We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hoposa Uyal Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantic Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Panorama(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hobby Club Apartments(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Galeon Suites(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Goleta Hotel de Mar(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sealand Villas(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
181
204
69
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
204
69
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsea viewacross the roadevening mealpuerto pollensawear long trousershalf boardsmall poolplenty of choicenext yearlovely terracesingle roomhead waiterrooms are basiclovely hotelthe air conditioningbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Having previously stayed in the Uyal hotel, we were encouraged by the many positive reviews to try the Pollentia this time around and were not disappointed. The hotel is situated about 15 minutes walk from the centre and was a quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle but close enough for a pleasant stroll in the evenings to take in the many restaurants and bars along the beautiful pine walk.
Back to the hotel, yes slightly dated but this added to the charm, our room on the top floor was small but the views were outstanding across the bay and beyond. We were very happy with the staff and praised the chef on our last night for her delicious meals throughout our stay. The food was varied and of good quality really what we expected of this type of hotel. There is always the opportunity to try somewhere else just for a change as we did at lunch. In the evenings the entertainment was ok often taking part in the Uyal, the 'live' music kept us entertained although sitting on the Pollentia terrace and having a quiet drink was a pleasant experience being able to talk to other guests , many of whom had clearly been here before, so praise indeed. We used the pool in the Uyal on a daily basis and also swam in the sea opposite. Overall, a hotel well worth visiting for a quiet getaway - no thrills and spills and well worthy of a return visit soon.

Room Tip: High floor with sea view a must.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Great location very clean and great staff and would stay again,but food was poor, very hit and miss. Some nights it was nice others it was awful,Scrambled egg was floating in yellow water,and cold tined hotdog sausages yuk. the next day spot on dinner was the same.We only ate in four times in two weeks, enough said a shame rearly. With a few tweeks could be a great hotel not a good one.Would stay again but only b&b or room only.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We recently returned from two weeks at the Hotel Pollentia - what a treat!
On our last visit we stayed at the Hotel Uyal which we thought excellent and so we were disappointed that we couldn't get accommodation there this year. We knew of the Hotel Pollentia and that people often returned there, so we took a chance with the sister Hoposa hotel. We weren't disappointed.

We were very fortunate in having a front sea view room with a very reasonable sized balcony - but, some rooms are very small (which our friends found out on their arrival, but - their balcony on the third floor was enormous!). Rooms were spotlessly clean, towels were changed as required and bed linen changed each week. Air conditioning was efficient.

Both breakfast and dinner were terrific as far as we were concerned - we don't understand some people's problems as there were certainly enough choices for anybody. Breakfast was both a hot and cold buffet - extremely acceptable - and dinner was terrific - lovely soups, excellent salads, cold meats, a huge choice of breads, and a reasonable choice of hot meals, one of them always Mallorquin, and a good wine list. We found the dining room service to be excellent. Wines arrived promptly and also tables were cleared promptly. The benefit of a smaller hotel like the Pollentia is that there is only one dinner sitting, and so there is no rush to finish and leave. A big bonus over the sister hotel Uyal!

The hotel staff were absolutely fabulous - friendly and helpful, they remembered what you liked and had previously ordered. Nothing was too much trouble. In particular, Gabriel the maitre d', who seemed to control all the service area of the hotel, was an angel!! He was efficient yet very approachable and his staff obviously respected and worked for him. Ya Ya the barman/local comedian is obviously the light relief of the hotel and kept everybody smiling. There are two bars at the hotel on different floors - unfortunately there appeared to be only one barman on duty covering both bars......but YaYa made up for this with his smiling attitude. The young man (studying archaeology) who was on reception couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant.

We would like to suggest the following:
i) the rooms should have a waste bin (not just the "lady" bin in the bathroom) so that odd bits of rubbish can be tidied away; surely this would also help the cleaning staff
ii) there should tea/coffee making facilities (these days surely this is a must)
iii) perhaps there ought to be a hairdryer provided in each room?
We know that some items can be hired but these sort of things really ought to be included in the room.

One of our friends,since booking, now requires wheelchair assistance - this made entry and exit from the hotel extremely difficult - no ramps. We understand from the staff that this will be rectified for next summer - we do hope so.

The above are not complaints, but just observations which would enhance the enjoyment of the stay. We are aware that others have made similar comments and hope that the hotel management will note this.

Lastly - despite our final comments, we can only enthuse about the Hotel, its staff and the environment - and in fact, we have already booked to return in 2013. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Choose the higher numbers on each floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolsHunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had an amazing time. The hotel was fantastic, food delicious, accommodation clean and comfortable. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful, waiters, bar staff all very friendly. Animation team kept us entertained every evening. Could not find fault and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in a village room and it was very nice
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Chose this hotel at last minute and couldnt have asked for more.
The location was perfect with the beach over the road, the hotel full of character and the staff fantastic. The food was good well presented and always fresh..
The rooms are simply furnish but very clean as is the whole hotel.
Only a 20 minute walk into the center of Porto Pollensa along the seafront.
Didnt miss a pool at all with the beach only across the road.
Would certainly return to this hotel

Room Tip: Book a sea view room as the view is fabulous
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleyray43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPLANAS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear customer, on behalf of Hoposa Pollentia management we would like to thank you for taking the time reviewing the hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews