We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Childhood favourite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Bressol
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have stayed here around 4-5 times with my family of 10. It's so close to everything you need, the 'square' which has all the bars, nightlife and eating facilities is a 2 minute walk and the beach is about 5 minutes. Although it may need updating, it is very clean and has all amenities. I've spent many happy holidays here and we even organised a pool party for the rest of the apartments which was amazing! The owners are very nice. The apartment itself, again could do with updating but when your not spending an awful lot of time there, it isn't a problem. The market every Wednesday is a must and it's just round the corner of the apartments! We all love it here! We could choose pool side, church side or road side and we've had the chance to stay in one of each but i recommend the pool side or church side for the best. We stayed once in the huge apartment at the very top which takes up the whole of the upstairs. Fab!

Room Tip: Pool side or church side are the best!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teapot3193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Bressol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

My husband, young baby and I recently stayed at the Apartments Bressol - we stayed for a week back in early May 2012. Some would say that the building is an eye-sore being green; but it really isn't that offensive to the eye when you see it first hand.
When we arrived we quickly realised that there was no reception; we had to press one of the buzzers to contact the apartment manager; who lives in the building on a permanent basis. She was very welcoming and showed us directly to our apartment, which was lovely and spacious. The only minor thing that put us off, was that she wanted cash in hand for the rest of our stay (which we hadn't expected), either that day or the next. Other than that she left us to it, which was what we wanted.
Our apartment was, as I said, lovely and spacious with a large balcony. I would definitely recommend booking a room 'with a view' since the apartments at the side of the building looked out onto the pool and other buildings; whilst we had a nice view of the church.

My initial reaction to the decor was that it was dated; however; after spending more time in it I realised that it wasn't that bad; and probably a more traditional Mallorcan look.
The building sits apart from the town square so we didn't hear much noise at night, except for Fridays and the w-end, but even then the noise died down by about eleven pm. The only issue we had was that the floors were tiled; and this wasn't a problem until the last night when a group of guests arrived, and were given the apartment above us. If you have a young baby as we do and plan to stay in during the evenings; then this is something to seriously consider; because we could here the people above us walking about, opening and shutting cupboards, chairs scraping on the floor etc.. and it was really rather loud. This won't be a problem if you or your child sleep like a stone or you're out late in the evenings.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the apartments to others, (it is family friendly - providing a cot, high chair, and a bottle of low sodium water for the baby). Personally I would recommend that if you're looking for a quiet stay somewhere, this would be an ideal option in the low season.

Room Tip: Apartments with a balcony at the front of the building have the benefit of a much better view; and s...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APARTAMENTOSLUCAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Janne1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Rogier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los apartamentos vista piscina y jardin son mas tranquilos, pero los que dan a la calle son mas gran...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marinagpardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#12 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,077 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#20 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eolo
Hotel Eolo
#25 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Bressol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Bressol

Address: Roger de Flor 28, Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Port de Pollenca
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Bressol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Bressol Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing