We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy at its best in Majorca”
Review of Casa Vila

Casa Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Casa Vila is a genuine italian restaurant known for it's homemade pasta and pizzas, as well as it's elaborate dishes.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

As a family of 4 with a diverse palette and an even more diverse wish list the menu on offer is excellent, fresh fish, tender meats and a wide range of pasta we had too much to choose from and had to revisit. Excellent and very reasonable cost. Perhaps a little less flirting from the waiters would have been appreciated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tl-d1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina C, Owner at Casa Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you very much for your review that you left us, we really appreciate that you took the time to write about us. And sorry about the flirting I am sure I know who you are talking about!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 255 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had two meals at this restaurant and on both occasions the food was excellent. Its in a great position and with three children aged 14, 12, 5 the waiting staff were very welcoming and the atmosphere was relaxed.The kids pizza was extremely large and more than enough for our 12 year old, the staff were very happy to provide a take out box so he could finish it off later.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 186411Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina C, Owner at Casa Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you very much for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant and appreciate that you took the time to write about us on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We ate here twice when we visited and both times the food was really good couldn't fault it the mixed platter to start for two is lovely and I had the lobster spaghetti the 2nd visit which was on the daily specials & was delicious. The staff are lovely especially the head waiter and they had decent Italian wines which was a plus as we had really struggled with the wine ..... This will be our first port of call next time we are over can't wait

Thank cazzy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina C, Owner at Casa Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we really appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Although in Spain we fancied a pizza and that was exactly what we got. Good size and flavoursome and did just 'what it said on the tin'. The setting is great as you can watch the world go by and the service and food is more than adequate. Not a special night out but well worth a visit for pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina C, Owner at Casa Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you very much for your review it is very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great restaurant with superb food. Went twice during our holiday and celebrated our last night there last night. Local taxi driver recommended it to us and glad he did. Best to book a table as very popular and busy. Pizza's are enormous and so tasty. Mixed starter also to die for. The head waiter was extremely nice and welcoming.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stocky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina C, Owner at Casa Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for your very kind review of our restaurant and taking the time to write about us, it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your meals. Perhaps we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Vila also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Casa Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing