We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tapas!”
Review of Port 31

Port 31
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Tapas!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tapas. Great deal for 2 people (although there was 3 of us so we had to order for 4 but then got too much!)

Really nicely presented in little pots on a stand up tray. Don't think the 3 of us hardly spoke all meal because we were all too busy enjoying the food! Definitely reccommend and great value for money!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    32
    4
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We very rarely eat at the same place twice on holiday, didn't change our ethos, ate three times here! The tapas to share was excellent, portions are just right, very well presented and the small tables they are delivered on are a great idea (currently trying to make one myself!). The staff are very helpful and even remembered what our duaghter had the previous visit and make you feel really welcome

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Tapas and great service”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

If your looking for Tapas this is a really good choice. Order from the menu, not the std. 8 tapas for 2 prs.

The owner is a friendly guy, who loves his restaurant, his customers and happily chat away about food, wine and family. We ate here twice during our recent stay in Puerto Pollensa.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Tapas”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My partner and I had a very enjoyable meal at Port 31 a few weeks ago. The restaurant has a great location in the heart of the Pine Walk and we’d happily go back there again.

Both the food and service were very good. We chose the set tapas meal at 16.80 euros per person for 8 dishes, which we both thoroughly enjoyed. We also had sangria and desserts which were good but perhaps a little on the pricey side compared to other places we visited, so I’ve taken off one star for that reason. Overall though, we really enjoyed Port 31 and are happy to recommend it to others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Man_In_Grey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife and I have visited this restaurant on several occasions and have never been disappointed with the quality. As we always stay in the Miramar when in Puerto Pollensa we take advantage of the set menu every night whilst there as the food and ambience are second to none. That said we have eaten several times in Port 31 at lunchtime and it is most enjoyable. Although tapas can be a bit hit and miss Port 31 has always been a hit with us - we select three tapas off the main menu along with a glass of excellent dry white wine and water and sit and enjoy our lunch in a wonderful setting with beautiful views. Service is very good and the waiters/waitresses all very pleasant. Although not the cheapest in PP it is well worth the couple of euro's extra for excellent quality. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes tapas - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert24060712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Port 31 also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Port 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing