We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hobby Club Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hoposa Bahia Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$315
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Illa d'Or(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romantic Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Galeon Suites(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sis Pins(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
US$137
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartments Habitat(Port de Pollenca)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Singala(Port de Pollenca)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mar Calma Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
102
149
40
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
149
40
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspar shop next doorthese apartmentsacross the roadpuerto pollensasea viewbins emptiedself cateringminute walk into the centregreat poollaundry servicebars and restaurantsthe sofa bedlovely strollreception areagreat apartmentspushed togetherpaninis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Does what it says on the tin. Good location and good price, a couple nice restaurants close by with the busier selection of restaurants about a 15 minute walk away. Beach is across the road with loungers priced at 6Euro, didn't use them as the weather wasn't great when we were in Pollensa. The room was dated but ok, unfortunately we had one of the rooms with a terrible view located directly over the reception area. The plus side to this was we had non-stop access to the wi-fi as we were in such close proximity to the reception area. Overall an ok place, nothing fancy so don't expect it to be that way but great for those on a budget!

The nearby village of Pollensa and Alcudia are worth a visit too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daddycuckoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hobby Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your time sharing a comment in tripadvisor about your stay in Apartments Hobby Club. We are happy to learn that the allocation of the Apartments allowed you to enjoy all the resort. Thanks again and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in any of our Hotels.
Best Regards.
Cabot Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Having read several tripadvisor reports before booking I had a good idea what to expect. I was not disapointed. I agree with the other tripadvisor reports, these are situated in a lovely location which allows a steady walk into the centre or plenty of buses if you didnt want to walk. The apartments have real keys which allow you to leave on the air-con whilst you are out so its cool for your return, you can then switch it off for the evening. If you are feeling a little cool you can switch to a higher setting which will quickly warm up the apartment. The apartments are clean and comfortable and there is no shortage of hot water. Better suited to us older folks are teenagers would be bored. Oh, and there is no need to pack an hairdryer. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Just come back from 2 weeks at the Hobby Club, Puerto Pollensa, Majorca. It's in a great location in the quieter end of Puerto Pollensa about a 15 minute stroll to Pine Walk where most of the restaurants are. It is great value for money, in my opinion, and considering it was at the end of the season our apartment was fresh and clean. My daughter and boyfriend came to stay with us for the middle weekend, but to be honest it isn't really suitable for 4 adults. I can see how 2 adults and 2 younger children would be okay, but I am glad she only came for 3 nights as it was a bit cramped with 4 adults! We didn't spend a lot of time in the apartment - the weather was perfect, thankfully!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room, they seemed to have the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palacedolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Just returned from 10days in Pt Pollensa, have been numerous times but Hobby has been the best all round accomodation I have found so far. Its proximity to the beach is great, the apartments are kept spotless and staff friendly and helpful (especially Pep). Only downside and it is something that you find frequently is that the beds were rather hard, that said, it did not detract from a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Just back from here and had a really enjoyable stay. As mentioned the location is ideal, its on the main promenade and really is across the road from the beach. The pool and sunbeds are very quite, and unlike other hotels, are set back from the road so that you have a nice degree of privacy. The sunbeds were seldom full and you could always fine a space.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

It was very quiet and there was no noise any night. However, we did have a problem with noise overhead. The apartments aren't very well sound proofed so you could hear people cross back and forth on upper floors.

The supermarket next door is an absolute rip off but there is a more reasonable supermarket about ten minutes walk towards the town. There is also a lidl 6k from the restaurant.

The kitchen was sufficient - two hobs and a microwave/grill. It was fine for us but I wouldn't fancy trying to cook for more than two there.

However, overall it was a very positive experience. I would stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Its basic but clean and pleasant and has a great location.

Don't stay there if you like a livelier holiday. - its definitely for family/retired couples. We were there to do a lot of cycling so the quiet location suited us but I'd say that others could be a little bored.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glitterfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabothotels, Gerente at Hobby Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Customer
Many thanks for taking your time sharing your opinion with other users of Tripadvisor.
We take note of your comments,specially about the sofa beds,to check them and to make some improvements if it is necessary.It is helpful to know the opinion about the facilities to improve in order to please all the cllients.
Otherwise we are happy to learn your stay was overall good and we would like to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews