We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“June 2012 Pollentia Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoposa Pollentia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“June 2012 Pollentia Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We chose this hotel as we had walked past it before when we had previously been to Pollensa - it looked so nice. We paid extra for a balcony room at the front, it was well worth it, the views are not to be missed. We were very pleased, the hotel has a nice relaxed atmosphere (more suited to middle aged to older couples), nice reception area, bar area and restaurant. There was a good choice of fresh food, i was happy that they did a Spanish dish each night, in addition to the main selection. The rooms are cleaned every day. Entertainment a few nights a week (look out for the Elvis twins!), was very good. All the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Would definitely return. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinesiddall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    170
    61
    20
    10
See reviews for
75
254
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I have read the more negative reviews regarding this hotel and the gripe that they seem to have in common is regarding rooms at the back of the hotel. In my opinion this is harsh. Not everybody that books can have a room that comes with a balacony and or sea view. I went on a couples holiday (younger age group: 25-35) and booked the whole trip through alhparooms. I did request a sea view with my twin room room but this was not provided. (booked around 4 months in advance). It is explained that this can happen. I was therefore disappointed but only slightly as the view from the hotels excellent terrace more that makes up for this. The rooms are very well maintained, the staff in general are extremley helpful and friendly. (They made the difference in making the holiday so enjoyable). We went half board and the food provided was very good indeed. Our stay was for 8 nights and the only issue we had was that we didnt book it for 14 nights at least! Absolutely fantastic value for money and I will be frequenting this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

This is a hotel in beautiful spot directly opposite the beach . The staff are excellent - very helpful and polite and the hotel is spotlessly clean with a lovely terrace at the front entrance overlooking th beach. We only made the booking a couple of weeks before the holiday and therefore could not get a room on the front with a balcony as all these were previously taken.
We had a room at the back of the hotel and none of these had balconies , only windows with a very poor outlook . Additionally these rear rooms are very small - too small to be comfortable .
There are also some rooms on the front which only have a window and no balcony. - so beware - I would only stay at this hotel again in a front room with a balcony . We were on bed and breakfast only so cannot comment on the evening meals . The cold part of the breakfast was all ok (fruit,cereal,ham,cheese,breads etc) but the cooked food was not up to standard - bacon every other day but very poor quality . All in all slightly disappointed .

Room Tip: Choose a front room only with large balcony - some front rooms only have a window and some of the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
On behalf of Hoposa Hotels management, we would like to thank you for your feedback , that really help us to improve our service. We take note of your comments about breakfast in order to improve it. All the staff and myself are looking fordward to see you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is a difficult review to write. Pollentia Hotel is a 3 star small and friendly hotel, my husband and I stayed in room 203, sea view room with balcony, my brother and his wife in room 205, also sea view with balcony the view from our rooms was lovely. The rooms are compact and quite basic, but have enough storage space and plenty of coat hangers are provided, although the hanging space is too short for long dresses. There is free air con, the safety deposit box cost 33 euros for two weeks which I thought was very reasonable indeed, there are no tea making facilities or hairdryers in the rooms. The bathroom is small and appears to have been refurbished in the last few years, although some of the wall tiles are cracked; there were also some cracked and damaged floor tiles in our bedroom. Our room, the hotel, and the garden were all clean and well cared for and the staff were very friendly and helpful, though perhaps a little understaffed in the restaurant as they were not always able to clear the tables of used dishes; we may have felt this more than some as there were four of us using a relatively small table. There is a busy road outside the hotel garden which I wasn't keen on when we arrived, but to be honest we were never disturbed by road noise and there are plenty of crossings if the road is busy. The hotel seems to be popular with older people (my party ranged from 52 - 59 and I suspect we were the youngest by far during the first week of our stay) but a younger element (30 ish perhaps) started to arrive later in the holiday, only one child there during the fortnight, so for us it was almost a couples only hotel without the price tag. The resort of Pollencia is flat, so suitable for people with walking difficulties, but there are a number of steps up to the hotel entrance, there was no ramp, there is a lift to the upstairs rooms. The downside during our stay was that we were woken in the early hours on a number of occasions, so I think it fair to say that noise carries in this hotel but obviously will depend on who is staying there when you are - if anyone is speaking, walking around during the night or opens/closes a drawer in their room you will hear it unless you are hard of hearing; I would suggest a room on the top floor if possible. On the whole, the food was OK but perhaps a little plain for my taste; soup was good as were the salads and daily spanish dish; 1st week plates and "hot" food were not very hot at all, 2nd week both were fine. The beach and sea in this resort are excellent. I would say the hotel is comfortable enough, in an excellent position in a lovely resort, it won't blow your socks off, but it is what is says it is; small & friendly and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Top floor would be quieter, sea view rooms definitely worth paying for
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janeth187053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

A beautiful setting, watched sunrise over the bay each morning. This hotel is really unique....
It faces one of the finest beaches I have seen in the Med with a backdrop of mountains, not a high rise or crane in site! It is very quiet here, no swimming pool although you can use the one in the sister hotel and the evening entertainment ended at 10.30pm. We then retired to the veranda which resembles a typical Spainish villa, and had a nightcap looking out at the lights of the harbour and villages along the coastline. Food good, hotel clean, staff friendly. My only criticism which is hard to find is the music played in the bar and outside verander was the Bee Gees, Beatles and Gilbert O sullivan. I requested the Gypsy Kings or anything Spanish they said they didnt have any. Management please note ambience and atmosphere is as memorable as the hotel experience, please buy some new CD's!!!

Room Tip: Sea view balcony rooms vary,some with small Juliet style, some with waist high railed fence,request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa1Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

This hotel is in a excellent Area,Amazing views,we come back to this hotel three times a year,the sea view rooms look over a fantastic Beach with very save bathing,it is a short pleasant walk to plenty of shop's and restaurants along the seafront all flat walking,The bus stop is about 50 yards the buses run to Alcudia Pollensa Palma and lot's more places to visit,the rooms are very clean and have a very spanish feel to them,with tv,reception staff are all very friendly and very helpfull,it is a buffet restarant with a good choice of food,a spainish dish most nights to try, very nice,a very nice dinning room looking out to sea,also you can use the facilities of the sister hotel the uyal which as a lovely pool and sunbeds,entertainment at one or the other hotels most night,also you can hire bikes and it is flat and safe to ride in bike lanes,looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: ask for sea view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darnold56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPLANAS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear customer, on behalf of Hoposa Pollentia and all staff we thank you for reviewing the hotel.
We appreciate your comments as our great satisfaction is to make your holidays the most enjoyable. We hope to see you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We have just returned from the Hotel Pollentia in Puerto Pollensa, and because of the many negative reviews we read before going there, I would like to add a positive one. Bear in mind that this is a three star and not a four star hotel.

The Hotel is in a fantastic position, it is facing the lovely pollensa bay with super views from the front of the Hotel. It is about 20 minutes walk into the main shopping area, but for us that was a plus as it was good to have the walk. The Hotel has beautiful common areas with a lovely veranda at the front on which to sit and chat. The bedrooms were adequate, and very clean as were the bathrooms, they had plenty of storage and a plug near the dressing table. Take a kettle as there is no tea making facilities. The front bedrooms have balconies facing the bay, but the back bedrooms do not have balconies and a poor view.I gather that single people have no option but to have these rooms at the back. I had read on trip advisor that 301 was a good room, e-mailed the Hotel before going to request it and when we arrived we were told that it had been possible for us to have the room. There is a road between the Hotel and the sea, which can be busy at times, but it did not bother us and we slept like logs all the time we were there.We stayed half board and thought the food was good. There was a choice of hot or cold breakfast, and the evening meal always had a choice of meat, fish, pasta or paella with plenty of salad and veg. There is no pool at the Hotel, but you can use the pool at the Hotel Uyal almost next door. The evening entertainment is not every night but it was good, and again, you can go the the entertainment at the Hotel Uyal. There is a reliable bus service, with a bus stop almost outside the Hotel. The staff were all super, knowledgable, friendly and helpful. If we were going to Majorca again, we would certainly return to this lovely little Hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 301 which is on the second floor, but I think the top floor is the quietest and if you e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Early60s1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#19 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Pollentia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Pollentia Hotel

Property: Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres 62, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Pollentia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hoposa Pollentia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollentia Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing