We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice family atmopshere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really nice family atmopshere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed in Villa Concha with two teenage boys for 12 nights in July. This hotel is small and quiet with no loud music which is exactly what we wanted. It also feels really safe and it's absolute family paradise as the place is crawling with kids who all had a ball! (Rather amazing/amusing to see how parents were actually able to pick out the right kids at the end of the day by the pool!) The pool area is great as smaller kids have their own pools so our teenagers enjoyed the deeper pool. We stayed half-board which was a good deal as the kitchens in the rather small apartments are very poky with limited equipment. Hotel breakfasts and dinners were fine, although repetitive after 11 days, but so is my cooking at home, so I won't complain!!! I didn't need to cook! And with two teenage boys it was excellent value!
Service superb - all staff very helpful! Ask the girls in reception to help you book trips, find bus times and rent cars. They are great at sorting things out for you! The rental car is delivered to the hotel and all paperwork sorted in reception. The bike rental is next door so very handy for taking a bike to wherever during the day. There is sooooo much to do in northern Mallorca! Location of the hotel is absolutely brilliant! 5 minutes walk to the beach and the supermarket.
Only negative: the cleaning. Not good at all. But overall a lovely little hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    322
    115
    32
    13
See reviews for
548
231
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at Villaconcha for a week in June with our 21 month old daughter.
We have chosen these apartments as they came highly recommended for families on Trip Advisor and I must agree, we had a great holiday here.
The reception area is now beautifully done up and the spa area is opened, we didn’t try it out, but it looked lovely. The big new heated pool with lanes at the front of the hotel is chargeable, so we didn’t try it either. Please note there is also a charge to park your bikes in the hotel carpark overnight (we hired bikes and a trailer for the baby from the bike shop behind the Burger King), perhaps it would’ve been free if hired bikes from the hotel itself, but they had no trailers (only toddler/baby bike seats were available) and we decided it would’ve been too hot for our daughter on a back of a bike.
Anyway, first apartment we were given had bedroom in the mezzanine with, I must say, VERY steep tiled stairs, which we thought were unsafe for a toddler. I went back to reception and asked for a stair gate, but was told there are none available, not sure is they don’t have stair gates at all or if they were all in use? Anyway, we were lucky enough to be able to switch to an apartment with all the rooms on the same level. However even then I shall point out that there is a step between the entrance hall/bathroom/kitchen and the livingroom/bedroom – so if you have little crawlers in the family you’d need to keep an eye on them!!! The only other point to consider is that apartments don’t get cleaned every day, as had been mentioned in one of the reviews already. So if you miss a day’s cleaning (which happened to us – we turned the maid away on Tues as our daughter was sleeping and didn’t get another visit from the housekeeping until Thurs - so no cleaning from Sun to Thurs!!!) be prepared to take your own rubbish out to the bins outside! The kitchen is well enough equipped (but no sponge or dishwashing liquid) and the apartment had plenty of storage space and a nice balcony. The beds were very comfortable, and the bedding was very clean and new, so I would say the sleep quality is fantastic! The cot was in good condition as well. The aircon worked very well and the bathroom was fine too, but do bring your own soaps/shampoos etc as these don’t seem to be replenished.
But the place is very clean and well organised, the kids do really have a ball on the little pool slides and bouncy castle and there is plenty of toys in the pool, no need to buy/bring your own rubber rings etc. There is also a daily morning kids club with crafts and face painting and daily evening face painting and disco (Lidia is this season’s children’s entertainer), which is all great fun! There is also entertainment for adults three times per week – all reasonable level and good fun, in fact we thought that the Spanish guitarist was fantastic!
The food we thought was excellent for a 3* hotel – plenty of choice and all seemed fresh, there is always great selection of fruit and salads and FRESH juices! The drinks at the bar are cheap – EUR 6.40 for a glass of white wine and a pint of beer, really can’t complain about that! There was a great lack of high chairs for the toddlers but two days before we left there was a very welcomed delivery of loads of new IKEA high chairs – so this issue had been resolved. There is also not enough umbrellas at the pool area and it is very hard to get some shade. Considering that most families tried to keep their little ones away from the sun this was really a bit of an nuisance.
There is a little supermarket just round the corner and a chemist nearby as well, and the apartments are well located – a short walk to the main promenade but in a quiet residential area. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Overall I would highly recommend Villaconcha for families with smaller kids and babies.

Room Tip: ask for an apartment with all the rooms on one level if you have small children or toddlers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yulsblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

we are pleased for this really nice review of our establishment and at the same time we would like to convey our gratitude for your preference in our Hoposa Hotel Villaconcha. We from Hoposa Hotels really would like to thank you for this explicit commentary and hope to see you back in the near future!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great apartments in quiet location, just a short walk from the main square and two minutes from the beautiful beach but in a very quiet residential area. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful, the apartment was much bigger and brighter than we expected and was spotlessly clean with good zircon. Apparently ALL rooms have two single beds, we pushed ours together to make a double but I thought that was a bit odd! If you're staying longer than a few days, be aware towels and sheets are changed and rooms cleaned three times a week, not every night. Would definitely recommend this place, especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here on half board in April. Our room was very spacious, separate bedroom and lounge, bathroom and to our surprise a kitchen which we hadn't expected being on half board. The staff were friendly, our issue was with the cleaning, or lack of it, we only had the cleaner twice during our one week stay which we didn't feel was very good at all. We have stopped at basic accommodation in Greece and had the cleaners coming in more. This could have been an issue if we had used the kitchen for midday meals and food waste was left in the kitchen bin. The other thing we found a problem was the food. The waiting staff were very friendly but the food ran out very quickly indeed and you had to wait quite a while for them to be re-filled, not necessarily with what had been there before. When we were there there was also a party of some 30 cyclists which probably didn't help matters if you were behind them in the queue so we may just have been unlucky. The choice of desserts was also quite poor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 523Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your time writing this review. We always are very interested to know something about the experiences our guests make in our establishments. Our cleaning staff which works seven days a week, takes care of every apartment or studio three times a week. Our buffet counts a great variety of different warm and cold meals, salads, desserts, soups, so that every guest find something for his taste.

We from Hoposa Hotels again thank you very much for this review and would like to welcome you back one day in one of our establishments.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our third year in the Villaconcha and sixth in Puerto Pollenca. Our experiences differ greatly from the review of Erika Browne 14. I think we must have been at a different establishment - never saw an ant (hey, we have had them in our kitchen in Scotland) and I have to say that the maintenance guys fixed everything PDQ - same day for a light tube and three times the guy was back to sort the starter in the kitchen, all very promptly.
The receptionists (Bernat, Xisca, Aina & Gabriella) were so obliging and went the extra mile booking horse riding trips, bicycle hire, helping with walking maps to Cala Sant Vicenc, etc and their English was superb.
Juan's team of waiters and waitresses were very helpful and efficient, constantly tidying up plates and cutlery. The chefs did an excellent job and there was a barbecue once a week.
The new 25m pool is the biz. For €4 for an hour or if you're keen, €7 for the day, you can do lengths and serious training. The life guards are also good for swim training tips. There is a small free gym and there will be spa facilities.
The kids pools are good and I can't say I noticed piles of sand anywhere, as the life guards were good at cleaning. The outdoor showers seemed to be broken though but I thought it was because of the new surface, which sure beats the old green stuff last year, which burnt your feet. For kids there is a helter skelter slide, which is supervised.
It's a short walk to the beach, less than 5 minutes if you are fit and 10 minutes to the main shops.
Although we were half board, we had free use of the kitchen. It is a huge boon to have the fridge on, a kettle, rings and a microwave - not that we used the latter two! It has plates, crockery and cutlery, so we just made a sandwich at lunch.
There is basic entertainment and two young ladies help with kids' entertainment and face painting. The best thing about the holiday is that there are other kids for our kids to play with! They were always busy.
This year we saw two families that we've seen before. This is the type of place you come back to.

Room Tip: I would ask for the first floor at the kids' pool end. Our room was quite quiet at the beginning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Public Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for this nice explicit review about our establishment. We are very delighted to read that you have had enjoyed your stay a lot at the Villaoconcha. We from Hoposa Hotels and the staff are grateful for your nice words and really would like to welcome you back soon in Puerto Pollensa.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at the Villa Concha in the first week in July,a small friendly hotel with hard working and help full staff.A stones throw from the beach and within walking distance to the town .
The week we stayed the seemed to be no problem getting sunbeds near the pool .the food was
excellent with plenty of variety every day.Would stay there again ticked all the boxes for us.
Please note we stayed on the second floor facing the pool which was no problem for us but the
bedroom is up a small narrow flight of stairs that would not be suitable for the elderly or small children.

Room Tip: Pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeloRuthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the Villa Concha from 30th June for 2 weeks - self catering. Our 4th trip to Puerto Pollensa but 1st to the Villa Concha. From all of the reviews, I had high hopes ...

The positives.

Really nice part of the town. Quiet streets and close to the beach.
Reception staff very helpful.
Loved the new gym, and worked out several days, and also used the new training pool. 4 Euros for 1 hour, but enjoyed using this facility.
My 11 year old daughter loved the play pools. and spend most of her days here. Very clean, and normally with lifeguard on duty.
Plenty sun beds, and generally quiet.

The negatives.

I really disliked the room. Cramped and poorly maintained.
Noisy aircon units, internal and on the roof ?
Thunderous trolleys going up and down the corridor with laundry.

We had a 1 bedroom apartment with an internal staircase to the bedroom/bathroom. The novelty quickly wore off and it just became a nuisance. The bedroom has no external window, and just plain uncomfortable.

Normally I don't pay too much attention to the rooms, as long as they are clean and functional. But this setup just made the holiday less enjoyable than it should have been, I know posts have also mentioned refurbishment of the rooms, but not much consolation if you get an older room.

For this reason, and despite the positives, I found my 2 weeks holiday here a disappointment.

I am not sure if we will return to the Villa Concha. We love Puerto Pollensa, and will definitely go back to the resort, but would only consider the Villa Concha if I was guaranteed not to get an apartment with internal staircase.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davnjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Guest Relations Manager at Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to write us this review.
It is always very important to us, that our guests inform us about their experiences they have made in our establishments.
We appreciate it, that you have enjoyed our brand new sport facilities and your daughter the kids pool area and also the area of Puerto Pollensa.
Not all of our apartments and studios have an internal staircase. Our cleaning staff works seven days a week and cleans all of the apartments and studios three times per week.
If our guests ask for some explicit wishes, we always try our best to satisfy them.

So we would love to welcome you back in one of our Hoposa establishments one day.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#9 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha

Property: Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Address: Calle Nansa s/n, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#9 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gastronomy and catering are also another reason to choose our hotel: a tasty, and varied hot and cold buffet with show cooking (new 2013) awaits you at breakfast and dinner. And if you like, at noon you will find a large and attractive gastronomy ... all served by a team of the most professional and always with a bright smile. Buffet breakfast from 07.30 hours to 10.00, snack from 08.00 to 23.30 and buffet dinner from 18.30 to 21.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoposa Villa Concha Aparments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Concha Hotel Pollenca
Villa Concha Majorca
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing