We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food ”

Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: At Tiberi Bistro you can enjoy various cuisines of the world starting with the Italian, French, U.S., Japanese and of course the Spanish (Mallorca). Homemade with top quality materials.We cook a four dishes per country to offer the highest quality in its elaboration.Enjoy us!
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I recently visited with my partner, we had the set menu, which was nice and for only 15 euros each for 3 courses we couldn't complain. The fish was well cooked and his pork was lovely. The cocktails were brilliant. The service was a bit brash and not as friendly as other people had suggested. We have tasted better, but for the price it was good. Maybe some more Spanish dishes would have been great.

Thank Eleni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiberiRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thanks a lot for your visit and comments.
We'll take in account your comments about more Spanish dishes but, as in our slogan, our aim is to offer a variety from many countries.
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

775 - 779 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were looking for somewhere to have Tapas for dinner and based on the very positive reviews on Tripadvisor decided to give Tiberi a go.

The restaurant’s very conveniently situated on a side street just off the Plaza Miquel Capllonch, in the centre of Puerto de Pollenca, and has both indoor and extensive outdoor seating, with the tables arranged under large square umbrellas for cover and with patio heaters for warmth (not that we really needed them as it was a warm May evening).

It was pretty packed when we arrived - usually a good recommendation - and has a pleasant, lively, buzzing atmosphere without being overly noisy.

We were seated pretty quickly and the waiter who served us was very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable about the wine list and the dishes available and very happy to make what turned out to be some very good recommendations.

Service was good, the food was excellent and reasonably priced and we had a very enjoyable evening. We fully intend to head back there again before our trip’s over.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiberiRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thanks a lot for this full review!
We're glad you enjoyed your meal at Tiberi and hope to see you soon!
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I can't believe the reviews this place is getting. We had our worst meal of the holiday (and for me of the year) here. It was absolutely appalling. We all ordered steak. It came out with cold, greasy chips and a blob of salad. The steak wasn't steak, it was cheap meat you wouldn't feed to a dog. Service was haphazard at best. Avoid this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Glitterfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiberiRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Sir, first of all, thanks for reviewing your experience at Tiberi but we can't agree with none of the points and neither the words used to describe our food and service.

At the moment you complain in the restaurant, Marcos, the chief of waiters, explained you that you ordered an Steak and not a sirloin (as you supposed) and gave you the possibility of changing your order. You refused to change it and no more complaint when waiters requested.

Our steak portion is from a fillet piece and our French fries are fresh, nothing to do with frozen chips.

To compare our steak with doggy food it's completely out of place.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Been here 4 times out of 6, food is excellent every-time,service is exceptional and the chef (Mamolo) is a magician every dish is perfectly cooked. Compliments to all the staff.

1  Thank greig200bhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiberiRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thanks indeed for visiting and reviewing Tiberi.
Your compliments have been sent to out staff.
Hope to see you soon.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed a week in Puerto Pollenca and Tiberi was the only restaurant that we ate at more than once. The food was very tasty and affordable, but more than that, the service was excellent. The waitstaff was very attentive and our daughters loved that the waiters would joke and tease with them. It made our mealtime fun and enjoyable. Definitely recommend Tiberi for a fun family evening out!

2  Thank Marcy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiberiRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

:) Our Staff are glad of hearing your comments.
Thanks for joining us at Tiberi and taking the time to write a review.
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Tiberi Restaurant & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing