We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service lets it down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The rooms are not 3 star standard. Need to be updated. Some of the waiting staff could improve on their people skills. I found myself spending my money on food and drinks elsewhere because of this. This hotel has a great location and the rooms are comfortable even though they are quite dated. Puerto pollensa needs tourist trade. Excellent customer service is essential in the hotel business and if this hotel didn't have its great location its staff performance would ensure its closure. Will not be back to hoposa hotel pollentia

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to review Hoposa Pollentia. We are very sad to know you find our customer care at the bar or diningroom to be under your expectations.This summer we have made a big changes on it to ensure a good service and a good familiar treatment ,as Hoposa Pollentia is known. We hope you give us another opportunity to repair the feeling you have got this second time. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly from the moment of arrival until departure. Facilities as you expect for a 3 star holiday hotel were fine and adequate. Although the hotel is a little old this was in no way a negative. The location opposite a nice beach and near bus stop was also nice.
Good secure bike storage and maintenance facilities if you cycle.
Would visit again - recommended for Family and couples

Room Tip: Choose a sea room view if possible and one room or so away from lift/stairway, the rooms on the rear...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTTJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The three of us (parents and 15 year old child) stayed in two rooms, peak holiday time and were very impressed with the resort, the hotel and particularly the amazing sandy beach which was brilliantly close to the hotel. It was never over-busy but retained sufficient "buzz" to be entertaining and interesting. The food was varied, well cooked and presented with local influences, including some traditional Mallorcan dishes. Rooms were comfortable (don't expect luxury), traditionally furnished (not ultra modern) and clean. The staff were all lovely and very friendly and we enjoyed the evening entertainment from our sea-view balcony (get one if you can...!). Child's single room opposite was small, basic but perfect for him. We also enjoyed the crazy Spanish TV gameshows in the evenings!

Room Tip: Get a sea-view balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fishfoodieexeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my partner 18 months ago and was happy with the facilites provided, so I had no hesitation in booking for myself as a single traveller. However, the facilities in 315 were very limited. The bathroom door needed to be closed behind me before getting into the bathroom, the toilet was so close to the wall that had I been a lady of generous proportions, I would have found it difficult to sit on the toilet. I was allocated a table for the duration of my stay on the patio as the restaurant was full. The weather changed and I sat in a fleece to keep warm and not once did the restaurant staff offer a table indoors so I took my dinner back to my room for the last 2 evenings. Howwever, the lady in reception could not have been more helpful when I thought I had lost the key to the safe. I have wriiten to the hotel but had no reply.

Room Tip: Avoid a room immediately above the air conditioning units e.g room 315
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for taking the time to review Hoposa Pollentia. We are not happy to know you had a disappointing holidays because of the room size. We want to make clear that single rooms are half size of double rooms, but if you wish to have a bigger room , there is the possibility to upgrade to double room single occupancy, if there is availability . We hope you give us the opportunity to see you again in a near future. Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just returned from another brilliant holiday in Puerto Pollensa. Stayed at The Pollentia for the first time and will be back next year, great friendly staff lovely relaxed atmosphere and lovely helpful cleaning ladies plenty of towels and nothing too much trouble for them. The only slight dissapointment was we requested a balcony we did get a sea view but no balcony it would appear the big holiday companies get first choice on balconies.
Loved the terrace at the front beautiful views and good food and drinks.

Room Tip: when requesting a balcony get it confirmed as you may be dissapointed,
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We, (2 couples) stayed here Aug 2013, for 7 nights & will definitely return. The hotel is across the road from the beach which we preferred due to the small but new pool. We did spend a few hours around the pool but found it to be a little small & too closed in. The food was excellent & we did not have a bad meal with plenty to choose from both for breakfast & dinner. The Hotel location is also very good, just a 15 min stroll down to the main bars & shops. We found the “SWING” bar the best to drink in, which can be found by turning right out of the hotel & it is only a 5 min walk. We had a meal in here one night, the staff are great & the price for drinks is much cheaper than in town. The Hotel Pollentia staff were very good and helpful at all times. As others have said, there are little things that need updating, but add to the character of the hotel. My ony pet hate was the room doors & how they have to be locked & then the key card put into the slot for the electricity, (if we would of needed to get out in an emergency & there was no lighting, it would have been a atruggle). Do get a sea view room, we were on the 3rd floor which made the views fantastic. Our friend were in a very small room to start but we did manage to do some swapping around. Try & get rooms 405 to 409 which will be large & sea view. (Yes the 400’s are on the 3rd floor!)
Overall a great hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms with balcony are a must.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your kind review of Hoposa Pollentia. We are very glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us and look fordward to see you next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

stayed here July 2013 with my mum and daughter, 3 beds in a double room made it a little bit of a squeeze but i cant fault the Hotel . Attentive pleasant staff, good food and a really good location right across the best bit of beach - book a sea view room though as the view from the back is not that inspiring . If I had to find a criticism I would say pull out the bidet in the bathrooms and put in more shelves, but that feels nit picky. Nice clean new pool as well

Room Tip: Get a Sea View
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,216 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
696 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#22 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
581 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Pollentia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Pollentia Hotel

Address: Paseo Londres 62, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £80 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Pollentia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hoposa Pollentia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollentia Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing