We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced for average food”

Restaurante torre playa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$44
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Restaurante torre playa situado frente al mar,ofrece a sus clientes un ambiente familiar acompañado de una cocina internacional y nacional de un un alto nivel y de una gran relación precio calidad.EL personal del restaurante siempre amable y cordial harán que su visita conjuntamente con el resto sea un recuerdo muy agradableTorre playa restaurante situates along the sea front,offering our clients a friendly atmosphere along with a national and international kitchen all to a high level with reasonable prices.Our restaurant staff are always welcoming and friendly to give you good memories of your visit
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Over priced for average food”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very expensive for what you get. They are trying to be a bit "fancy" but generally service and food did not really live up to it. Nice location with good view of the bay. Lots of better places in Port de Pollenca.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolMKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    53
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Really good food here. King Prawns, Fillet steak, nachos, wine, banana split at a good price. Superb service. I forgot my hat and they gave it back to me the following day as I walked past.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank spongesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food but not value for money”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The food was fine but it was the most expensive meal we had whilst in puerto pollensa and certainly not the best!

Service was average and basic waiting skills were absent. on a plus the toilets were clean!

Given the plethora of restaurants in puerto pollensa, try somewhere else.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on our first night in Puerto Pollensa and unlike many of the reviewers, we were a little disappointed. The food was average and yet more expensive than some of the better meals we had later in the week. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had Dinner in Torre Playa and was very pleasantly surprised, I had the Chicken it was very well presented and was delicious. for sweet i had the American Cheesecake it was wonderful.
The waitress was friendly and attentive. would definitely recommend you give it a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank papillonColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante torre playa also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante torre playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing