We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Dakota Bar & Grill

Dakota Bar & Grill
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Dakota is a chain of American themed restaurants which are located in the most emblematic places of the north of Mallorca and are defined by their decoration and delicious meals, which create the perfect atmosphere to believe you´re in the peaceful Mediterranean as well as in beautiful America.
Scotland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Disappointing staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stopped off here for a beer and was very disappointed in surly waiter. We did go back on 2 other occasions only to have to leave as no-one came to serve us. Extremely disappointing

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AussiefanScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    138
    80
    38
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Give it a miss”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Realised after eating here that we had also done several years earlier and also been disappointed then.

Staff are quite arrogant) waiter got food order wrong (as was hardly listening or interested when taking our order!) and food was poor. Not sure if any of the dishes actually came with what they should have - burgers had various items missing and burgers themselves were tasteless, have had better at McDonalds!

Overall, very disappointing and we won't make the mistake of returning a 3rd time. For a tasty burger (and lots of other lovely dishes) try Tiberi around the corner which is delicious).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChunkyChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experiencia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Really liked the service very attrentive the .steak was fantástic,recommended you the promende by the beach

Helpful?
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Passing off and poor quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Made the mistake of visiting both branches of the the restaurant in Pollenca, the first visit was in the evening where we ordered the T Bone Steak, it was a first in that I have never been served a T Bone minus the Bone and the fillet and sirloin pieces of steak, pure passing off !!

The second time we lunched on a 250g burger except that it was about 150g by the time we got it, it was dry and tasteless.

There are plenty of good restaurants in Pollenca but not Dakota.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
181 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a great lunch at this restaurant. The day menu was cheap and tasteful. For the kids an childs menu exist. They liked it. The view over the ocean is very nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reynoldino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dakota Bar & Grill also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Playa de Muro, Majorca
 

Been to Dakota Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing