We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is the 5th time we have been to this part of the island, the first being in 1989. To me it is still one of the best. This is the first time we have stayed at the villa concha and we were not disappointed. The cleanliness is exceptional, maid service three times in the week, which I believe is better than every day(chance of a lie in). We booked a studio apartment which are on the top floor, air conditioning is very good, although we did have cooler weather first few days. Sometime, in apartments the beds can be uncomfortable, not in this case, the beds were fab. Kitchen facilities were ok, however, this is the area where more plugs would be of benefit as we had to boil the kettle and then unplug to plug in toaster. The view is lovely with the mountains as a back drop. We didn't have children with us, but the children's pool is excellent, again outside facilities are excellent. The pool area would benefit from a few more umbrellas. Location for the beach, you could not wish for better, and 5 minutes walk will take you to bars and shops. We arrived back home on the Saturday and rebooked for next year to stay in the Montelin apartments belonging to the villa concha, can't wait!

Room Tip: All face into pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaynor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen our establishment and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website of TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read, that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment, pools ,staff and cleaning service.

Once more, we thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at the Hotel&Apartments Villaconcha.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    327
    117
    33
    14
See reviews for
554
237
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Fantastic holiday at Villa Concha in late June with my husband and two toddlers. We stayed half board, purely for ease with our two boys as we wanted somewhere where we could eat quickly as we have previously been self catering in Ibiza and found with two hungry children, it can be testing to find a restaurant with high chairs and suitable food!

Food is fantastic - breakfast so much choice, cereals, fruits, pastries, cooked breakfast, omlettes cooked to order, cheeses, cold meats, breads etc plus three coffee machines so lovely coffee too. We ate lunch at the bar whilst there and it was fantastic and reasonably priced - lovely choice of food and all cooked fresh to order. Dinner was buffet style but always a chef there to cook fresh fish and meat and fresh pasta dishes every night, in addition to the buffet pasta, potato and meat dishes. The restaurant was never too busy and the staff couldn't do enough to help you. Contrary to reviews I had read, there was never a shortage of high chairs and they were all Ikea style with straps.

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was spacious and spotlessly clean, It is not the most stylish of apartments, however this suits us with two toddlers. Everything you needed was there and the bathroom was huge with a double sink. It was nice to have a kitchen with a fridge so we could get bottles of water and snacks for the evening.

The pool area is fantastic for children - a deep swimming pool, a shallow warm pool that adults mainly sat in relaxing and two children's pools - a deeper one with inflatables and a splash pool with slides. There is also a large sand pit area with a slide and swings. Our children loved it and spent ages running around and having fun with all the other toddlers. There were plenty of sunloungers and the umbrella situation didn't bother us at all.

The staff at the hotel are absolutely amazing - they really made the place outstanding. Juan, David, Alana, Mari, Jemima and co in the bar and restaurant are wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they made our children feel so welcome. Our boys adored Juan who was wonderful with them - they are all absolute assets to the hotel.

The hotel is placed centrally for the bars, restaurants, supermarkets and beach - however we rarely ventured far as we wanted to based at the hotel mainly for nappy changes etc with the children and they had everything they needed right there, however if we return it is likely we would venture for some trips as they will be older and more interested in this.

We are already talking about next year's holiday and costing out a 10 night break as 7 nights just wasn't enough, Thank you Villa Concha for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katiejh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Although our own children are now adults we enjoyed this hotel (in June) exactly because it is a family hotel and the toddlers made poolside lively. But with a great beach 5 mins walk away with dinghy hire and bikes for hire from the hotel there is plenty of activities away from the pool. We enjoyed the hotel food but we also enjoyed the excellent restaurants within a short walk.. This hotel is small and friendly and we even liked the fact that at least in June it was virtually lights out by 11.30. However with lots of young children staying if the birds song doesn't wake you up in the morning there is bound to be a crying baby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graham1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We went with our two year old and it was perfect. Lots of families with little ones, great pools and facilities - ours loved the slides and the sandpit/playground. They have four pools, three for kids and a deeper adult pool.

Staff were great and always smiling. The whole hotel was very clean, and armies of cleaners descend every morning to make sure the place is pristine.

Our room was ground floor next to the kiddies pool and was clean, functional and in a great spot. Beds were very comfortable and not the cheap types you get in many hotels.

The hotel is in a very handy spot. Three minutes to the beach, 10-15 mins to the Pine Walk and town centre.

Highly recommended for families.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Johan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

we from Hoposa Hotels and the staff of Hotel&Apartments Villaconcha thank you a lot for this nice review. We always like to read, that our guests enjoyed their stay at one of our establishments.
We really would like to welcome you back soon in Puerto Pollensa.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had apartment on the ground floor, has all you need and is clean and tidy. Nice balcony to sit out on.
Pool area very nice and clean and they put sun shades out as was quite hot when we stayed there. All the hotel staff and lovely and friendly. Breakfast there is a good choice and also reasonable for lunch snake.
Apartments close to beach and main town.
Had a lovely hols and look forward to going back

Room Tip: Room 20 ground floor quite area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katie_allen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

villacocha has a great pool area for children with water slides and kids pools, this place is great for a family holliday, but as my wife and i are in our 60s it wasnt quite the place for us as we like it a bit more relaxed around the pool.All in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for this nice review and also thank you for advices. We are always glad to read, that our guests enjoyed their stay in our establishments. We from Hoposa Hotels and the staff of Villaconcha really would like to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

After reading reviews on here i had in my mind apartments that were in need of a refurb in fact they were very nice apartments large for two of us with everything we could of wanted.
Our first choice had been the Montilin Apartments next to Villa Concha but there had been no availability.But on reflection i'm pleased we stayed at the Villa Concha.

On arrival we had been given a second floor room which i had asked for but i didn't realise they came with stairs up to the bedroom and bathroom, not good if you have a bad knee like me or perhaps small children, back we went to reception who were very helpful and let us have another first floor room over looking the pool, so much better with rooms on one level.

Yes the apartments do need a bit of TLC but they are fine for a week S/C
I'm very fussy with beds and pillows but the bed was very comfy and had different pillows in cupboards if you didn't like the one on the bed provided.
Both lounge and bedroom had brilliant air conditioning units that kept us cool

Our room was above the restaurant so a bit of noise early morning when the maids started cleaning and chatting to each other quite loud some mornings which woke us up

we could get internet very good from our room at all times of the day and its free which is a big plus for me.

The pool area is very nice lots of families with babies or toddlers or couples like us which was very nice and not over crowded, the one thing that does need to change is they need more umbrellas, while we were there they brought in new umbrellas but they are massive and cover at least four sunbeds, i think smaller umbrellas are better and more of them one for every two sunbeds is ideal.
we stayed around the pool each morning but went to the beach in an afternoon as it is beautiful and you get a breeze there.
if you walk into town and then along the Pine walk it is so pretty we sat on the beach here too but its a bit of a walk in the hot sun but worth it.
we hired bikes from reception one afternoon such good fun we cycled along the promenade 5 Euros for an hour.
We went on the glass bottom boat to Formentor for the day 12 Euros per adult and a beautiful beach well worth the visit, we bought rolls to take with us for lunch as were told there was only three places to eat there and expensive.

There are loads of supermarkets one at the end of the road from villa Concha which we used for basics and lunchtime bread etc its not a cheap place but convenient.

We ate out every night there are so many different restaurants all along the seafront and back streets and around the square we thought they were expensive compared to other resorts we have been too but it is lovely to sit and have your meal with a fabulous view each night.

Weather was great between 25 to 28 we had a massive thunder storm on our first night there, so didn't get much sleep.

My advice for enjoying your holiday would be take comfy shoes to walk into town each night as you will walk miles as the resort is much bigger than i expected, we had a great holiday and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for room without stairs Pool view are great too
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bonnieLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#15 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Property: Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Address: Calle Nansa s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastronomy and catering are also another reason to choose our hotel: a tasty, and varied hot and cold buffet with show cooking (new 2013) awaits you at breakfast and dinner. And if you like, at noon you will find a large and attractive gastronomy ... all served by a team of the most professional and always with a bright smile. Buffet breakfast from 07.30 hours to 10.00, snack from 08.00 to 23.30 and buffet dinner from 18.30 to 21.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Villa Concha Aparments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Concha Hotel Pollenca
Villa Concha Majorca
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing