We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chill out experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great chill out experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Having previously stayed in the Uyal hotel, we were encouraged by the many positive reviews to try the Pollentia this time around and were not disappointed. The hotel is situated about 15 minutes walk from the centre and was a quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle but close enough for a pleasant stroll in the evenings to take in the many restaurants and bars along the beautiful pine walk.
Back to the hotel, yes slightly dated but this added to the charm, our room on the top floor was small but the views were outstanding across the bay and beyond. We were very happy with the staff and praised the chef on our last night for her delicious meals throughout our stay. The food was varied and of good quality really what we expected of this type of hotel. There is always the opportunity to try somewhere else just for a change as we did at lunch. In the evenings the entertainment was ok often taking part in the Uyal, the 'live' music kept us entertained although sitting on the Pollentia terrace and having a quiet drink was a pleasant experience being able to talk to other guests , many of whom had clearly been here before, so praise indeed. We used the pool in the Uyal on a daily basis and also swam in the sea opposite. Overall, a hotel well worth visiting for a quiet getaway - no thrills and spills and well worthy of a return visit soon.

Room Tip: High floor with sea view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    191
    66
    20
    11
See reviews for
88
273
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Great location very clean and great staff and would stay again,but food was poor, very hit and miss. Some nights it was nice others it was awful,Scrambled egg was floating in yellow water,and cold tined hotdog sausages yuk. the next day spot on dinner was the same.We only ate in four times in two weeks, enough said a shame rearly. With a few tweeks could be a great hotel not a good one.Would stay again but only b&b or room only.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest of Dean, England
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We recently returned from two weeks at the Hotel Pollentia - what a treat!
On our last visit we stayed at the Hotel Uyal which we thought excellent and so we were disappointed that we couldn't get accommodation there this year. We knew of the Hotel Pollentia and that people often returned there, so we took a chance with the sister Hoposa hotel. We weren't disappointed.

We were very fortunate in having a front sea view room with a very reasonable sized balcony - but, some rooms are very small (which our friends found out on their arrival, but - their balcony on the third floor was enormous!). Rooms were spotlessly clean, towels were changed as required and bed linen changed each week. Air conditioning was efficient.

Both breakfast and dinner were terrific as far as we were concerned - we don't understand some people's problems as there were certainly enough choices for anybody. Breakfast was both a hot and cold buffet - extremely acceptable - and dinner was terrific - lovely soups, excellent salads, cold meats, a huge choice of breads, and a reasonable choice of hot meals, one of them always Mallorquin, and a good wine list. We found the dining room service to be excellent. Wines arrived promptly and also tables were cleared promptly. The benefit of a smaller hotel like the Pollentia is that there is only one dinner sitting, and so there is no rush to finish and leave. A big bonus over the sister hotel Uyal!

The hotel staff were absolutely fabulous - friendly and helpful, they remembered what you liked and had previously ordered. Nothing was too much trouble. In particular, Gabriel the maitre d', who seemed to control all the service area of the hotel, was an angel!! He was efficient yet very approachable and his staff obviously respected and worked for him. Ya Ya the barman/local comedian is obviously the light relief of the hotel and kept everybody smiling. There are two bars at the hotel on different floors - unfortunately there appeared to be only one barman on duty covering both bars......but YaYa made up for this with his smiling attitude. The young man (studying archaeology) who was on reception couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant.

We would like to suggest the following:
i) the rooms should have a waste bin (not just the "lady" bin in the bathroom) so that odd bits of rubbish can be tidied away; surely this would also help the cleaning staff
ii) there should tea/coffee making facilities (these days surely this is a must)
iii) perhaps there ought to be a hairdryer provided in each room?
We know that some items can be hired but these sort of things really ought to be included in the room.

One of our friends,since booking, now requires wheelchair assistance - this made entry and exit from the hotel extremely difficult - no ramps. We understand from the staff that this will be rectified for next summer - we do hope so.

The above are not complaints, but just observations which would enhance the enjoyment of the stay. We are aware that others have made similar comments and hope that the hotel management will note this.

Lastly - despite our final comments, we can only enthuse about the Hotel, its staff and the environment - and in fact, we have already booked to return in 2013. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Choose the higher numbers on each floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolsHunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had an amazing time. The hotel was fantastic, food delicious, accommodation clean and comfortable. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful, waiters, bar staff all very friendly. Animation team kept us entertained every evening. Could not find fault and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in a village room and it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Chose this hotel at last minute and couldnt have asked for more.
The location was perfect with the beach over the road, the hotel full of character and the staff fantastic. The food was good well presented and always fresh..
The rooms are simply furnish but very clean as is the whole hotel.
Only a 20 minute walk into the center of Porto Pollensa along the seafront.
Didnt miss a pool at all with the beach only across the road.
Would certainly return to this hotel

Room Tip: Book a sea view room as the view is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyray43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPLANAS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear customer, on behalf of Hoposa Pollentia management we would like to thank you for taking the time reviewing the hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

I first went to this hotel in in 2009 and we found it very relaxing,the staff were pleasant and the food was great. We are going again this Sunday and can't wait. Have payed extra for a sea view this time looking forward to that view. Hope Jonjo is still there as he is a character. Any body who slates this hotel must be a very fussy, if you want luxury then don't book this hotel, if you want clean and friendly and great food then this is the one for you.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is the ninth time that my Husband and myself have stayed here and each time we fall in love with it more..There have been changes over the years but only subtle ones so that the rustic Mallorcan atmosphere is not totally lost..The restaurant has been re-decorated since the last visit and different curtains and bed covers in the rooms but, apart from those changes nothing else has changed..the staff are so polite and cheerful and remember you from previous visits..I think that maybe the bathrooms could be updated a bit but that is all I could suggest as if you modernise the rooms too much the quaintness would be lost..If you want a luxurious room then this is not the Hotel for you, but the view from the rooms at the front is luxury itself..Roll on visit number 10....

Room Tip: If you ask for rooms 401-410 you will have sun nearly all day...well worth paying the extra for a se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#21 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
597 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,130 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Pollentia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Pollentia Hotel

Property: Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Address: Paseo Londres 62, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Pollentia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hoposa Pollentia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollentia Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing