We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bar Coral

Bar Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dorset
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have been to this restaurant on previous years and returned again this year, we weren't disappointed. Good value and good portions, staff are very nice indeed. We ordered the lamb shoulder and it was delicious and fell away. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DorsetMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    82
    26
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Year after year, we always return here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

After a couple of hours on the beach we always head to the Coral because whatever we order (9 times out of 10 it's the tuna baguette, which is fresh tuna, not tinned) it's always delicious and washed down with a chilled glass of their house white makes for the perfect lunch.

The servers are extremely friendly, the food absolutely delicious and the chips are like they should be - fresh and not frozen.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishEyesSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

as the seats are close together we had a four table chat going butane that's just us! Basic menu good service nice ambience

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east of england
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We visited the Bar Coral again this year and the food was equally as good as in the past. We were in Puerto Pollensa 4 nights and Bar Coral was our choice on two evenings. The choice of food is good and my chicken with roguefort sauce was delightful. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you once again, we will return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nando2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peter v”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Having spent many evenings in the bar coral having different meals we have never had a complaint food fantastic, staff have become more like friends the whole package .what more could anyone want , can't wait to go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Coral also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Bar Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing