We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We stayed in this hotel for the last week in July and first in August. The room we were allocated was excellent with a breathtaking view (we paid extra for the sea view). I was informed by some though that if you are not allocated one of the rooms on the front your room does not include a balcony or sea view, so paying extra was worth it. Rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard and the whole hotel was very clean. The air conditioning was also a god-send for this time of year. The hotel is located on the front which is excellent in comparison to those located further inland. The service from a majority of the staff was consistently of an impeccable standard, particularly the bar manager (Juan-Jo I think) and Alfonso. The food was also generally very good with a wide range of dishes on offer each evening. Regarding value, all of the hotels in Puerto Pollensa are fairly expensive compared to other resorts but the resort is so beautiful that we would now not consider staying in other areas of Majorca if we were to return. The only other hotel we saw whilst there that rivalled this hotel was the Illa D'or but I believe there is a significant increase in cost if you decide for that one. Overall the resort is amazing (for couples in particular) and this hotel offers a very high standard for reasonable cost during high season - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ml2uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Hoposa Pollentia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

I could not believe the beauty of both the hotel and its views when we first arrived on our holiday. This was our first time in Majorca, and at this hotel and if i could afford to, I would come every year from now on. The hotel was perfect, with amazing views, the food was excellent and varied every night, and the waiters, cleaners and reception staff were all unbelievably friendly and helpful. In fact, the staff for me, made my holiday so much more special, they were just that nice. Everyone states that this is a hotel for more mature folk, i disagree. I'm 20 and my brother is 24 and we absolutely loved our time spent there.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktswinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Do'nt believe the bad reviews about this hotel. We travelled with Thomsons and paid extra for a seaview room and wern't disappointed. We had room 409 right in the front of the hotel and one from the end. All that separated us from the beach were the hotel gardens and the road. It was not a busy road when we went and certainly posed no problem as far as noise was concerned. The beach is beautiful, soft white sand and the whole of the beachfront road is lined with palm trees. The area and in fact whole town was very clean no litter etc or graffitt or dog pooh. There are loads of restaurants to choose from and we were certainly never ripped off. The most we were charged for a lager and a wine was 4.70 in the hotel and the least 4.10. We had a decent bottle of Rose in the hotel for 8.95. The food was fine. It is three star hotel and we had a good choice of cold and hot for breakfast with bacon, sausages eggs every day as well as the usual cold food and croissants. The evening meal was good with salad buffet and a good choice every night. there was always fish and meat of some sort and allways a local dish. The sweets could have been a bit more imaginative but there was always plenty and the food was replenished frequently and never ran out... even my fave cream caramel. There was always fresh fruit at every meal. The dining room was spotless and it was great to keep the same table all the week. we ate on the terrace every evening .
Our room was a really good size with an excellent shower, clean towells every day if wanted and for the first time abroad we could get BBC with Irish news. There is a square in the town which was about a 15 minute stroll away and most nights there was something going on. We had very efficient aircon included in the price but had to pay 15euros for the safe We were able to have the use of the pool at the sister hotel next door but we were out most days so this wasn't a problem. I would go back anytime and loved the whole holiday. Look out for my review of No Frills Excursion Company.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJPengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Our second visit to this hotel. Staff really friendly, remembered us from last year
Paid extra for sea view room on top floor, next to one we had last year
They seem to have improved the water supply, ample hot water for shower/bath
Although the rooms are small, the food is good and well cooked and there are plenty of negative comments about this hotel we like the friendliness, beach across the road, good maid service.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We stayed for the second time at Pollentia Hotel in June and thought it just as lovely as the first time. The hotel is right on the sea front where the beach is large and with plenty of sunloungers. We requested the same room (411) as we found it ideal last time. It was quite spacious with comfortable beds and are kept very clean, it was on the end of the building, the down side is that it only had a view of one side of the bay, the plus sides are that our balcony was totally private and being on the end we didn’t have rooms on both sides potentially making noise. The balconies on the front of the building have beautiful panoramic views but are not so private.

The reception staff were friendly and spoke very good English.
On your first night you are allocated a table for the evening meal (you can choose outside or inside), this means that, whatever time you decide to go for dinner you never have to search for an empty table. The food was very good, it was hot, good quality and a reasonable selection.

It is a bit of a walk into the centre of the resort but it is a pleasant walk and was not a problem. The road outside was fairly busy but didn’t find the road noise a problem. There was a bus stop nearly outside which has a regular bus service to Alcudia, Peurto Alcudia and Can Picafort.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison123Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

have been visiting porto pollensia for over 20 years...


This hotel seems very classy from the outside and even in the reception..beware the rooms are very small and very cold no rugs...The food was terrible..l don't really know where to begin....I was so looking forward to going down to dinner and having an enjoyable evening...it just was ruined by the standard of food...one lot of veg..most nights yestedays veg reinvented some way...breakfast was ok.but ever other day the ham served the night before was served in butter ......bacon was served every other day..but that was awfull..so if your whole holiday includes decent food this is not the place for you...try the Illa dor more expensive but you will not be buying food on top of your half board..

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

The hotel is in a terrific location, just across the road from the beach and 10 mins to the Pine Walk. Rooms at the front have a lovely balcony, but I would have been very disappointed if I had been allocated one of the rooms at the back with no view and a very sad outlook.
The staff are very friendly with the exception of one unhelpful man on reception. On checking out, he just took the key and turned away - that sums up his attitude throughout and customer care training would be useful. Also we had booked a double and received a twin - when querying this he said 'That is a double. Two beds' ie 'Tough'. Beds are not great.
Clientele at this time of year are generally older and this hotel will suit the more mature couple

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerMo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,219 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
696 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romantic Hotel
Romantic Hotel
#22 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
582 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Pollentia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Pollentia Hotel

Address: Paseo Londres 62, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#19 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £77 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoposa Pollentia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hoposa Pollentia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollentia Hotel Port De Pollenca
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing