We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happiness is.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Restaurant

Laguna Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: An Oasis of fine food and family fun!Laguna is open daily for poolside or inside dining serving breakfast, lunch, snacks, dinner and drinks - until late.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Happiness is.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

....a glass of rose and a Caesar salad around Laguna pool at lunch time with Miguel and his team. Good food, wine and lovely atmosphere. We've been here every day...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Troonies_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    54
    17
    6
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Excelent food and Services!!!
The food was meticulously prepared in a very clean kitchen with attention to details!

The services are exceptional, friendly, accommodating and most importantly creating an atmosphere leaving one with a sense of belonging and satisfaction of having been attended in the most courteous and professional manner!

Thank you!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Welltraveled1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic for food, drink and pool. A must see!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

First walked in and Miguel greeted us at the door. He made us feel very welcome. We had a drink by the pool which was lovely then had food. I was with the in laws and my husband. We all thought the food was fantastic. The fish especially! Miguel told us the food was good and he was right. We will be back tomorrow for a swim and drink. Great place!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very accommodating and friendly owner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We used this restaurant several times whilst staying at nearby Illa D'OR for lunches and drinks. We were a large group but the owner was brilliant in setting up tables for us and also for lunches in smaller groups.
Although located one block from front the ambience is pleasant with a lovely patio area and pool. The bar itself has several flat panel displays.
He also provided packed lunches for many of our group when we doing long walks which were excellent value BUT more importantly very tasty.
Well worth looking for and trying.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Duaneengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had a great experience, with great service and great food! would defiantly recommend this to people, me and my friends loved it

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laguna Restaurant also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Laguna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing