We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely location, charming resort good for a relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hobby Club Apartments
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
lincoln
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely location, charming resort good for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Just got back from a relaxing last minute hol to the hobby club appartments. The apartments have everything you need. toaster,kettle.flat screen tv, fridge, hob, microwave, towels and teatowel,hairdryer, safety deposit box. maid service most days and if you want your towels changing stick them in the bath. apartments need an update especially the sofabeds and beds. The walls and ceilings are paperthin so my advice is to take earplugs or if you are on an upper level be considerate and dont wear shoes around the apartment or move furniture at 6 in the morning!!!!We were unlucky to be on the first floor overlooking the side road but someone has to be.
The pool and area were lovely/clean and plenty of sunbeds. Staff friendly and helpful. small bar area. Dont use the spa shop very expensive. Use the eroski supermarket in the centre - gentle 15 minute stroll.
Ate out every night and did not have a bad meal. Recommend Tolo's, little italy, the restaurant just past the little bridge( surf and something), Recommend a day to formentor beach. Very picturesque and soft sand. The bus trip is breathtaking and amazing views all for 1.20 euros. Pollenta also only just over a euro and nice climb up the 30 steps to the church and picturesque views if you fancy a day off the beach. Didn't enjoy Alcudia. Far too built up and commercialised. There is plenty to see and do in puerto pollensa.
Overall all a nice inexpensive break with no complaints

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayloving30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    129
    36
    3
    4
See reviews for
114
100
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
208 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Nice clean well equiped apartments. Air Conditioning in main room. Bedroom with twin beds, safety deposit box, large wardrobe, black out blinds. Bathroom with shower and bath. Kitchen/living room with table, sofabed, 2 ring cooker, kettle, toaster, usual cutlery/glasses/crockery etc. TV with many channels inc BBC/SKY. Balcony with 2 chairs.
Cleaning service 5 days per week, towels changed each time. Bed linen change on request.

Ideal location, straight accross from a lovely sandy beach (2 loungers & umbrella for the day 11euro). A very pleasant 15 minute stroll to the centre of the town. A couple of good restaurants a few minutes walk the other direction too. A handy shop next door for essentials. The pool area was clean and always busy with children having alot of fun.

Apartments were clean, staff were friendly. However, the first room we got was ground floor facing the busy road (noisy and no privacy) so after 5 minutes we decided to ask to be moved. Although fully booked up they found us a room over reception/the bar. This was better but the 'air hockey machine 'and 'billiards table' were directly underneath us outside so staying on the balcony during the day was not possible without earplugs.
However, thankfully they were out of order for our last two days and that was so much better.

Bus stops are just beside the apartments, €1.25 each way to alcudia (10 mins) or Polensa town (10 mins the other direction). Both worth a couple of hours exploring especially on market days.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a visitor from ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

We stayed a week at the Hobby Club and it was mostly an enjoyable experience. The pool area is lovely with plenty of space and sunbeds for everyone. The rooms are standard and clean with good kitchen facilities. it's about a 15 minute walk into the main square but you can get the bus nearby for €1.25, it's only 2 stops in. The thing we had an issue with was out room was right above the main entrance to reception and so people would sit outside drinking and smoking at night right under our balcony so we heard EVERY word. Then at about 7.30 every morning we had coaches pulling up right outside our bedroom window dropping off or picking up people. We also had to listen to the cleaning ladies having full scale conversations early in the morning. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep for the week!

Apart from that though, once you get a good quiet room, you'd probably really enjoy the Hobby Club. Don't shop in the SPAR next door, it's a total ripoff. There are much cheaper markets.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aoife123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2010

first time in Majorca, Pollenca is lovely, Hobby Club apts in a great location, but have to agree that they could do with a facelift, apts are well equipped and the flat screen tv was great but the sofa had a hole in the fabric, the sheets on the bed had been repaired, everything just looked tired. We had a room on the front the view was fantastic but was spoilt by the noise from the road, had real problems sleeping as traffic was speeding along the road well into the early hours then delivery vans first thing in the morning! The Spar shop next door was very expensive but they do bake their own bread with was lovely!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozzy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Stayed for a week with my husband and 21 month old. The apartment was well equipped and spotlessly clean. The pool was great - especially the kids pool which wasn't too deep although a bit cold. There was a small play area with a slide which my little boy loved and the staff were really friendly and helpful.

The apartments are just across the road from the beach and beside a spar shop (although this is really expensive compared to the eroski shop in the centre but handy for essentials) . It took about 10-15 mins to walk to the centre along the lovely promenade, a little closer would have been nicer but still not too far.

Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anyexcuseforaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

This was our first time in Majorca and I booked the Hobby Club at the last minute for a bargain price. My decision to book the Hobby Club was based in part on reading the views on TA.

Our check in was very straightforward and we found throughout the whole time we stayed in the apartments that the staff were extremely courteous and helpful.

The rooms are well equipped but very tired (several of the doors in our apartment had dents in them etc). The fridge was a good size and it was nice to have a hobby and microwave. Everything was spotless, though I would have to say there was little space to store food that shouldn't be refrigerated.

The two big drawbacks of the room for me was the beds, which were quite uncomfortable and difficult to sleep on, and the fact the walls were paper-thin. We were awoken virtually every morning by people coming and going, doors slamming, children crying etc. The furniture in the hotel was pretty dated and could do with an upgrade, though it was functional. The flatscreen TV was great, and the fact that it had several English TV channels was a real bonus when it was stormy during our stay and it seemed unwise to venture out of the apartment!

The hotel is a fifteen minute walk from the centre of town; it is a very flat walk and so easy to stroll, especially as the beach is so stunning, especially on a sunny day. There are many bars and restaurants further along the coast, all within a reasonable walking distance.

We went to Pollenca in May and found the pool on the complex to be very cold; only a handful of people used it during our stay. There was a jacuzzi in the centre of the pool but it did not seem to work, which was a shame.

All in all, for what we paid for our holiday we really cannot complain, however I think that if the Hobby Club was given something of a facelift it would make an enormous difference, as it is I would argue that it is too basic to be a truly relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quincybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

We like the resort. The apartments are lovely and in a very good position, but unfortunately there is a road you have to cross to get to the beach, and also, apartments facing the road can be a bit noisy in high season.
The apartments are nice, kitchen well equipped, thesofa bed unconfortable for a teenager.
Staff very polite.
Swimming big with plenty of sun beds. Near Pollensa with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmfsoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
Aparthotel Galeon Suites
#23 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
#18 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel
#21 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
951 reviews
0.3 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#19 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hobby Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobby Club Apartments

Property: Hobby Club Apartments
Address: Paseo Londres 74, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#17 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#21 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hobby Club Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3-key category tourist apartments complex is located in front of the beach, in the quiet tourist area of Puerto Pollensa, a few minutes away from the marina and the commercial and leisure areas. There 54 apartments which could accommodate 4 people and the occupants can enjoy the following facilities: a large swimming pool with a children’s section and a children’s play area among others. Its location, services and facilities make it a perfect place to enjoy a family holiday at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hobby Club Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hobby Club Apartments Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hobby Hotel Apartments
Hobby Hotel Pollenca
Hobby Club Apartments Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing