We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little restaurant”

Siurell Grill - Asador
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Having visited here a few years ago with my wife we decided to visit again but this time we were accompanied by our 2 children aged 22 and 21. The place had a changed a little but we were still happy with the food and the service even though there was a little mix up with our booking. It is essential that you do book in advance as it gets very busy and is not that big. Although we didn't have the seafood platter we did witness it being served and if you like seafood this is definitely worth having.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrekH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    67
    16
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Mediterranean restaurant I've been to - ever!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Food amazing, staff efficient and excellent value. Splendid location too.Second year back to this amazing restaurant and can't wait to go back. If you like fish/sea food you will love it here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Floriana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Staff too busy to bother”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have been a real fan of Siurell in the past and would visit the restaurant several times during each holiday. On the first evening of our recent holiday we returned expecting our usual treat. We found the staff so rushed when they spoke to us to take our order that we felt that they were rude and couldn't care less about us. The food was well cooked but the portions were very small. Siurell, you have lost a real fan, we didn't bother to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This restaurant is set nicely near the beach,very comfortable and we got off to a good start with the friendly service.
The food was good,just not stand out,however it all went wrong when my sons burger arrived and was raw in middle(so raw the blood was sitting on roll) He took a bite out of it but thankfully didnt eat it when my wife saw what was going on.
I understand these things happen but with a kids burger expect it to be at least cooked.We told waitress and burger was taken away to be replaced. Ten minutes later out comes burger fully cooked but with a bite out of it...original burger had been recooked and handed back which I find unacceptable on a number of grounds.
This put me off whole experience which is a shame because the rest of food was ok but not great.
I had a fillet steak which was tasty,wouldnt say it was chargrilled though and although nice was no better than I could do myself plus pricey.
Wife loved her pasta and our starters were pretty good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank greyfriarsbobby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“When those BBQ grills fire up and the you are powerless to resist!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

When in Puerto Pollensa, We stay in El Galeon, next door to the Siurell Grill. Every evening, when we are considering dinner plans, the delicious smell of barbecuing meat drifts up to our apartment. It is hard to resist and consider anywhere else!
The seating is mainly outdoors, under a beautiful old and grizzled tree, and you can usually be seated with a view of the ocean and mountains beyond. The service is very friendly and children are especially well taken care of. The menu doesn't give much away but we can recommend the suckling pig and anything with local fish in it.
We have visited the grill many times and will continue to do so. Lovely local eating experience, and as such, making a reservation is suggested on busy weekend evenings.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siurell Grill - Asador also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Siurell Grill - Asador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing