We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dance yourself dizzy...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bony's Bar

Bony's Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In main square
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dance yourself dizzy...”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great for a pre or post dinner drink. Daughter loved the disco lights in the ladies' loo and the sweets she was given every visit. Best bowl of sangria of our stay. Cheers!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieD28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    64
    18
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chill out time”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Simple.Have a great meal and then go to Bonys to chill with a drink before heading back.Have been numerous times yet again on this years visit to PP with my wife.Relax on your holiday before back to the rat race at home.ps great service from the girls.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tn1para
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always made to feel welcome!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Love this place been back multiple times over the years! Jose is fab as are the waitresses. We are always offered free shots and the cocktails are the best around

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelseaa120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYRSHIRE UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just ok ”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Went for a few drinks on different occasions which were ok ( I've had better & cheaper elsewhere) the waitresses seemed lovely the man I presume the owner seemed strange and could be off putting sometimes wandering around watching u sometimes making us feel un welcome but however we enjoyed our few drinks and carried on to next place, clean & tidy inside & out

Helpful?
1 Thank big-bubbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun fantastic place for a drink”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to stop and have a drink or two, friendly efficient service. I can not understand people calling the place tacky, we look forward to our visits to Bonys, we always have a great time here. Staff always have a smile and chat. Drinks and cocktails fab, it's just a great place to be!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bony's Bar also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Bony's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing