the first couple of days during our stay....thank goodness the TVs had CBeebies channel!!
We would definitely stay at this hotel again as it was pretty perfect for young kids. The beach is only 3 mins walk away with the softest golden sand and shallow waters - really safe for little ones. Highly recommend getting a room overlooking the main pools which most do but the ones on the other side don't have great views.
Thanks to all the staff and we hope to see you all again.

Room Tip: Upper floors overlooking main pools and away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Jenny M,

thank you very much for this nice review and the interest you are showing in our establishment. We do appreciate it a lot when our guests tell us their opinion and the experiences they make.
It is nice to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with you family in our hotel and we really would like to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Have recently returned from a week long stay at the V.C. Having read some of the most recent reviews I can understand the negative points raised. Travelling with our 3 yr old + 15 month old daughters the lack of kids club and nightly entertainment did not impact upon our stay but could well imagine for those travelling with older kids might have been an issue.

On the plus side we found the 2 bedroom ground floor apartment adequate for our needs, practical and what we expected. Breakfast was pretty decent, although the hotel could probably do with a few more highchairs for infants as we along with other parents had to make do with our pushchairs when the dining room was full.

Hotel is well located within what seems a quiet residential area approx 10 mins walk along the promenade to the marina area in the centre. Pool areas are good particularly the kids pool with slides where our eldest daughter spent quite a bit of her holiday with other children of a similar age.

The hotel certainly has room for improvement but we did not feel that our break was spoilt in any way by our decision to stay here, and it would be an option should we return assuming that families remain a key target for them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bazzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We arrived at the villa concha, two gradparents, two parents and two girls aged 8 and 6. Our apartment was great, all on one level, the kids' apartment had stairs up to the bedroom and the bathroom, which were a bit steep, but if you applied the 'don't use the stairs in your flip flops' rule, all is ok!!

The food is excellent, with freshly griddled chicken, steak or fish to order every night, fresh pasta and sauces made to order, along with the usual chioces of food in the restaurant - same at breakfast, freshly fried eggs or omelette, also scrambled, boiled and bacon, sausage (delicious), cereals, pastries ( a hit with the girls!). All the chefs and staff were really pleasant and helpful, very nice atmosphere.
The bar staff were also really good, especially Juan, they all really looked after us and couldnf't do enough to please.

rooms were cleaned every other day, with beds and towels changed, the kitche was very functional, no problems with any of the equipment - toaster, kettle etc - we could have easily cooked a full meal in the apartment, there were plenty of utensils and equipment. Bathroom was very roomy with his and hers sinks, so no waiting about to clean your teeth!
everywhere was very clean and well thought out, especially the pool areas - there are four pools at the back of the hotel, one very shallow kiddies park with water slides, one slightly deeper but not much for small children, one that went from very shallow to about three feet deep then there was the deep pool ideal for a good swim. There is also the lap pool at the fromt of the hotel, but unless you want to time your laps, there's no need to go there really. one tip is that I would recommend for children is to buy swimming slippers from the nearby supermarket, as one of our granddaughters grazed both her big toes on something in the middle pool, and we found out that this had happened to other kids as well. but the lifeguard treated them and they were fine the next day, and ok with the addition of the slippers. All in all, a brilliant place, and we would definitely go again - the only downside that I can report is that one of the reasons we chose this hotel was that there was a kids club and entertainment advertised. There was little entertainment (a singer one night and a guitar player another night) and NO kids club at all in the time we were there - the kids were very disappointed. The only thing the staff could do was to put the mini disco CD on every night and the kids made their own dances up. I asked at reception, but although the manager was desperately trying to get some animation staff in, none arrived whilst we were there. As I said earlier, this was the main reason for booking the Villa Concha.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginasgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Villa Concha (from 18/5 for 1 week), but same as other reviewers we were disappointed that no kids club was available. Our 2 young children (6 & 3) did enjoy the pools/water-slides, but a few organised daytime/evening activities (maybe a mini disco) would have definitely made the holiday. When we asked at reception we were told no staff had yet been recruited to run the kids club. On the website we used to book - it did say there was a kids club available.

All in all though, we did enjoy our stay, the room was fine, food a good standard and hotel location is very convenient.

I have just noticed the comment from the manager in response to other similar reviews saying entertainers will be recruited soon - but this doesn't help those who booked on the understanding that there was a kids club. Disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarvis1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to tell us your opinion about our establishment. We always appreciate it a lot. We have kids entertainment which is different to a kids club. Our entertainers take care of the kids during the day with different activities and with mini disco during the night. but we are happy to read, that you have enjoyed your stay at the Villaconcha and would like it very much to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent five days here as a family (two adults and two children aged 7 and 5). Here are our views on the Pros and Cons:

Pros
Great location
Several pools for the children
Bouncy castle and park areas
Good fitness room and training pool

Cons
We had two different one bedroom apartments while there - one had rooms side-by-side and the other had an upstairs/downstairs - the steps in this room were very narrow and steep and presented quite a danger to young children.

Both rooms that we had were really quite dirty and remained so for the duration of our stay (the rooms are only cleaned three times per week - they don't tell you this, so be careful not to put your towels on the floor for changing and then find that you need to use them for the next three days).

A number of the staff are very rude and grumpy (some others are very friendly). Two of the reception staff (Guillem and Xisca) were extremely grumpy and rude - everything was too much work for them. I really cannot understand why people like this are employed in these kinds of roles and why they would want to do jobs like this, that they clearly dislike.

With better service and cleanliness, these apartments have the potential to be a good, basic solution for a family holidays.

Puerto Pollensa is a lovely resort which is well-suited to families. We will certainly return to the resort but will not be returning to the Villa Concha apartments.

Room Tip: Choose one-bedroom apartments that are configured side-by-side rather than upstairs/downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear WelshCH,

we are happy to see you think our complex got great potential we are working hard to make the best of our establishment. We take this opportunity to inform future travelers that Hoposa Villaconcha is a complex of apartments where you can find services as: 24hour reception, three pools, restaurant and snack bar services, kids facilities, sport facilities. Our apartments and studios are cleaned three times a week but at any time you need to change towels just ask at the Reception and they will be change as many times as you need.

One again thank you for the time you took to write your review and we hope to see you back at Villaconcha or any other Hoposa establishment.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
675 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
975 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Property: Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Address: Calle Nansa s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastronomy and catering are also another reason to choose our hotel: a tasty, and varied hot and cold buffet with show cooking (new 2013) awaits you at breakfast and dinner. And if you like, at noon you will find a large and attractive gastronomy ... all served by a team of the most professional and always with a bright smile. Buffet breakfast from 07.30 hours to 10.00, snack from 08.00 to 23.30 and buffet dinner from 18.30 to 21.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Villa Concha Aparments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Concha Hotel Pollenca
Villa Concha Majorca
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing