We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centric

Centric
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Friendly restaurant situated in the Square in Puerto Pollensa. Ideal for Al fresco dining. Freshly prepared food, with option of menu of the day at lunch. Closed on Tuesdays.Restaurante familiar ubicada en la plaza de Puerto Pollensa, ideal para cenas al aire libre. Comida casera. Menu del dia. Cerrado los martes.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Centric is my favourite restaurant in Port de Pollenca.
Situated on the main square, an ideal spot for watching the world go by.
The food here is fresh, tasty and reasonably priced. Nice touches, like an amuse bouche whilst you are waiting for your starter and an after dinner shot of a liqueur.
The staff here are friendly and attentive, you are not rushed between courses or when you have finished your meal.
Would recommend for couples wanting a relaxed evening with good food and drinks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    647
    220
    49
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a great meal at this restaurant, the food was really great and the service was exceptional. We would highly reccommend this restaurant to anyone visitung Pollenca.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank valron1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Recommend a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We visited this restaurant for the first time on our holiday and thoroughly enjoyed the food. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It was so good we made a return visit and have recommended to other friends who are going to Puerto Pollensa this summer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 533Wisewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We visited Centric at Easter and promised ourselves that it would be high on our list of restaurants to visit this summer. I can only really echo what some of the recent reports have said - one of the best restaurants in Puerto Pollensa. The owners and staff clearly have a pride in every aspect of service - real attention to detail ensuring that their customers have a great meal. All our favourites were still on the menu - in particular the chicken kebab in a Thai sauce is superb. There are so many dishes that we still need to try so a return visit soon is a definite.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luckjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Easily one of the best meals in PP. Thoughtful and well constructed dishes full of flavour. Great location and staff made this an enjoyable experience. This is certainly better than a couple of restaurants rated higher, tough to understand why it isn't higher. A must for those who enjoy their food.

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centric also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Centric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing