We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location, great facilities, cleanliness personified”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hobby Club Apartments
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
South Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb location, great facilities, cleanliness personified”
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Second time back after last year for a week in June and cannot see how any apartments in Balearics can compare at this value. The location next to the beach is incredible, and although there is a 10-15 mins walk to the centre of the town, would you not rather stroll along a beautiful beach promenade with that view than simply fall out of your digs into a restaurant?
We travelled with Falcon, part of First Choice group, and FC have 90% of the apartments block booked therefore that is the best route to use. The staff have been there for a while, and given the standards of hygene and simple food, its good to see the same faces year on year. Pollensa is not a place for partying in general, but for young kids its ideal and the combination of a good pool and the adjacent beach are hard to beat. Transport by public bus to nearby Alcudia is frequent and the local markets in Pollensa, Alcudia and Inca (by tour) are great. Don't miss out on the arranged trip to Soller by coach, boat and old train - its a fantastic day out.
Hope to be back to Hobby Club next year!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westwicklowwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    129
    37
    3
    4
See reviews for
114
103
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2009

It was our 4th time returning to the Hobby Club and going again July 09. Cant say enough good things about it. Spotless, comfortable, so relaxing and staff are exceptional, Jaime, Vanessa and Joanna, no request is too much. Our 2 teenage daughters aged 13 and 16 refuse to go anywhere else. The view from the balcony is fabulous. The centre is only a 15 min walk away with many great eateries. We would recommend Tolo's on the way into town. We have recommended the Hobby Club to several people and nobody has ever been disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TipperaryBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2009

We have just got back from the Hobby Club.

On first impressions it does seem a bit out of the way, but its only about a 15 minute walk into the main town along a very nice prom.

Some great restaurants in the town but as the Euro is so low they all seem a bit expensive, but you go on Holiday and buget for that.

We had a fantastic Indian meal at Everest Indian in the town near the Eroski supermarket, the food was really nice and the staff were very friendly.

Everyone has said that the Spar next door is expensive and it is (1.95 Euro for a cream egg!!) but for a baguette and some snacks its OK.

The rooms are very clean, light and airy. Air con is in the apartment. They are well equipped with cutlery, pans, plates etc.

The first choice rep (Ian) was very helpful and he said that this was the best place to stay out of the 3 which he was looking after.

Would i go again? who knows but if i did not i would certanly reccomend it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2009

Only just realised we didn't write our review last year! These apartments are a bit out of the town centre, but just across the road from the beach which is quieter than the central ones. That's why we chose it! A lovely wander into town for the choice of restaurants. Yes Spar is expensive - and tried to fob us off with yestreday's croissants early in the morning - though quickly exchanged them when I pointed it out!!
Apartments clean - cot provided was good - I saw where the "tray bed" under the sofa was - wouldn't want to use it! Good sea/room view. A couple of apartments look out next to the road - we'd suggest avoid them!
This year we plan to get those cheap buses other traveladvisors have suggested.
Oh, and the pool was cold - but the sea was warm and near enough ... we couldn't understand everyone lying on a chair by the pool when the beach was so close.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank The3holidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

Booked last minute for the end of August, a little apprehensive as we had in the past a bad experience in Majorca. Flights fantastic but as we arrived at just before 12:00 at the apartments we where told one was not ready! In jeans and t-shirts we ventured in the mid day sun around the town. At around 1:30 the apartment was ready. Clean, roomy with a huge adequate bathroom. The only concern that we had was our 14 year old son had to sleep on the bed settee (more like a drawer from under the sette. He lasted one night then decided to sleep on the settee (more comfortable). Overall a clean and roomy apartment, pool clean, beach close by (we used after 5:00 as it was empty but still warm enough to go swimming.) As for eating out we spent several night at the Sinbad restaurant that is just down the road, good value for money and my fussy son ate everything they gave him! Also take the bus instead of a taxi it was extemely cheap and we travelled up and down the island.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jellybelly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmeath, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2009

We (husband & wife, mid 30's) have stayed at the hobby club, Pto Pollensa 3 times in recent years. We find ourselves returning again even after researching other resorts and apartments. The location is what wins out each time for us, that view of the Med and the (almost) direct access to the beautiful beach is worth the extra cost compared to other options in the resort. The clientele is a mixture of couples, all ages and young families, however there is none of the kids club noise or annoying 'evening entertainment' as offered in other apartments, which suits us fine. We love the leisurely walk to the centre and general atmosphere prevailing the resort. If you're after young and lively this is NOT the resort or accommodation for you, if however you want peace, quiet with good clean, basic accommodation, check it out.

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — Hard, uncomfortable beds
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakecounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2008

We had a lovely last minute break at the Hobby Club apartments. We booked through First Choice website about a month before we went. The apartments were very clean and the staff were pleasant. There were adequate facilities to do a bit of self catering with a fridge, microwave and 2 hobs. Don't use the Spar right next to the apartments - there are cheaper ones further up towards the town. Lots of sunbeds around the pool and a pool table. A nice walk to the local tavernas (I recommend the Olivera) in the evening along the prom which is nice and wide for wheelchairs & pushchairs. We would cetainly go back!

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank MegsMates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#19 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#20 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#18 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hobby Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobby Club Apartments

Property: Hobby Club Apartments
Address: Paseo Londres 74, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#21 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hobby Club Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3-key category tourist apartments complex is located in front of the beach, in the quiet tourist area of Puerto Pollensa, a few minutes away from the marina and the commercial and leisure areas. There 54 apartments which could accommodate 4 people and the occupants can enjoy the following facilities: a large swimming pool with a children’s section and a children’s play area among others. Its location, services and facilities make it a perfect place to enjoy a family holiday at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hobby Club Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hobby Club Apartments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hobby Hotel Apartments
Hobby Hotel Pollenca
Hobby Club Apartments Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing