We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but could be better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good but could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Have just returned from a week at Villa Conchs..its in great location close to beach ..great pools for toddlers however area around the pools can be very slippery so take care ....apartments were very spacious however ours was very smelly room 113...purchased air freshener for the week..,they are in need of a makeover...entertainment for kids in the evening was very disappointing...stayed at Playa Mar last year..much better all round....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonPisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear customer,

it is always a pleasure, when our guests inform us about their opinion and experiences they made in our hotel. Thank you very much for reviewing our establishment. With the aim to improve every year, this winter we have upgraded our common areas retailing the pool area with anti-slipering tails. We take this opportunity to let our customers know that if I anything is not right with the apartment please inform the reception in order to solve the problem. We hope to welcome you back soon in one of our establishments.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    322
    115
    32
    13
See reviews for
548
229
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from a week in Villa Concha and must say I was very impressed with the place. Room was fine (219) and the balcony was shaded in the late afternoon which suited me after a hard days sunbathing. The stairs in the apartment to the upper level are steep and narrow and awkward if you are lugging a heavy suitcase.The Wi-Fi signal is fairly poor and I only got reasonable response time when in reception where I quess the router is situated.
Have to agree with some of the other reviews that the pool area could do with better shading as there are only 9 or 10 sun shades and they go very quickly ! The poolside is also very very slippery so care is required.
Staff were excellent and very helpful but can't comment on the food as we either ate out ( you must try Los Faroles if you like your seafood fresh or your steaks on the big side !!!! ) or had snacks on the balcony.
Would recommend and will probably return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just got home from 2 weeks at the Villa Concha Hotel. If you've got kids and you've never been , book yourself a holiday.If you like a quiet break, book yourself a holiday here. The staff are excellent and friendly, from Xisco, Juan Ramon and all on reception to Juan, Alana and all the staff at the bar to all the cleaning ladies, everyone tries to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The new 25 meter heated pool is very nice, the new Gym is excellent and work is being completed on a Spa and Cycle shop. If you need a nice relaxing holiday The Villa Concha Hotel is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a marvellous week at the Hotel Villa Concha at beginning of June.
Before the holiday I was concerned, after having read a previous TA report, that there would be a lot of disruptive building work. I needn't have worried since the little work that was taking place, mainly upgrading of facities just wasn't noticeable and certainly didn't affect our holiday.
There were 9 of us spanning 4 generations and everybody from grandchildren to great grandparents enjoyed the holiday.
Photos of the hotel and pool area on the website just don't do it justice. The rooms/apartments were spacious and clean (maybe we had refurbished rooms as I wouldn't agree with some of the previous TA reports). We were on half board and didn't really make full use of the fully equipped kitchen but it was very useful having fridge facilities and to make a drink. All the staff from reception, restaurant and cleaning were very courteous and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
The food was excellent with plenty of choice for adults and children alike and meals could be taken on the terrace or inside the restaurant. Breakfast was lovely and you could even get freshly cooked omlettes! The coffee, too was good.
The swimming pools were ideal for the children and life guards were always in attendance.
The hotel is situated in a quiet area of the resort (opposite end to the Pine Walk) just set back from the main road and about a 10 minute walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. We took a walk to the Pine Walk end but the area was not as spacious as the our end of the promenade. There is also a bus stop fairly near to VC where you can get a bus to Alcudia, Pollensa Town, Inca etc.
We all would return to this resort and definately to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank booboo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very very much for this nice review and your time and interest in our establishment. We appreciate it a lot. We are very glad to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and would like to welcome you back soon in the Villaconcha.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Having booked an apartment direct with Villaconcha for the week in June, here are my impressions:

Positives

* Very family friendly
* Apartments are spacious enough and reasonably well equipped (if dated)
* Lovely staff, always helpful and friendly
* Excellent pools for all ages
* Entertainment provided for kids
* Beach is just two blocks away
* Rooms are peaceful despite babies everywhere
* Pretty good hotel breakfast
* On site bar showed sports in the evening
* Reasonable value

Negatives

* Our room was a lot less impressive than the website photos. It looked tired and dated (although functional)
* No baby changing facility in the apartment (and a LOT of young families here!)
* Wifi did not work in the room, only in communal areas
* Location a little tricky to find at first
* Lack of shade around the pool (and slippery surface too!)
* Room is not made up every day
* No shortage of local restaurants but the majority of them are Very touristy and I thought a bit disappointing.

Tips

* LIDL supermarket is a short drive away!
* Hotel is also available through package holidays so check for deals
* Don't forget your E111 card!

Overall 7/10

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TK1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear customer,

thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our establishment. We always appreciate it a lot, when our guests tell us their opinion and experiences they made in our hotel. We like to read, that you have enjoyed your stay at our establishment.
Our staff cleans all the apartments and studios three times a week, but if our guests need anything else, like new towels, please contact our staff. They will take care of your needs immediately.
We from Hoposa Hotels would like to welcome you back soon, in one of our establishments.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned from our fantastic weeks holiday at VC with our active 2 year old. This hotel is an excellent choice for those travelling with younger children and has a fantastic pool area, perfect for our toddler. I have to say after reading some of the reviews on TA before leaving I was slightly worried about the condition of the apartments although even though the rooms were slightly dated they were spotlessly clean and were no where near as bad as I had feared. VC never claims to be a 5* hotel and feel that the slightly dated rooms were reflected in the competitive price of the holiday.

We stayed on a self catering basis and had some wonderful meals in Puerto Pollensa which is approx 10 minutes walk away. I cannot really comment on the evening meals in the hotel however we paid for breakfast three times in the week which was very nice and had a very good selection of hot and cold items.

My only negatives about this holiday was the lack of shade around the pool, there really isn't enough. The hotel would benefit from slightly smaller sunshades that allowed customers the chance to put up and down when needed, especially with younger children. Some members of the reception staff really lacked enthusiasm which I felt really stood out in comparison with the super friendly and helpful bar/ restaurant and cleaning staff who could not be faulted!

The pool area was really slippy when wet so I would advise to take some gripped swim shoes for younger children as no matter how many times you tell them, the excitement to get in the pool always turns into a run!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shoequeen_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We went with our boys 3 and 5 yrs old,This hotel is lovely small safe and great for children. The pools are amazing, better than the pictures show and Spotlessly clean around pool. The hotel is few minutes to beautiful beach and 15 minutes to bars and restaurants. The rooms were again spotless and tidy. I have read on other reviews that rooms were being refurbished, but our room was the older style and was great. Upon arrival at 2am!! We were allocated a room which had a bedroom upstairs, although this would be fine for older children with our 3yr old they were too dangerous for him to go up and down and so the morning after I requested a room on one level. The reception reported that half the rooms were like this but were very helpful and happy to offer another room. This room was great.
The negatives- the hotel had nearly no entertainment or kids club:( but could be an advantage if you have babies or young children as hotel was peaceful and quiet by 9.30. The breakfast was great but food in the evening was odd, nothing went together and wasn't much for kids comparison to other places I've stayed. The staff were outstanding at all times. Would highly recommend this hotel and definitely return again. Really would love to had some good evening entertainment so that we didn't have to go out every night.

Room Tip: Ask for no stairs if have toddling children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us this review. We do appreciate it a lot to read about the opinions of our guests. We are glad, that you have enjoyed your stay at our establishment. Our kids entertainment has started and our evening shows as well. We count with kids entertainment during the day and mini disco for the evenings and about four shows per week. We hope to welcome you back soon at the Villaconcha.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#10 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Property: Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Address: Calle Nansa s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastronomy and catering are also another reason to choose our hotel: a tasty, and varied hot and cold buffet with show cooking (new 2013) awaits you at breakfast and dinner. And if you like, at noon you will find a large and attractive gastronomy ... all served by a team of the most professional and always with a bright smile. Buffet breakfast from 07.30 hours to 10.00, snack from 08.00 to 23.30 and buffet dinner from 18.30 to 21.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Villa Concha Aparments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Concha Hotel Pollenca
Villa Concha Majorca
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing