We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel in a good position, directly across the road from the beautiful beach.
We'd booked a sea view room with balcony but were disappointed, not with the cleanliness or facilities in the room, but with the noise levels. Don't get me wrong, the problem wasn't with the guests but with the quality (or rather lack of) cheap doors that do not soundproof the considerable noise from the road or other guests just going about their business.
Food ok but nothing to shout about, we ate out every evening in some excellent restaurants.
Wouldn't go back unless the hotel has a substantial upgrade.
Happy to say that Pollensa remains a fantastic holiday venue.
Take my tip, spend a little more and rent a private villa with a pool!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Justwantvalue10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments, we always encourage our guests to review the Hoposa Pollentia . To know your opinion help us to improve the aspects where maybe we fail.
We will take your review in consideration and we´ll do our best to improve it. Thanks again and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Have just returned after a week at the Pollentia Hotel. Let's do the negatives first - we had a room at the back with no balcony; we were disappointed to begin with but there were plenty of seated areas on the terraces outside. Secondly, it would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in our room.
The positives far outway the negatives! All of the staff were courteous and friendly. The hotel was extremely clean and it was lovely to have bed linen and towels. changed regularly. The air con was much appreciated. We loved the traditional style of the hotel. There was a reasonable choice at breakfast and evening meal - do try the soup - it was delicious! We liked where the hotel is situated at the quieter end of Pollensa and across the road from the sea but only a 15 - 20 minute walk into the lively area of the town in the evenings. Buses ran very regularly so getting about was no problem if you didn't want to walk. If I return to Pollensa in the future, it will be to this hotel. Loved it!

Room Tip: If you want a balcony ask for a room at the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lyn o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Having just returned from a wonderful holiday staying at the three star Hotel Pollentia on the Passeig Londres in Puerto Pollenca, I thought my stay warranted a few lines on Tripadvisor.
It is always interesting to read guests' reviews and the hotel has a comment book in the very relaxing reception area. Nearly all the comments were extremely favourable especially by those who had secured sea view rooms as the vista is spectacular. The hotel is both welcoming and friendly from the reception, to dining and bar staff to the very efficient cleaning staff. I could find no fault with anything and this was backed up by talking with other guests who were returning for their fifth or sixth stay. Surely a ringing endorsement of a hotel that provides what the customer needs.
Eating arrangements consist of a large indoor eating area and an equally spacious outdoor terrace. Breakfast is self service and you choose your own table. The choice is extensive. Evening meals, served from seven to nine are more formal with the head waiter Santiago showing you to a table which varied every evening. Here again it is self service and there was always a plentiful choice regardless of the time you came. The cheerful waiting and kitchen staff ensured that the dishes were cleared promptly and that the ashets were always filled.
We like to eat out some evenings on holiday and on those occasions the hotel provided a picnic lunch for the next day, enough to feed an army.
The hotel has entertainment either in the bar area or in its sister hotel the Uyal two minutes away. The quality of the acts varied. We liked to walk into Puerto Pollenca, around fifteen minutes away in the evening joining the other promenaders,
The excellent beach was across the road and although busy you did not feel your space invaded. After a hard days sunbathing on the beach we cooled off in the hotel's pool before dressing for dinner. Unlike some other comments I enjoyed having to wear long trousers in the dining room and felt it lifted the eating experience.
Would we go back? You bet !

Room Tip: a sea view is worth the added expense
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Reviewer, thank you very much on behalf of all staff and myself for such a nice review about Hoposa Pollentia. We are very happy to know you spent a nice holidays with us and very proud of our work when we read your comments. Thank you very much, looking fordward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great location but that's the main strength of this hotel
Ceiling in room 320 collapsed when we arrived, rubble covering the occupants luggage. They were lucky not to be hurt. Christina the manager offered to move us (being in 321) but assured us the architect said our ceiling was safe and it has been so far so we were happy with her response
Crazy rule that men have to wear long trousers in restaurant in evening - even 14 year olds whilst women get away with the scimpiest shorts / skirts
Showers fluctuate from hot to cold
Head waiter a real jobsworth to the point of rudeness, having agreed that we would pay our drinks bill on final evening the waitress accosted us and demanded we pay for our wine despite not even having finished meal. Embarrasing and unnecessary putting a real downer on our penultimate night. Will be going out for our meal tonight.
Breakfast food was plentiful and good but evening meals very bland
Jellyfish can also be a painful problem - seem to be worse on windy days. Obviously not the hotels fault but maybe a warning would have been useful
Pool area nice
Bed linen good quality
Bike rides along the front enjoyable, kayaking and pedaloes good fun too
So not all bad but we will stay elsewhere when we return because the resort is lovely

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 158Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest, thanks for your review. I´m a little surprise with your comments , of course it is true that the incident took place, but that can happens at home as well and I think that the response of the Hotel management was promptly and as you said, you had been offered to change even a four star Hotel Daina if you where wished to. About the Maître Santiago, it was a misunderstanding between the waitress and him, but they never had any intention to offend you , please take our apologies if you felt so. Best regards and thanks for your understanding. The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

hotel on the beach ,a little way from the main shops and bars ,a few local supermarkets ,hotel a little old fashioned ,but food good plenty to choose from at breakfast the biggest asset is the nice staff .entertainment was welcome .

Room Tip: make sure its a sea view or you will look over nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindawow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOPOSAHOTELS, Gerente at Hoposa Pollentia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for you review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and evening meal, that is an important point in a hotel and we are very concerned with it.
The staff and myself thank you for your nice words to them and hope to see you again in a near future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Had a small problem but it was quickly and professionally dealt with by Manager (Christina) Pleasant traditional Spanish style Hotel, rooms dated but spotless. Worth paying for sea view rooms as the other rooms at the back have no balcony and are small. Hopefully return again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at the hotel for the last 10 nights, its in a perfect location, the staff are friendly and the breakfast is very good. The hotel offers single rooms which is unique. The swimming pool is a bit small if you have kids that need that facility

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank truebluetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#22 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
596 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Pollentia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Pollentia Hotel

Address: Paseo Londres 62, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £84 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Pollentia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hoposa Pollentia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollentia Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing