We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manduca

Manduca
Reserve with
Manduca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

fish tasted just great.. service good over looking sea... staff pleasant... prices moderate with comfortable seating

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cwb3071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    4
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth a drive its that good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Walked up pine walk and came across all the seafront restaurants and cafes. Although looking nice they were very expensive and busy. We decided to go to the road behind the seafront where we came across MANDUCA. Initially i thought i would walk on as it was empty but the kids were starving so we gave it a go. WOW the food was delicious ! pizzas , pasta and a rice dish that my wife had were all great and the price was very reasonable. Definately give this place a go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jayneacroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“poor restaraunt”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Sat down and waited a while to be given a menu and took drinks order, took order for meal but drinks didn't arrive till 15 mins later, started came which was nice garlic bread with cheese, 20 mins later they took the plates, and then mains came out which pizza had extras to what it had on menu such as carrot (never had carrot on a pizza to start with) was okay little burnt, my gf had spag Bol which was nothing special your basic spag Bol, 20 mins later they took our plates in which I asked for the bill then got it to me 10 mins later 15 mins later they never came for it so I went to the bar with the bill instead. Not recommended unless you have a lot of time spare.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sjw28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have returned from Puerto Pollensa today and I had to recommend this place. The food is fab really varied and delicious, the staff are lovely and we ended up going there almost every evening . Give it a try, get there before eight to get an outside table, as it gets busy with local families later in the evening. Worth the wait though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ANN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mallorca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only eat here if you are not hungry!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I use to love eating at this restaurant before. And the last 3 times I have been it is terrible. Waiting ages for anyone to actually say hi then waiting for a menu. Then waiting ages to be asked if you want a drink.... then for your order to be placed.... then ufff for your food to come ( 45mins - 1hr waiting ) NOT EVEN ANY APOLOGY ! No way I wont be going back again. Such a shame as I love their Ranchero Pizza. But El Vila in the square I now ask them to do a similar one and the service and quality is much better. Try el Villa! You wont be disappointed

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mariabb1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manduca also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Manduca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing